My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Eric P. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2010
Great location in Patong

Location
9
Very nice room and great location. We stayed in a Superior and were satisfied. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, nightlife and of course the beach. The only negative is that I feel internet should be free at the price for the room. Good value for the money.
Joan L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2010
Holiday

location, breakfast, pools, clean rooms
7.7
Great place for a good rest, pools, rooms, location all excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to James Bond island was great
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2010
Thara Patong Resort

location is fantastic.Virtually opposite the beach,short walk to Bangla road nitelife ,markets and eating just outside the resort but very qiet inside reasort. Breakfasts great. Fantastic choice
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Thara Patong.We have just returned from there. Location was great. Swimming pools are a delight and their happy hour at the Thaweewong road end just opposite the beach and right on the footpath was great.Lots to see and very friendly staff and drinks extremely cheap at half price for Happy Hour which is actually 2 hours 5pm to 7pm! We didn't need to have much to do with the staff but anytime we did they were very freindly and willing to help in any way.
Sudhir N. Families with older children India, August 20, 2010
Prime location

Great place to be with ur family. It is very close tongue beach and to night life.
7.3
We stayed for2 nights and the room was very relaxing Also all the rooms were pool facing and with kids pool my som had a great time. They also have a spa which is great.
Restaurant Tip: Not many options if u r a vegetarian.
Goh A. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2010
Thara Patong Resort

Cleanliness, Staff Service, Nice Breakfast
9.3
Overall satisfied. I have a free upgrade to deluxe room. Cleanliness, food nice.... Will come again...
Travel tip: Try the LA Pizza at the dinning area..... Wood fire...
Susan W. Couples Ireland, August 16, 2010
3 nights in Thara Patong

Walking distance to main shopping area yet quiet and good nights sleep.Pool was huge.Room was comfy with all we could ask for
7.7
We really enjoyed the pool.It was huge and spent alot of time in it. Within walking distance to beach,shopping area and clubs. Check in was fast and we got a quiet room. Good size. Bed very hard but this is the norm in most hotels. We booked the boat to phi phi island in the travel shop in the hotel and paid 2 times the amount than we should have. We would stay in this hotel again.
Robert S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 16, 2010
excellent location

location excellent, beautiful pool,
7.7
the location was a real plus, near the beach and good roads for shopping though no noise from nightlife. Very good value, they upgraded us which was nice. The breakfast is a plentiful buffet but is a bit tired looking and not that great but still enjoyable. The pool was excellent and we spent a few days longing around. There were plentiful sun loungers with shough shade.
Hotel Feature Tip: To get the airport the hotel charged 1200 bhat, but I made an arrangement with a taxi agent outside for 700 bhat , about a 50 min trip
Michael A. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Clean room, happy hour at 2 bars, close to beach and shops
7.7
The Thara Patong Resort was a nice, comfortable, and satisfying place to stay. Although the hotel is old management have managed to keep most things up-to-date and fresh looking. Staff on check-in were very friendly and upgraded us to a superior room for free. The room was confortable with all of the usual additions.
Qian C. Families with young children China, August 15, 2010
Wonderful hotel

Facilities and environment
9
Good location. Very near to Patong beach. Enjoy the night life here. Wonderful swimming pool.
Jenn W. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenience, very cool bar, 5 mins walking distance to the beach and the night market
9
its a nice hotel, with reasonable price rate, very peaceful environment, its a very lovely hotel. it's very convenience, it is juz 5 mins walking distance to the beach, and 10 mins to the night market. the breakfast is nice too. and never forget to try the hotel spa therapist, it is really liberating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05