Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Claudine P. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2010
Best Location

Close to all amenities, Friendly environment, very relaxing and secluded from the hussell and bussell
7.3
I loved the hotel, it was perfect for my first time, close to everything and service was good.
Selina G. Couples Australia, October 8, 2010
4 star hotel with all the facilities & location!

This 4 star hotel has all the facilities you would expect less the big price tag! The location is ideal, right centre of the main strip and everything else, the beach just across the road. The hotel restaurants also dish up superb food from the pizza cafe to the seafood/Thai food which was all scrumptious! The rooms are quiet modern, very clean and spacious. The pool areas are not crowded with 2xnice pools and spa areas. The hotel grounds are well maintained and beautiful landscaping.All amenaties you need under the one property!
9.7
Overall, we had a wonderful experiance at the Thara Patong Beach resort from the room to the food, all were above satisfactory! The property is suprisingly cheap considering all it's amenaties and it's FANTASTIC location! If an option, upgrade to a delux, or for an even more memorable experience, a pool-access delux room...amaizing.
Bianca P. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2010
Oasis of peace within the centre of busy Patong be

location, large swimming pool, good restaurant, breakfast
8.3
See also my earlier review - I booked an extra night as one of us was flying back a day later. The staff made no problem of letting us keep one of the rooms and we could shift all our stuff to the room. This was very convenient, as 3 of us flew late night that day.
Restaurant Tip: The woodfire oven pizzas at Thara Patong are really nice, should give it a try! They also have a seafood restaurant and serve local dishes.
Giovanni C. Families with older children Italy, October 4, 2010
Paradise

The grounds are beautifully maintained. Pools are fantastic.
10
Thara is beautifully situated in Patong. Close to the beach and close to great shopping. Once inside the resort it is absolutely idyllic with lovely gardens, pools, blaconies, resonably priced massage pavillion, extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Bianca P. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2010
Oasis of peace within the centre of busy Patong be

location, large swimming pool, good restaurant, breakfast
8.3
Stayed here for 3rd time and was again happy with my stay! This time with my partner and my parents and they had given us connecting rooms as requested on my booking. The best part of this hotel is that the rooms all face the swimming pools and don't let the street noise enter your room. The breakfast buffet is good and it's a nice place just to relax at the pool for a while. The location is very convenient, as you step out of the hotel it's less than 5 mins walk to Patong beach or to Bangla road. A 10 mins walk to Jung Ceylon shopping mall. So, if you want the action, you don't have to go far. I'll definitely stay here again :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go snorkeling or scuba diving! Can recommend Thailand Divers - just opposite the Jung Ceylon shopping centre. I have been diving with them ever since my first time to Phuket back in 2006! But they cater for snorkeling as well, which my parents did and even with snorkeling at the dive sites they saw many fish. Even in the off season you can go, so check with them if you planning a trip up!
Joseph K. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2010
Ok location, lack of customer service

Big pool
3
We stayed here with a friend who is single. Our room was out dated with dingy looking bathroom. We asked for a bottle opener one night, and hotel staff kept saying there is one on the bathroom wall, the fact was there are 2 holes used to hold up the opener which is no longer there. But staff didn't believe us until we asked them to come to the room have a look. One night our bathroom was flooded because the toilet won't flush, instead moving us to another room, they kept trying to fix the toilet for several hours then told us they need to come back the next morning and gave us a key to next room so we can use the toilet. Next morning came they still couldn't fix it and finally agreed to move us. The breakfast was ok. Overall this is my worst experience.
Yiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2010
Thara Patong Resort

Good location
8.3
We had a good time in Thara Patong Beach & Resort, our room is in second floor & face to the swimming pool, the room is clear & with a balcony, is really nice resort. The location is very good also, just 10-15 mins to the nightlife & the shopping mall, there is so many 7-11, mini-store & restaurant around the hotel, is very convenience. We are sure we will stay again even the staff is not very nice (always without any smile & not very helpful), coz the location is very good & you can figure out any problem by yourself.
Shing T. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2010
good location

good location
8
we went to phuket for relaxing. the location is good. five mins to go to the beach. we are very enjoy to stay in this hotel.
Nicole M. Families with older children September 24, 2010
Definitely not luxurious, but comfortable enough

location, easy access to cheap massages, travel and tours agency on premises, free breakfast buffet, big pool area
7.7
I was initially disappointed when I saw the hotel. My partner and I paid on the higher end of the scale for the hotel, and it simply didn't look like what we'd paid for. The pool area is very beautiful, but as soon as you turn the corner and go upstairs to the rooms, the hallway faces out onto an ugly abandoned lot which detracts from the charm of the hotel. The beds were VERY hard, despite the fact that I'd made arrangements to ensure a softer mattress as my partner has a bad back. I called housekeeping when we got there to ask for a mattress, but clearly got someone who didn't speak English and obviously did not understand me, as even her agreement to do something about it did not amount to anything. Not only did they not have free internet, but the internet access we got even when we paid for it (at THB 100/45 minutes) was slow and the signal was weak. There was no internet access via ethernet cable, either. They do offer one free computer all the way at the front desk which has free internet, but which during our stay was constantly occupied by other people. The selling point of this hotel is its location. We were literally a 5-minute walk from the beach, and walking out the front of the restaurant gave us immediate access to street markets. We didn't have to walk far at all to entertain ourselves! Our stay had free breakfasts for all five of us worked into the price, which proved brilliant. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we had no problems eating there every morning due to the wide variety of food. The resort has several restaurants, from which you can order food from all types of cuisines. There was also a massage area near the pools. My partner and his daughter (14 years old) very much enjoyed themselves there at 300 baht/hour and 500 baht/2 hours. They already miss it! Overall, not a fantastic experience but a pleasant one. Don't expect anything fancy, but the location is definitely worth it.
Jin P. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
Fav hotel for phuket

Resort style hotel
8.3
It was my 2nd time staying here at Thara patong. Book the deluxe room, was even offer a free upgrade to a suite which was at the 2nd floor. Prefer my deluxe room which was at the ground floor. Everything was good about the room as compare to the previous stay in the standard room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08