Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1976 reviews

1291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1976)
Sort by:
Jean D. Solo travelers Belgium, March 10, 2011
To put it very simply...

just but great!
10
Fantastic breakfast... Nice bathroom, nice room, nice and dedicated staff... Beautiful swimming pool(s)... Really not far at all from the beach...
Report this review
Marianne H. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2011
great location, nice grounds

great swimming pools for children with adequate chairs and umbrellas
7.7
only complaint was extremely hard beds, i like a firm bed but these were harder than firm. would stay again, location excellent many good restaurants in vicinity, good breakfast and friendly staff
Travel tip: ask the staff about arranging a driver for the day we found this fool proof as we had a very courteous driver with a clean air conditioned vehicle that held 7 of us and he could not have been more accomodating
Report this review
Alexander G. Families with older children Israel, March 5, 2011
Great hotel!

Location, location, location!!!
10
enjoy every moment in the hotel, this is our 6th time staying in the hotel - and we'll come back next year!!
Report this review
Robert R. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2011
good location frienly staff always with smile

location
9.3
excellent staff very helpful and friendly very clean hotel always working on the pool garden
Travel tip: lots to do in the center of everthing get out and explor
Report this review
Darren M. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2011
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Buffet breakfast and location
6
I stayed here 5 days and it did not go well at all. Didn't have running water in the room for 2 days. The air conditioner hardly cooled the room and i found the staff to not be friendly or helpful.I didn't even get my wake up call one morning. Although the location and food were good i would not stay at this hotel again. There are so many to choose from in Patong Beach.
Report this review
Dang V. Couples Vietnam, February 13, 2011
Very cosy and warming service

Nice atmostphere, good environment
8.3
Really enjoy my staying at Thara Patong resort & spa. The spa package is really value for money and good treaten by staffs.
Report this review
Winnie T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2011
Good hotel with great location

location
8.3
Location is very good, walking distance to tourist area, beach and eateries. Hotel facade looks a bit old but overall is good hotel.
Report this review
Connie B. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
Great location, but doesn't feel like Thailand

Good pool, huge rooms, large bathroom
9
The only really negative thing we can say about this hotel is that our toilet kept clogging, even after they had "fixed" it. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. All the rooms have a small balcony, which is excellent. The rooms were huge as was the bathroom. The bathroom had a shower and a tub. I wasn't very impressed with this hotel, not because there was anything wrong with it, but because it didn't feel like we were in Thailand. This hotel could be placed in any major city and it wouldn't have been out of place. The look and feel of it was very ordinary. With that said, it was very close to the beach and right in the middle of everything. Basically, I didn't want to hang out at the hotel because then it didn't feel like we were in Thailand, but the beach in Patong was packed - so we spent more time at the hotel. The breakfast was really good.
Restaurant Tip: The further away from the beach you go - the cheaper the food gets and it is the SAME food! You should never pay more than 80baht (and that is on the high end) for pad thai.
Report this review
Warren H. Couples Australia, February 4, 2011
Very old and tired

good location
4.3
Very expensive for what should be a three star hotel
Report this review
Moshe H. Couples Israel, January 21, 2011
Good location, small rooms.

Good breakfast, good location.
7
The reception area is open and croweded The great plus of this hotel is it's location. The hotel needs face uplifiting.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1291 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06