Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
200 reviews

1291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (200)
Sort by:
Perng A. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2015
Convenient but needs updating

Location
6.7
My stay at Thara Patong was mediocre. Besides the great location, the rooms and amenities was in poor condition. The bed, phone, pillows smelled, the mattress was rock hard and one of the pools was under maintenance so we couldn't use it during our stay there. All in all, I definitely wouldn't rate the hotel as high as it is currently rate at now.
Report this review
Shona C. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2015
Not a bad hotel except for certain issues

Location, pools
6.3
We were allocated rooms on 3rd level of the Dolphin Wing (deluxe rooms) which to a light sleeper and a person who does to bed early like me, was bad. In the night we could hear the booming of the music from a pub and it didn't stop till nearly 1.00 am. During of one of nights we stayed there, there were fireworks/crackers at 3.00 am. We tried to change rooms after the first night but was told it was fully occupied which was suspicious during an off peak season. Staff at the hotel were mostly unfriendly at the check in and at the buffet breakfast venue. it was hard to get attention of staff unless you are a Caucasian. The staff gathered together at the counter and chit chatted. Trying to get them to refill our coffee and tea were most difficult. When we tried to do the refill ourselves, the staff would quickly approached our table and take the pot from us and gave us disgusted looks.
Report this review
Ivan W. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Strongly Recommended

Strategic location, nearby Bangla Road and the beach side is just opposite the hotel. Easy access & valued for money.
9.7
The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. They tried to fulfill all of our requests on the rooms and made arrangement accordingly. The room is clean & comfy, would definitely recommend it for others.
Report this review
Joan J. Groups Australia, September 8, 2015
Patong Holiday

1. Nice pools 2. close to the beach 3. close to Bangla Road
6.3
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Rooms are a good size and you don't have to walk too far to any attractions
Report this review
Michael R. Groups Philippines, May 23, 2015
nice hotel in a great location

hotel is near to the beach, hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating, room is comfortable clean and smoke free
9
The day we arrive, im surprised that the hotel is very near to the beach. Also hotel is smoke free which is very much suitable for families with children and groups like us. It has a nice pool and the garden is great. They even has massage service which is the same price outside the hotel. Although buffet breakfast is quite okay, the room provides a nice view of the pool and comfortable.
Report this review
Hussain H. Groups Bahrain, May 5, 2015
hotel is good location is very good

location - room veiw - staff
8
it very good , room is good , veiw is very good , but need to make some renovation for rooms
Report this review
Ricky W. Groups United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Great location, great pools,great rooms. Friendly

Same as above
7.7
Awesome
Report this review
Diyana M. Groups Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Hotel was good. Easy access to pool.

Hotel room on ground floor. Easy access to pool.
7.3
Report this review
Sharon G. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2014
good location

location, environment, new hotel
10
Excellent
Report this review
Poh W. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Great place to stay, they deserve high rate!

located very near to the beach and shops, hotel staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful, nice pools
10
my friend arrived one day earlier than us. our room were upgraded from delux to premium as well, so that we can stay next door. the room is really big and i like the balcony which we can chit chat and have drinks there at night. we arrived in the morning, were planned to take a rest in my friend's room instead. but we managed to check in early and have a rest before we start our day in Phuket city. the hotel staffs are very helpful and always offer assistance especially when we need to talk to the travel agents (who doesn't speak english well) or helping us to check out our transport when they were late. Now I understand why they are so consistance in getting 7.9 - 8.0 in rating. They deserve it! Will definitely revisit them if we visit Phuket again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1976 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04