Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavonsouk Resort

Viengkeo Village, Vang Vieng Riverfront, Vang Vieng, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
537 reviews

205 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Tnia K. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Great View but ...

Great View, convenient location & nice garden
6
Bed was rock hard,room was basic and breakfast spread was pathetic. We booked and paid for minivan to Vientiane but got an old mini bus instead.
Report this review
Jitjira L. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2015
Clean room, supportive staff.

Nice place, staff are very supportive and friendly. Nice breakfast.
8
Report this review
Orchid U. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2015
Best view hotel

First, river view is so beautiful. Second, hotel atmosphere is good. Third, resonable price
8.7
This hotel is good. Warmly, welcome and nice service.
Report this review
Cheah Y. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Disappointed with staff performance

view, foods and environment
6.7
Nice resort, but poor with staff performance. We try to check in early at 11:30am, but due to the customer haven't check out, staff allow us to keep your baggage and ask us come back to check in at 2pm. 1:40pm, we back to hotel, staff told us still in cleaning. We walk around the resort and back to reception at 2pm, staff asked us wait for 5 minutes. We wait for 5 minutes and another and another 5 minutes, until 2:30pm only the room prepared. Previous customer late check out, we can accept, but aren't the staff should be apology to us, serve us a welcome drink, or suggest us to have other activity first and not only stay at reception and keep waiting. This is not the right attitude of hospitality services.
Report this review
Cham C. Groups Hong Kong, November 30, 2015
Nice view of the river, beautiful hotel

view, resort, view
9.3
Very nice view of the Nam Song river from the hotel restaurant. Very close the boat pier that you could take a 40-minute boat ride the resort is very nice with separate houses. The room is a bit basic but it is fine, about 5-10mins walk to the downtown Value for money for such a memorable experience
Report this review
Jacek P. Couples Poland, November 9, 2015
Nice hotel, good location

Location, quiet stay, beautiful view at the river in garden
9.3
Clean, large rooms in villas. Nice, beautifull garden, with view at the river and mountans. Good, tasty breakfast. Close to the city, but this place is quite - good for evening/morning relax. City Vang Vieng is awfull.
Report this review
Sucharee R. Groups Thailand, October 23, 2015
Awesome place.

Good view, location with reasonable price.
7.3
Here are an amazing atmosphere and great view with beautiful mounts at your door. Such an awesome trip here. :)
Report this review
Louise L. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2015
Pleasant

Nice location with the river and the mountains so close by, friendly and accommodating staff and peaceful/restful for senior folks like us
6.3
Was very restful and peaceful place to stay. We didn't participate in any of the water activities, we were there for the view, peace and rest. The rooms were OK considering the place is in the booneys, ac is OK, need hand towels and a shower curtain as the floor gets wet and we had to put our used bath towels on the floor after drying ourselves. Only a few of the staff understand/speaks English.Otherwise we had a good time at Thavonsouk Resort.
Report this review
Sarayuth K. Groups Thailand, September 7, 2015
Good
5
2 nights
Report this review
Ponlawat S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
Good location

Good location
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
Thavonsouk Resort Vang ViengThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Standard Garden ViewThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - River Front SuiteThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - River Front SuiteThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - River Front SuiteThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - River Front SuiteThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao VillaThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - RestaurantThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - LobbyThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Meeting RoomThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - ExteriorThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - GardenThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Standard Garden ViewThavonsouk Resort Vang Vieng - Ban Lao Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02