Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa

6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thavorn Beach Village & Spa
Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access
Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (48)
Sort by:
Yan A. Groups Myanmar, August 3, 2014
Excellent hotel. Staff are warm and well trainned

Location, warm staff, spacious room
8
Excellent stay and will go there again
Zephorrah L. Groups India, July 20, 2014
Thavorn is one of the best hotels I have stayed at

Staff, food, beach and the hotels central location in Patong
10
Just left our beautiful one bedroom ocean view hotel room at Thavorn. The staff are amazing, friendly and warm. We were welcomed by Su and Ting, who provided us with welcome drinks and fruit. Julia took us to our room, explained where we ate breakfast, showed us how to operate the cable car and how to operate the lights and AC in our room. She was very warm bd welcoming. The room service by Leya was amazing. She left us a note on a leaf which made us feel special. We had dinner on the beach under the stars both nights and the service from Noi was lovely. She is very humorous and made us feel at home. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable.
Haocheng Y. Groups China, July 14, 2014
Fantastic, Cozy, Affordable

Environment, Friendliness, Service
10
I stayed at the Thavorn Beach Resort&Spa for four days(my roomate booked for another two nights) with my high school friends. To be honest, the hotel truly offered me a delightful experience in Phuket. First of all, I appreciate the passion that the stuff there had constantly shown. Check-in and Check-out processes were both easy and efficient to manage. Most reception members can speak good English, so communication won't be a problem. Room service was impecabble I would say. Everyday when I returned to my room, it felt like it was the first day I stepped in. Laundry service was swiftly done. Whereever and whenever I walked in the hotel, there was always someone gave me a warm greeting. The environment that the hotel tries to show was also captivating for me. One landmark of the hotel is its gardens. There are different themes of several unique gardens, each decorated by various flowers and plants. More than that, the hotel also has a lot of precious and long-living Bonsais; they really gave some fresh marks to tourists living here I guess. The private beach made the hotel stand out compared with others. It was quiet but lively. We spent our afternoon time there, just enjoying the smooth sea breeze and chatting with each other. Couldn't think any better way to spend a cozy and lazy afternoon lol The location is also very nice. We frequently went to Paton's town at night, and it only took 10-15mins to the town. The hotel also offers vans to send groups to place they want to go. I'm really satisfied with my room, as it was so affordable and wonderful to stay. The view from my room is fantastic. I could overlook the entire beach from my balcony. If I ever had a chance to visit Phuket again, I would definitely choose the Thavorn again. It worthes it. Enough to say.
Lucy C. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
relaxing and comfortable

quiet surroundings, friendly, attentive staff and fast room servce
7.3
relaxing and enjoyable with a memorable ocean view and friendly service.
Eric C. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Extra charged for the airport transport

Good facilities, Good garden, Clean room
6
We are a group of 14 ppl, so i did request for "free" airport transport while i book for agoda, but then no reply from them, so i proceed to arrange airport transport from another agent. When we arrive at the airport, there are 2 group of driver waiting to pick us (total 4 cars), but we thought both are from same agent, they arrange we pick each car from different group of driver. After we arrive at the hotel, the hotel said it will charge us for 2400 baht for transportation fees, then only i realize that 1 group of the driver is from hotel. I did said i didn't agree for the transport, but the hotel said they got sent the email, but didn't receive response from me, so they scare we not able to reach the hotel, and arrange the transport for us. So we forced to paid for it, as we did utilize one car But when i back home and i open my mail box, i discover that they sent me the email on my departure date!! while the time i heading to airport and don't have any access to my mailbox!! What a bad arrangement from the hotel
See H. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2013
Nice private beach, stand alone villa

beach view, privacy, and attentive staff
7
stay here for 5 nights. quiet and beach front villa. Every morning i have nice view of the beach when i wake up on bed. Room is spacious and bed on the firm side. Private beach but sand it is very coarse. water is clear but not suitable for swim because of many sharp dead coral. That's about it. When i first check in, i have foul smell. There is a dead squirrel in the roof attic. Staff remove it but smell stay. they offer to change villa but without beach view. It has open air bath room, water pressure is low, water heater intermittent. Sometime very hot and sometime very cold. Very difficult to have a good shower. 10min car ride to nearest Patong beach. Expensive taxi charges. Worth to rent a car for a day.
Karim N. Groups Canada, November 30, 2012
lovely hotel

the staff
8
beautiful hotel with much tranquility... the staff were amazing. very gorgeous stay
Daniel R. Groups Australia, October 30, 2012
Quiet, relaxed hotel.

Beautiful surroundings, excellent pool and private beach, good thai restaurant.
7.3
This was the third time I'd stayed at Thavorn Beach Village and was quite a let-down compared to my past experiences. Upon checking in, I was told I was being 'upgraded' to an ocean view room. i requested a pool view as I liked to be close to the pool area however I was told this was not possible. To access the ocean view villas, guests are required to use a precarious cable car that traverses the hill at the rear of the resort. Besides the annoyance of having to wait for the cable car every time you wanted to leave your room, the trip took at least 10 minutes to traverse the hill. I ended up walking the 500m up and down the hill each time to save the hassle. Service seemed to be lacking from previous times I've stayed, however the overall experience was still very good. Thavorn is a relaxing, quiet stay in Phuket if you want to relax. However the location is about a ten minute drive from Patong.
Jitesh S. Groups India, September 2, 2012
Brilliant hotel,but just lil far from Pattong

Spacious rooms, lovely resort, fast service
8.7
Had gone to Phuket for 3 day trip with friends. We were 6 of us and had great time here. This was my second stay at this hotel. We had stayed in Pool side villas as the Ocean View villas were under some sort of renovation. Hotel is super neat and clean, calm and a perfect resort for even family. This hotel has great large rooms, hosts a lovely pool and a beach. The hotel has 2 resturants - Italian and Thai. The service staff was very cooperative and we received service with the smile. Hotel also had a spa - which we didnt use - but appeared in good upkeep On the flip side, the hotel is ~15 min drive away from the Pattong beach. Another nice to have feature - which was missing is wifi / internet availability. You have to buy internet - which is available only on desktops in the lobby
Restaurant Tip: Rent a bike and the 15 minute drive will be all the worth
Hang C. Groups Vietnam, October 4, 2011
very nice place

beautiful scene
7.7
we stay here 2 days, this is a very beautiful place with tropical environment, nice swimming pool. a private beach however it is difficult to swim here. the disadvantage is that its position is not very convenient, it is 5km far from the patong beach. anyway, it is very beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa RestaurantThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa RestaurantThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset Dinner on The Beach Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sunset Dinner Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Batik painting Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Language ClassThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai boxing Class Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Boxing Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Fruit Carving Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - YogaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - DartsThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Play Ground Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shopThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai SalaThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorThavorn Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06