Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1976 reviews

1291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1976)
Sort by:
Steve P. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2016
My Hotel of choice, every time!

The staff - From registration to engineering to house cleaning......... Location, perfect to get to the beach or downtown....... Price, A great value for what you receive
9.7
This is a hotel that I will go to again and again when I go to Phuket. There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel at all. We first arrived, they could not accommodate us in the rooms I had reserved, so they upgraded us to the premium rooms that allowed us to have joining rooms since we were a group of 5 requiring 2 rooms. There were a couple of minor issues with one room, such as towels and such for only 2 people but that was remedied in a matter of minutes once the staff was notified of the issue. The other the light was burned out on the balcony, again, with in minutes of phoning, it was repaired! There was construction going on next to the resort but it never did bother us at all. My daughter and I used the fitness room every day and even though they posted that they were open from 9am to 7pm, each time we showed up early, such as 8:00 am, they were there to open up the fitness for us. The pool area was wonderful, the pool side bar very accommodating to our needs. The food at the different restaurants superb! The breakfast buffet was excellent! Even most of what was prepared was the same thing every day, there was such a wide variety that we never grew tired of what there was to eat for breakfast. The hotel is a mere 5 minute slow walk to the beach! That was where we were every day! Also plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel if you do not want to eat in the hotel. Also, a 7/11 is close at hand as well as a pharmacy. Again, I cannot say enough about the staff, they were courteous, professional, accommodating, pleasant and you never felt ignored no matter how many people were waiting at the lobby front desk. I am glad this was the hotel I chose for my stay in Patong Beach, close to every thing but the location allowed none of the noise from the downtown area or Bang La Road, which was a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Again, to all at the hotel, thank you for the memorable stay.
Report this review
David K. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Perfect Location for New Year Celebrations

Location, Knowledgeable Staff and Pools
9.3
Perfect stay. Recommend for anyone who wants the location and also the privacy. Great for families too as there is two pools. I was travelling as a couple but loved the opportunity to use the pools after a long day at the beach or sight seeing. Only negative was the additional fees for a late check out but was happy to pay in the end. Great Hotel.
Report this review
Jared M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Great Hotel in a great location

The location, close to all the action and beach but so quiet. The service, very accommodating to our every need. Upgraded twice after a minor complaint. Staff are very friendly, spoke English well and
9.7
We stayed at Thara Patong Beach resort and spa for 7 nights and had the most amazing time. It was my 3rd stay here and I will definitely return again in the future. We booked a standard room and upon arrival to the hotel we were upgraded to a suite which was a very nice surprise. The room was stunning overlooking the main pool although for us it was not private enough which we expressed to reception. They then surprised us again with yet another upgrade to a premium suite which was totally amazing and private. The staff were always happy and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Amazing aircon which is essential. Breakfast was good, could do with an extra person making omelets as making them one by one took too long. They could do with espresso coffee as well but overall, very satisfied. The pools are well kept as are the gardens. They even have massages in the garden areas for 300THB which is great value and in a beautiful setting. The location is perfect,walking distance to everything. Im looking for to Thara Patong in the future.
Report this review
Wai L. Families with young children China, January 1, 2016
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Good location, nice swimming pool
6.3
Report this review
David L. Families with young children France, December 31, 2015
nice hotel, cosy

swimming pool, restaurant
9
Report this review
Sangeeta S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Wrong choice

Location
4.3
The amount paid doesn't not justified with room, services or facilities. Too expensive and breakfast with very few choices staff unable to understand English. I won't return again to this hotel wasted my money for this stay.
Report this review
Zhongren K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
Excellent resort.

Location was greAt. 3 min walk to patong beach. Free upgrade of room. Service was excellent.
10
Report this review
Christopher E. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2015
December stay at Thara

Value, location, staff
9.7
My wife and I booked and stayed three nights at the Thara and six nights at a different hotel. We would have stayed at the Thara for the entire stay had we known how much of an enjoyable stay the Thara was. It's close to the beach (walking five / seven minutes), close to many restaurants and about a five minute walk to Bangala road. We enjoy listening to live music and there are many good bars to select from for live good live music. No problems at the hotel being to close to bars or being loud at night. It has a great pool, the room was clean and safe. Check in and check out was very easy, no hassles. The staff members were friendly, helpful, speak multiple languages and good english. The breakfast was good and great selection of western and asian dishes. We used a laundry shop just outside of the hotel (one minute walk) that was fifty baht a kilo, good service and rented a scooter just down the street (ten minute walk) for 250 baht a day. You need to have a international drivers license and they hold your passport as a deposit. We really enjoyed our stay at the Thara. Great value, good rooms and food, clean and safe and great location. We'll book there again. If you're into local food there's a great outdoor market that opens every night at about six PM. It's across the road from a big mall that's about a five minute scooter drive from the hotel.
Report this review
Kin J. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2015
Strategic Location. Beach Nearby. Clean Rooms

Strategic Location. Beach Nearby. Clean Rooms
7
Report this review
Colin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
Family holiday

Pool
7.7
Pool
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1291 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07