Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1994 reviews

1300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1994)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2016
good location
4.7
A bit old and dated. Great location and very nice grounds. Friendly staff. there is building work going on next door. I think it is a bit over priced and could do with a face lift.
Russ G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
A stage for money
4.3
Not great. Only English person in hotel. Also get charged 1000 bht if you want to bring a girl back to you room.not that I wanted to. Wifi crap. My upgraded room looked same as standard. Mosquitos all over. Good location. 500 for a week. Not good
Peter C. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2016
Centrally located, but still quite.
5.7
Great hotel as far as clenlyn
Rajaraman M. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Enjoyable holiday
6
Very good location. Please ensure toothbrush and toothpaste provided in the hotel room.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
Great location
6.7
I will definitely go to this place again. Just wish it wasn't so far to the airport. I had to go there 3 times.
Hranush A. Couples Armenia, March 1, 2016
Right in the heart of the city, close to the beach

Location, price
8.3
Good
Hranush A. Couples Armenia, March 1, 2016
Right in the heart of the city, close to the beach

Location, price
8.3
Good
Min-Jer H. Families with older children Taiwan, February 10, 2016
Very good lodging experience

good pool+close to beach+close to downtown but quiet environment
8
very good experience
Christopher D. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Good Stay
5.7
we had a very good stay
Steve P. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2016
My Hotel of choice, every time!

The staff - From registration to engineering to house cleaning......... Location, perfect to get to the beach or downtown....... Price, A great value for what you receive
9.7
This is a hotel that I will go to again and again when I go to Phuket. There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel at all. We first arrived, they could not accommodate us in the rooms I had reserved, so they upgraded us to the premium rooms that allowed us to have joining rooms since we were a group of 5 requiring 2 rooms. There were a couple of minor issues with one room, such as towels and such for only 2 people but that was remedied in a matter of minutes once the staff was notified of the issue. The other the light was burned out on the balcony, again, with in minutes of phoning, it was repaired! There was construction going on next to the resort but it never did bother us at all. My daughter and I used the fitness room every day and even though they posted that they were open from 9am to 7pm, each time we showed up early, such as 8:00 am, they were there to open up the fitness for us. The pool area was wonderful, the pool side bar very accommodating to our needs. The food at the different restaurants superb! The breakfast buffet was excellent! Even most of what was prepared was the same thing every day, there was such a wide variety that we never grew tired of what there was to eat for breakfast. The hotel is a mere 5 minute slow walk to the beach! That was where we were every day! Also plenty of cafes and restaurants around the hotel if you do not want to eat in the hotel. Also, a 7/11 is close at hand as well as a pharmacy. Again, I cannot say enough about the staff, they were courteous, professional, accommodating, pleasant and you never felt ignored no matter how many people were waiting at the lobby front desk. I am glad this was the hotel I chose for my stay in Patong Beach, close to every thing but the location allowed none of the noise from the downtown area or Bang La Road, which was a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Again, to all at the hotel, thank you for the memorable stay.
1 - 10 of 1300 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07