Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Sally O. Couples Australia, September 17, 2010
Shopping and relaxing time

within walking distance to shopping, beach and nightlife.
7
I usually stay at the Thara Patong but I would reconsider to stay somewhere else in future. The staff were helpful or friendly at breakfast and the standard of food has certainly dropped since last year. Although we had an upgrade our television service only had one english speaking channel cnn.
Shopping Tip: good location to shop.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2010
Great location, gracious staff

Swimming pool
8.3
The room was ample and the furnishing nery attractive, The swimming pool is fantastic and a better alternative to soak up the sun than Patong beach. The staff were wonderful at poolside. Chatty, funny and extra pool towels no problem!
Restaurant Tip: If time and budget permits, dine up at Baan Rim Pa. It really is quite special. This is a purely personal opinion, not an advertising plug.
Sudono S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2010
family

yes i like it
5.7
We had a marvelous stay in Moscow at Thara Patong Beach. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's Restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was that the restaurant closed a little too early each evening
Assaf R. Couples Israel, September 15, 2010
great hotel in a great location! very recommended

greatb breakfast, prime location, nice rooms and pools
9.7
all was great! if I will reach Phuket I will go back there.
Irene C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2010
Great location but poor room

Great location
6.3
I was given an upgrade to a suite which delighted me initially. But as the room was located in the room wing, it had a old musty smell. There was a blackout of the wing on the second night and two more blackouts on the third night for my room only. The tv channels were all messed up and the technician couldn't understand what I needed. The rest of the staff were friendly but wasn't a selling point. The saving grace is that the hotel's location is near the beach, 5 mins away. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this hote.
Salahedin A. Solo travelers Libya, September 12, 2010
nice resort

good location, clean rooms
9
Thara resort it is nice place to stay, very friendly staff, good rooms and location cool, it is nice resort
Shane T. Families with young children Australia, September 12, 2010
thara patong

top location, 3 good pools, good price
7.7
thara patong is in a great location walk out the back or front enterance and everything is at your door step. 5 mins to beach, bangla.resort has 3 good pools. superior room we had was small and once you put a cot in you had no room. so we upgraded to deluxe on ground floor and were very happy. a few steps to the pool. the only negative was the bathroom. shower over bathtub and if you dont strategically put a towell on the bath ledge you had a flooded bathroom. breakfast was good didnt vary much but who cares! for the money we payed will be back thre next time in patong. if your scared of lady boys offering you a massage dont go out the back enterance, the reception area could do with an upgrade.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: your just around the corner from everything, bars massage food beach
Yiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2010
Nice hotel

Good location
8.3
This is our second time stay at the Thara Patong Beach & Resort, we like the hotel location & facilities. The room is nice & clean, highly recommad request a pool view room on the second or third floor, coz there have a balcony & you can relexing over there.The location is very good, just 5-10 mins to the pub street or shopping mall by walking, & so many 7-11 or dining around the hotel.Unfortunately, the staff is not very helpful & without any smile. But that's ok for me & i will stay again.
Mahmood A. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 11, 2010
good hotel overall

location, condition
8.7
the only thing i would suggest is that to offer free Internet to the customers...
Mylene C. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2010
Sewer smell

good location, close to nightlife and shopping
8
the room itself was nice. the sewer smell coming from the bathroom was hard to ignore and often filled the whole room. location is great, 5 min walk to the beach,shopping and nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02