Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1708)
Sort by:
Brett C. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2010
Great Hospitality

staff
9
had a great time and will return, the staff was great, extremely friendly, the hotel facilities were great, especially the pool. Great location, easy acess to the heart of patong. Certanly up there with the best hotels i have stayed in.
Shopping Tip: say no (haha)
Guangrong J. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2010
Hotel with good location and nice entrance decor

friendliness, good service
7.7
This hotel has a good location which is near the phuket town and the nightlife street. Going to nearby pubs to chill with friends is just a stone throw away. The rooms are clean and spacious especially the rooms which we get is facing the pool. The rooms come with a balcony which you can just sit on the deck chairs and relax by the pool. My partner and i defintely will be going back again to stay with them.
Claudine P. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2010
Best Location

Close to all amenities, Friendly environment, very relaxing and secluded from the hussell and bussell
7.3
I loved the hotel, it was perfect for my first time, close to everything and service was good.
Selina G. Couples Australia, October 8, 2010
4 star hotel with all the facilities & location!

This 4 star hotel has all the facilities you would expect less the big price tag! The location is ideal, right centre of the main strip and everything else, the beach just across the road. The hotel restaurants also dish up superb food from the pizza cafe to the seafood/Thai food which was all scrumptious! The rooms are quiet modern, very clean and spacious. The pool areas are not crowded with 2xnice pools and spa areas. The hotel grounds are well maintained and beautiful landscaping.All amenaties you need under the one property!
9.7
Overall, we had a wonderful experiance at the Thara Patong Beach resort from the room to the food, all were above satisfactory! The property is suprisingly cheap considering all it's amenaties and it's FANTASTIC location! If an option, upgrade to a delux, or for an even more memorable experience, a pool-access delux room...amaizing.
Bianca P. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2010
Oasis of peace within the centre of busy Patong be

location, large swimming pool, good restaurant, breakfast
8.3
See also my earlier review - I booked an extra night as one of us was flying back a day later. The staff made no problem of letting us keep one of the rooms and we could shift all our stuff to the room. This was very convenient, as 3 of us flew late night that day.
Restaurant Tip: The woodfire oven pizzas at Thara Patong are really nice, should give it a try! They also have a seafood restaurant and serve local dishes.
Giovanni C. Families with older children Italy, October 4, 2010
Paradise

The grounds are beautifully maintained. Pools are fantastic.
10
Thara is beautifully situated in Patong. Close to the beach and close to great shopping. Once inside the resort it is absolutely idyllic with lovely gardens, pools, blaconies, resonably priced massage pavillion, extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Bianca P. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2010
Oasis of peace within the centre of busy Patong be

location, large swimming pool, good restaurant, breakfast
8.3
Stayed here for 3rd time and was again happy with my stay! This time with my partner and my parents and they had given us connecting rooms as requested on my booking. The best part of this hotel is that the rooms all face the swimming pools and don't let the street noise enter your room. The breakfast buffet is good and it's a nice place just to relax at the pool for a while. The location is very convenient, as you step out of the hotel it's less than 5 mins walk to Patong beach or to Bangla road. A 10 mins walk to Jung Ceylon shopping mall. So, if you want the action, you don't have to go far. I'll definitely stay here again :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling or scuba diving! Can recommend Thailand Divers - just opposite the Jung Ceylon shopping centre. I have been diving with them ever since my first time to Phuket back in 2006! But they cater for snorkeling as well, which my parents did and even with snorkeling at the dive sites they saw many fish. Even in the off season you can go, so check with them if you planning a trip up!
Joseph K. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2010
Ok location, lack of customer service

Big pool
3
We stayed here with a friend who is single. Our room was out dated with dingy looking bathroom. We asked for a bottle opener one night, and hotel staff kept saying there is one on the bathroom wall, the fact was there are 2 holes used to hold up the opener which is no longer there. But staff didn't believe us until we asked them to come to the room have a look. One night our bathroom was flooded because the toilet won't flush, instead moving us to another room, they kept trying to fix the toilet for several hours then told us they need to come back the next morning and gave us a key to next room so we can use the toilet. Next morning came they still couldn't fix it and finally agreed to move us. The breakfast was ok. Overall this is my worst experience.
Yiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2010
Thara Patong Resort

Good location
8.3
We had a good time in Thara Patong Beach & Resort, our room is in second floor & face to the swimming pool, the room is clear & with a balcony, is really nice resort. The location is very good also, just 10-15 mins to the nightlife & the shopping mall, there is so many 7-11, mini-store & restaurant around the hotel, is very convenience. We are sure we will stay again even the staff is not very nice (always without any smile & not very helpful), coz the location is very good & you can figure out any problem by yourself.
Shing T. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2010
good location

good location
8
we went to phuket for relaxing. the location is good. five mins to go to the beach. we are very enjoy to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07