Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1994 reviews

1300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1994)
Sort by:
Elizabeth A. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2011
Location was great but rooms small

Location and closeness to beach, staff/service good.
7.3
otherwise the hotel was satisfactory for my duration of stay and the location extremely close to all shopping and entertainment.
Report this review
Alexandra W. Families with older children Germany, March 19, 2011
the rooms were satisfactory

massage-cheaper than outside the resort, nice clean pools, friendly staff apart from some staff at reception
8.3
travelled with two 15 year old boys, we had a great time. resort in a good central location, but still quiet at night time. great beach with something to do for everyone. would go again, money has an actual value over there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go elephant trekking, go to the big buddha and visit the tempel - just beautiful.
Report this review
Juan A. Couples Bolivia, March 19, 2011
Good feelings as always

Swimming pools, loction, breakfast
9.7
we always stay in thara, it was our 3 trip and it was very nice as always. we have asked superior but they gave to us deluxe, it was very surprising and hapy :) because, actualy they gave to us very same room we was at our last trip. everyhting is good in thara exept working time of swmming pool (but its in all hotels), i rememberthat when w came 1 time to thara, swimming poolit was untill 23.00 breakfast perfect as always. we miss already thara ad waiting for back again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Jut infront of Thara have italian restaurant with very very deliciose pizza!!!!
Report this review
Natalie D. Groups Australia, March 19, 2011
Good location but ask for a bigger room

Location If you want to be close to patting beach but not near noise
8.3
My review would have been more positive if we had been given the 2nd room for day 1 as the location is perfect if you want to be close to paying beach without any noise. Great pool and excellent breakfast.
Report this review
Katrina O. Couples Australia, March 18, 2011
great location in a quieter area of patong beach

rooms close to pool
8.7
we had a ground floor room which was so close to the pool which was very convenient for us. There are 2 very large pools and a smaller pool for children. There was always a sun lounge available and plenty of umbrellas to shade from the sun. easy check in, housekeeping were quick to the room to turn on the dvd player for us. at breakfast we always got a table on arrival. The day we were leaving they were happy to store our luggage for the whole day, let us use the pool and then have a shower at the day spa before we left for the airport. The only problem was a bit of old mould on the bathroom tiles (big deal) very nice place to stay..
Travel tip: buy some dvds and watch them in your room so u know that they work...bring some rid as there was a few flies and mosquitoes
Report this review
Irawan B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 16, 2011
Good Location,

Location
5.7
thara patong hotel has a very good location, which is very near with the pathong beach and city center. breakfast is standard, with several variety of international menu and thai menu. the hotel looks old, but it has good maintenance and cleanliness.
Report this review
Marianne H. Groups Australia, March 14, 2011
nice hotel mid range comfortable

great position close to beach and restaurants
8
happy with hotel, beds extremely hard. staff helpful breakfast great and friendly staff who remember you
Report this review
Hans O. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2011
Great Patong Beach location

Overall nice hotel, with large pools, center courtyard, and Bar. Good Breakfast.
7
rooms needing some upgrading, especially amenities like towels, and bath amenities. rooms are not as well maintained as before, by housekeeping.premier rooms and deluxe are the best. good air con.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paradise Beach and Freedom beach not far by longboat, and really a great place to spend the day.
Report this review
Hans O. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2011
Location the best, up grades needed.

Wonderful pool for adults and children, great breakfast, and nice staff
7.7
We have stayed many times over the years, and think the hotel is a solid 4 star. There are maintainence issues which need to be addressed, as well as room upgrades needed. We really enjoy the location, and understand that new management is starting in 2011
Restaurant Tip: For prices and quality, there are many outside seafood restaurants on the main street of Patong. Much better quality and pricing that Savoy Restaurant down the street.
Report this review
Jean D. Solo travelers Belgium, March 10, 2011
To put it very simply...

just but great!
10
Fantastic breakfast... Nice bathroom, nice room, nice and dedicated staff... Beautiful swimming pool(s)... Really not far at all from the beach...
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1300 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08