Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Shannon B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great location for relaxing fun
Pool, service & breakfast
Perfect place to to relax and enjoy all the things that Patong has to offer. Short walk to the beach, nightlife & tourist attractions.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Steven C. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 16 nights in September 2011
Child friendly hotel close to nightlife.
Great pools.
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast buffet was good and there are great pools for kids of all ages.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Michael G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Excellent hotel
Hot shower, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast
This hotel is really amazing. room was clean, big and organized. shower was with hot water. sheets on the bed were clean with no stains or insects. Breakfast was huge with a lot of different dishes.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

mogana N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Beautiful Hotel and service with a smile
great locations, clean resort, big & cleanpool
the location is great, many restaurants nearby and beach is like 5 min walk. we were upgraded to a premier room and it was foc. the room was very spacious and clean with a great view of the pool. the pool is very big and clean. we loved the pool very much. however they close the pool quite early. probably management should extend the time a little longer. overall the services was very good. we were very satisfied and we would definatly stay here again.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

emily C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and great location
The Grand Entrance Suite to the pool
I would bring my kids there again. Love the hotel. Especially after we've upgraded our room to the grand entrance pool side. Easy access to the pool. Receptionist not that friendly though. But love the resort itself!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2011

James W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location but older hotel.
Close to the beach and friendly staff
The hotel is close to the beach and located in one of the best locations in Patong beach. There are restaurants within walking distance and some nice restaurants on the property. It is an older property so don't expect the modern conveniences such as Iron/iron board in the room. The appliances and furniture are older and took me sometime to locate the switches to turn off the lights. If you do stay at this property request for your room to face the pool, since there are balconys on the top floor and on the bottom floor the door opens to porch area viewing the pool.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Robert G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Perfect Location
Location, Room
upon arrival, we were updgraded as they were still completing renovations on many rooms before the start of the high season. the breakfast was on par with other breakfasts that i have had in more expensive phuket hotels. the pool is nice, but closes early for chemical treatment (8:00pm) and has no lights. the location is perfect. many great restaurants around, beach is a very short jaunt and bangla road is within stumbling distance. the price of drinks at the pool bar were the highest we saw in phuket, but there is a minimart next door that has the cheapest beer prices we saw as well. staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Pennapa R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Outstanding hotel in great location
Close to the beach, great staff, short walk from night life
my wife and i recently stayed at the tharapatong residence in phuket. we arrived early evening and had a warm welcome. the room was spacious and clean overlooking the pool. the staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast had a menu that catered for a variety of tastes. when we go back we will definetly stay at this hotel again as it is in a great location for the beach and to the nightlife.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Michelle R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Very Nice Hotel and great location.
Pool was very nice and the staff were excellent.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Premier Room and this room was very spacious with a great view of the pool. The Breaky was very nice with a good spread put on every morning with cereal and bacon and eggs etc...We would definatly stay here again but would like to try one of the Premier Pool Access Rooms.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Mark L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good location and a decent breakfast
Breakfast, in-house travel agency, nice rooms
my girlfriend and i went to patong, thailand, and thinking we originally booked our stay at the holiday inn (just down the road), we arrived there, and we were surprised that we booked our hotel at thara patong (my fault!). after seeing the holiday inn, we were a little wary about our thara, but after arriving, our fears were allayed. thara, apparently the second hotel to be built in patong, was very clean and very nice. they also upgraded us to a deluxe room for free (probably because it was the low season), which was very nice of them (we didn't even ask!). i actually preferred it to the holiday inn, because it was less crowded and there were less kids. the pool was nice, and the spa service was decent (although they didn't offer a change of clothes for the thai massage). one of my favorite things about the place was their breakfast buffet, the highlight of which were the rotating porridges (awesome with the red peppers with vinegar!) and the omelets cooked to order. the restaurant for lunch was mediocre. however, it did have a thai elvis during wednesday evenings, which was entertaining. the other plus about thara was its location, which was very central in patong. the beach was close, and it was close to a lot of the main attractions/bars/restaurants in patong. i also liked how it was down one of the side streets so the vendors were a lot less pushy. i don't know how soon i would find myself in patong, but if i did, i would definitely stay here again. the price was right, and i would say the value for the dollar is high.
Reviewed October 10, 2011