or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Leanna D. Solo travelers Canada, May 24, 2010
Great quiet place close to everything!

Awesome pools, fabulous breakfast, very friendly staff, great massages and vey clean rooms.
9.7
This hotel is close to great places to eat and go out at night but still very quiet. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The two pools are awesome with tons of patio chairs for everyone to use. I had 2 fabulous massages at the spa, a bit pricey compared to the ones you can get on the main strip but worth it. The breakfast was amazing with tons of variety!
Rajesh C. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
Overall very good

Location, staff, friendliness, clean
7.7
Overall I liked the place, I was on a golfing weekend and it was centrally placed for the golf clubs and perfect for the nightlife, just far away enough
Nightlife Tip: Just far away enough not to be in the bustle but still nearby
Bruce W. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2010
Going Back

Just has it all
9.7
This is a great resort I have stayed there before & find it a great place to relax by the pool & then go sight seeing. very quite at night, but only a 5 minutr stroll & you are right in the main night life area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do as many Island tours as you can
Teong H. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Resort kind of hotel
6.7
The given room is located somewhere the far end in the area, and yet too many staircase, so found very inconvenient. We expected the room is supposed to be located next to the swimming pool but the room is at the far end corner.
Micheal S. Solo travelers Egypt, May 15, 2010
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

great
8
fine
Karen C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2010
Great Location

Fabulous Swimming Pool Wonderful Thai massage at the hotel. Great air conditioning.
9.3
Stayed in ground floor room which has walk out the door access to the pool, breakfast buffet was good and plenty of food. Walk out the back of the hotel and you have lots of shops and cross the road to the beach. Thai massage in the hotel was fantastic !!! Would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood meal was spectacular
Barbara S. Couples Australia, May 12, 2010
great experience

Front Desk, room, house-keeping, breakfast, location, value for money
10
From the time of our check-in to the time we checked out it was a great experience. We were there this time last year and the overall service has improved 100%.The buffet breakfast was one of the best value for money I have come across and regardless of whether you arrived when breakfast started or a half an hour before it closed they were continually replenishing all dishes.Thara Patong for me every time!
Shopping Tip: Within walking distance to everything including the huge shopping mall Jung Ceylong
Lance F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2010
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Good position Friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast included in cost Nice pool area Good sized rooms
8
Arrived late evening to a friendly welcome at reception. Checkin was quick and efficient, and we got to our room along with our luggage in quick time. Our room was good sized with some Thai features with a view over the pool from the first level. Pool was closed by then, so a quick cooling dip was out of the question. Slept well in a very firm, but comfortable, King sized bed. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet style feast suitable for all nationalities. All staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. Right outside the hotel grounds there is everything you need - ie shopping, restaurants, money changers, bars, etc. The beach is about 70 meters away for those wanting to lounge on the beach. We made good use of the happy hour at the pool dolphin bar for a few pre dinner cocktails, although it does not get any breeze there at all, as it is a bit sheltered. So it does get a bit hot there, despite a few big fans. Internet is available for 100 THB for half an hour, which is pretty good. Although when I logged in, it took most of that time to get into my emails alone. It was very slow. Although I spoke to other people there who said that on other occasions it was pretty quick. So it obviously varies somewhat. Luck of the draw I guess. Although the restaurants looked really nice (a Pizza restaurant and the main restaurant) we generally ate outside on the move, except for breakfast. Prices were reasonable and variety extensive I noticed from the menu. On the whole our stay was very enjoyable. Checkout, like our checkin experience, was efficient and quick. I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel on any future visits to Phuket. I was very happy overall with position, value for money, quality of rooms and facilities, etc.
Mohamad R. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2010
nice and cozy

- abt 5min walk to patong beach. -close to many food stall. u can start from the hotel to find ure selection of food. -just outside the hotel there's alwasys pancake push-cart to hv quite and light supper snack
8
For me bringing my small kid and finding halal food is not a problem. the pool is just nice, i can swim at deep pool while e on the look out for my kida at shallow pool. for finding halal food no point going toward Junchelon mall but go towards the mosque, there u can surely find good and cheap halal food. for a quick halal snack Mr mamak pancake is just outside the hotel..
Shopping Tip: control your budget..very expensive compare to bangkok..
Allison T. Couples Australia, May 9, 2010
We enjoyed so much we returned for a 2nd stay

Great location, good pools, nice rooms, helpful staff
9.7
We had stayed at the Thara Patong earlier in our trip to Thailand, and returned again for a few nights later in our trip as we were so happy with it. The staff are friendly and the pools are lovely and clean. We were offered a free upgrade to a deluxe room this stay, however the room smelt like cigarette smoke. Staff were very helpful and changed our room immediately for us. We found the superior room from our previous stay to be more than adequate compared to the deluxe and wouldn't recommend paying extra for a deluxe.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent view of the sunset from the Surface Bar (within the La Flora Hotel, located on the beach opposite Thara Patong)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03