Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 308 reviews

1300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (308)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2016
good location
4.7
A bit old and dated. Great location and very nice grounds. Friendly staff. there is building work going on next door. I think it is a bit over priced and could do with a face lift.
Russ G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
A stage for money
4.3
Not great. Only English person in hotel. Also get charged 1000 bht if you want to bring a girl back to you room.not that I wanted to. Wifi crap. My upgraded room looked same as standard. Mosquitos all over. Good location. 500 for a week. Not good
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
Great location
6.7
I will definitely go to this place again. Just wish it wasn't so far to the airport. I had to go there 3 times.
Kin J. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2015
Strategic Location. Beach Nearby. Clean Rooms

Strategic Location. Beach Nearby. Clean Rooms
7
Junfeng L. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2015
Well worthy of staying in.

Staffs were nice and helpful,cleanliness of the room ,quite near the Patong beach just within a few mins of walk it's convenient .
10
The staff were nice to everyone , and the room was clean and cozy, however the air conditioner was a little bit noisy. The breakfast is ok for me , they have everything I need for breakfast. I had experienced their Thai Massage, it's quite professional and with reasonable price, I enjoyed.
Alan P. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2015
nice resort

cleanliness, location, friendly staff
9.3
8 nights here was excellent, ill be staying here again in three weeks👍
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2015
Really good value

Good size, comfortable rooms. Large, clean pool. Friendly staff.
10
I had a very good and relaxed stay. The resort was great. The rooms were terrific with good beds and hot showers. They had three restaurants and two bars. Less than 5 minutes walk to Bangla Rd. You won't be disappointed if you stay there.
Levin P. Solo travelers India, June 9, 2015
Will definitely stay here again.

Staff. Location. Breakfast.
9
The staff at Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa is definitely the reason why I would go back. And the location helps too. It's a 5 minute walk to Patong beach as well as to Soi Bangla Road. If you are travelling with family, I would say choose Thara Patong. (Recommended for single teavellers like myself too)
Liang C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Hotel is alright but needs improvement

oom, location and swimming pool
7.3
Overall is alright, the reception staffs are friendly and great!, location is nearby a beach and plenty of food restaurants around. The hotel restaurant needs improvement in terms of customer service as they were kinda rude to some other customers.
Donall N. Solo travelers Ireland, January 17, 2015
Great location, difficult staff

food, pool, beds
8
I enjoyed my stay, however the staff were very difficult to deal with and wrongfully made deductions from the deposit
1 - 10 of 1994 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05