Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Kay M. Families with older children New Zealand, July 21, 2011
Great location but needed to beds in room

Great breakfasts
8.3
The staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was great. Getting bottled water daily was also good. Rooms need to have two beds if you have paid for that when the child is an older teenager as there was not much room. Rooms also need upgrading. The pools were lovely and we all felt safe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do as much as you can. Go to Fantsea Show and for an elephant ride. It is also worth hiring a tuk tuk to go to Splash Jungle out by the airport, fun, fun, fun.
Amjad A. Families with young children Jordan, July 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice service and Great Location

Swimming Pool, Nice specious rooms
9.3
we did stay in this hotel enjoying phuket activities, we enjoyed a lot in this hotel, it was a good location, and our room was near the pool and jacuzzi, near the beach and near the night life. the price was also reasonable with the provided facility. i enjoyed a lot and will stay again.
Kelly A. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2011
Great location and nice relaxed atmosphere.

Breakfast, closeness to town and beach.
8.7
We had a lovely stay, the room was clean but a little tired looking. The staff on reception were very helpful when asked questions. Breakfast was included and was very impressive with a wide range of food on offer. The two swimming pools were lovely and we never had a problem getting a lounger. The hotel is in a superb location and is very close to both the beach and the shopping.
Lay K. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2011
not friendly staffs

good pool
6.3
it was a family trip where by we go with my old parents and my sister.on arrival, the front desk staff had give us a not friendly impression to us. follow by the morning breakfast, the staffs also gave us not friendly services to us as my sister not well, we had to request for warm water and she ate very slow. we had to wait for her till she finished her food. we were awared of the restoran close at 1030hr but we just need to wait for her till she finished her food. the staffs had already shown a unhappy faces. that time there was still had 2 more western around with their food on the table... we are very disapointed with the unfriendly staffs but the hotel provide good environment with nice pool around.
Ahmad P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2011
lovely hotel

we have upgrade rooms to premier... thanks
8.7
very nice hotel.. big room and have 2 pools with jacuzzi, recomended if we back to patong we will stay in here. hotel with strategic location near to the beach and easy to any where...
Andre A. Families with older children Norway, July 7, 2011
A hotell we will come back to next year

Everything was good and the staff was nice.
8
i loved to stay at thara patong and my wife and i will come back next summer. i allready looking for booking this hotell so i know i will get it. fantastic
Shopping Tip: Everything is so close so you dont need a taxi one day. Love it.
Amjad A. Couples Pakistan, July 2, 2011
Great location but not so friendly staff

Central location, everything is in walking distance, very close to Patong market/ bangla street. yet very quiet
6
We had a decent stay at Thara patong. However, we feel that the hotel staff, especially, the bell boys and receptionist could improve their interaction with the guests and be more hospitable and courteous instead of being rude and unresponsive at times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour operator at the hotel is the best. I surveyed the rates outside in downtown for different excursions/ tours, however, found their rates to be the best. After four days of constant tours, I was very happy with them and made friends with them as well.
Jia M. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2011
Nice Hotel and Value for Money

Value for money with Great Stays and Food
8.3
This Hotel is Excellent for the price you pay. Location is good within vicinity of beach and shops/stalls.
Fengjie C. Couples China, June 29, 2011
Good location and good food

It's silent and easy to walk out to the beach
10
The staffs are all have good manner and helpful, the food in the hotel restuarant is very good and the swimming pool we really enjoyed it very much! I will choose the hotel with my next travel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach
Shalini B. Families with young children India, June 29, 2011
Centrally located at Patong Beach

Premier Pool access room
7
Since we had kids the premier pool access room was a bliss. The service was friendly and great location of the hotel made our trip fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: walking street at patong too full of life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08