Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Eng K.
Malaysia
April 22, 2011
Great Hotel with less water supply
location is near to most attraction & beach
good hotel, staff less friendly, water on 2nd day stay not available for few hour, same go for hot water too. overall ok.

Daryosh J.
Sweden
April 21, 2011
Nice hotel and nice personel
Nice environment, very good location
We stayed 6 nights at this nice hotel with nice personel. I wish they could better english to make the communication easier, even those in the reception. Very good and clean rooms. The beakfast was very good but got very monotonous after some days, wish more variation.

KOH G.
Malaysia
April 20, 2011
Great location with many pools
fun child swimming pools for my son
I stayed in rooms with balcony access to swiming pools area. My one and half year old son having lots of fun playing in lovely child pools. Great to see him so happy. My wife and me having great time for Thai massage from the hotel spa center. Stayed for two night served with different breakfast.

Michael B.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2011
Nice hotel, in a good position near the beach.
excellent breakfast buffet, free internet with own laptop
Friendly, helpfull staff. Good pool acilities. When checking in one is offered one kilo of fresh local fruit, and a free welcome drink, (fruit punch). There is a free shuttle bus to a vast local shopping mall, although this only one way, ie you must find your own way back. Taxis, laundry and a 7-11 very close by.

CYNTHIA T.
Singapore
April 14, 2011
Value for money hotel
clean, big rooms, friendly staff, good location
it was a nice stay. we were upgraded to a bigger room. good location, just minutes away from the beach. for the price, it is definitely worth it!

Sau M.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2011
Great location but lake of maintainence
selling point is location
This hotel is not good for young kids, because the kid pool is lack of maintenance and too old (not exactly what the pictures shown), the mushroom and dolphins don't have water comes out and the slides are too old and don't have water to cover, how could the kids slide on it? So the kids pool is not good for them!! Besides, the pool water is quite dirty! Furthermore, My room rate has already included the breakfast for 2 adult, I need to pay for kid if we do breakfast at hotel, it is reasonable!! However, they compulsory us to pay $300B for my kid (for two days), even if we don't breakfast there!! I was very disappointed with this point!!

evan S.
Indonesia
April 10, 2011
Very good Hotel with great Location
Very great Pool and Restaurant
we stay for 3 night in this hotel,really enjoyed...location just walking 5 minutes to the beach..this is our honeymoon in this hotel and when we check in to the room,our room was on the honeymoon bed decoration with a basket of free fruit,very great staf...the room is clean with good balcony,in front of the pool and garden..so very delicious breakfast...very beautiful atmosphere of the hotel...awesome..we must stay at here if we come again...

IRAWAN B.
Indonesia
April 10, 2011
Good Location,
Location
thara patong hotel has a very good location, which is very near with the pathong beach and city center. breakfast is standard, with several variety of international menu and thai menu. the hotel looks old, but it has good maintenance and cleanliness.

Natalie D.
Australia
April 03, 2011
Good location but ask for a bigger room
Location If you want to be close to patting beach but not near noise
My review would have been more positive if we had been given the 2nd room for day 1 as the location is perfect if you want to be close to paying beach without any noise. Great pool and excellent breakfast.

Juan V.
Bolivia
March 31, 2011
Good feelings as always
Swimming pools, loction, breakfast
we always stay in thara, it was our 3 trip and it was very nice as always. we have asked superior but they gave to us deluxe, it was very surprising and hapy :) because, actualy they gave to us very same room we was at our last trip. everyhting is good in thara exept working time of swmming pool (but its in all hotels), i rememberthat when w came 1 time to thara, swimming poolit was untill 23.00 breakfast perfect as always. we miss already thara ad waiting for back again!!!!!!!!!!!!


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: