or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
1881 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Gordon W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Good for kids

Pool, Location, Quiet
8.3
Great. My daughter loved the swimming pool.
Thiem N. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2015
Great location and awesome pool for swimming.

Pool, location and cleanliness
8.3
Kwok T. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
Great hotel with value for money

Love the breakfast here- good variety/ quality of food. Has 3 pools, inc 1 for kids, that are a good size. Conveniently located within 5-10mins walk to town.
9.7
Been here 3 times now and have recommended family/friends to stay here. Love this hotel with their friendly staff who are always very helpful :)
Stig J. Couples Denmark, March 27, 2015
Good days in Phuket

Pool and poolarea, plenty of room, restaurants
10
Very nice - too short We would definetly recommend Thara to friends and family. Plenty of oportunities for shopping. Patong Beach could use more trees for shade
Mei F. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

Service, room size and comfort
7.3
It was a pleasant stay with very nice pool.
Walter S. Couples Germany, March 15, 2015
Nice Hotel room direct in front of the pool

location, pool, entertainment
8.3
all ok
Damien H. Couples Canada, March 12, 2015
The best hotel choice I ever made

the hotel is only a 2 min walk to the beach, and the setting of the hotel was so tropical with the the 3 swimming pools and grounds were beautiful, and the staff went out of their way at times
9.7
I couldnt have asked for a better resort. Would definitely love to return here again. It trully felt like home away from home. What an amazing place
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Needs improvements

Location, pool and amenities
7.7
This was our second stay at the Thara Patong. Our room was pool access which is nice to have but probably not worth the extra cost given that the room was always in the shade and we tended to sit part sun part shade. We like the hotel however management needs to improve.information for guests. Discovered there was a happy hour beer 50 baht on our last day which we found out by accident. Information needs to be in room folder or alternatively via a daly flier of what is on. Staff have poor English which is understandable we are in Thailand, and we cannot speak Thai. Other minus is checkout at noon. If you want to stay longer the hotel wants to charge you the full room rate. This is rediculous, why pay full day rate for an additional 6 hours. Management does not give, so the hotel gets nothing even thore the room is vacant. Breakfast is good but not that good. If they run out of something you gave to ask before they will deliver more. Don't ask, don't get. Communicating how you want your omelettes done was painful, hence you got what was cooked not what you wanted. The Thara Patong is worth a try however be prepared to ask questions. Be patient with staff who are trying their best. R? Hall Australia
Ali B. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2015
thumps up

location, friendly service ,reasonable price
6
Enjoyable , well served
Lyle K. Couples Australia, February 26, 2015
Good family hotel

Rooms ,friendly staff, pools happy hour,
8.7
Very good location easy walk to nite club street and shopping centre, good breakfast but could change the selection more often. The rooms are very clean as is the hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Two mins walk to beach.We recommend this hotel and will stay there next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08