or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1761 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1761)
Sort by:
Ian C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2011
First resort hotel in Phuket and still the best

Ever attentive and friedly staff and well planned and maintained 2 pool property close to beach
10
The longer you stay the more you smile! True. My visit spanned the New Year and the management and staff put in a great effort to stage New Years Eve festivities comprising buffet, entertainment, and dancing around one of the pools. Next morning the location was back to normal, and the staff who had worked into the early hours of the morning were back on deck their usual friendly, smiling selves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If travelling alone hire a motor bike for Bt600 to get around. If you come across a taxi driver with whom you get along, get the mobile number and call when you want to move around the island. Even if you don't dive go out on a dive boat for the day and just snorkle.
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Great location and breakfast

Location. Breakfast. Staff
7.7
The hotel is well located and the staff helpful. Check out shows line Simon ladyboy show and fantasia which hotel can arrange. My room was shabby so I asked to be changed which was done and the new room was much better. Beware of local tailors like mode next door as I ordered a suit and never got it - had to cancel credit card deposit
Samir C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Excellent excellent excellent!!!

Great Rooms, location, food, pools, bars, staff..etc!!!
9
lovely spot to stay in, straight across from the beach, 200m from bangla nightlife rd, everything on your doorstep - yet the hotel is so big you can feel as though you are on your own island at times.
Olga D. Couples Ukraine, December 26, 2010
Treasure hotel in the center

Very quiet and very close to everything
9
I Though it will be very noisy stay since hotel just 5 min from Bangla road instead a big surprise- very quiet and peaceful.Also strategic location,5 min to major activities in Phuket. The spa in Thara its a mast to try, massage sooo good and so cheap. I have only positive emotion about this hotel and will be back there.
Peter B. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2010
Nice place for a stop over...

Good location for food and fun
8
they stay was nice. we were only there for a night but the room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. the hot water worked, which is a plus. there were plenty of restaurants along the outside of the hotel... and walking any where along the outside of the hotel there was plenty of night shopping amongst other things... all in all i was satisfied.
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2010
Great hotel right in the heart of Patong

Very friendly service staff, good continental breakfast, right in the heart of Patong, close to beach and Bangla Road
8.7
i enjoyed my 4 days 3 nights stay here a lot; the staff were friendly and the hotel was really clean. it was also only a stone's throw away from the beach and bangla road and it was extremely near everything you'd need in your stay in phuket, e.g. moneychanger and laundry service. the service staff also helped me arrange for a really cheap taxi to drive me to several tourist attractions in patong, like the chalong temple. one thing to be wary of: if you decide to bring in an extra guest on any particular night, be prepared to pay a hefty guest charge.
Chandan P. Couples Australia, December 22, 2010
very nice and relaxing

close to the beach , and pool great for couple
9
we loved the time we spent in thara, i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a nice and relaxing holiday .
Saiful A. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2010
Nice Hotel

Nearby to beach
7.7
This is a nice accomodation, nearby to sea and also shops. Easier and convinience to go shopping. Good location and with good and friendly staff. The price is reasonable with all the facilities provided.
Wong V. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2010
Excellent location with clean, quiet and nice room

Very quiet ambience even though it is located at the heart of Patong
9
my family and i were staying at bang tao for few nights and we switched to patong for the last night to enjoy walking to eateries, pubs etc without the car. thara is an excellent hotel and my kids were very happy enjoying their swim at the pool which was quiet, not conjested. there were lots of privacy and we slept very well at night. room is big and clean and i strongly recommend this to family with kids and those who do not plan to rent a car because of the locality.
Hayley H. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2010
Really nice hotel, 2nd stay here!

Nice hotel, great breakfast, lovely pool. Great location
7.3
We loved this hotel when we stayed 2 years ago. I am very particular about cleanliness and insects etc, and I remember this being clean and bug-free! However, this time there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room, and wasn't as clean as the last time, even though we had the deluxe room. But, it is a lovely hotel, with a good breakfast and a nice pool. It is fairly expensive for Thai prices, and you are best getting a local taxi to the airport as the hotel charges a lot more. Overall though, we would still stay here again if we visited Phuket. It has a fantastic location, right by the main road for bars, restaurants and shopping and 5 mins from the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01