Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket

6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Exterior Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Buffet Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Restaurant
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Facilities Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Facilities Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Garden
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 559 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (559)
Sort by:
Kerry K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2008
Fabulous View

The pool was absolutely stunning as were the views from the hotel and beach.
7
We had a lovely villa right on the beach where we could walk out of each day and lie on our own personal beach bed. The views over the bay were fabulous and then you could look towards the lights of Patong at night time. The pool area was very large and had lots of little bridges and interesting shapes that you could swim around. There was a lot of different types of accommodation with a huge complex built into the mountain side and you had to get a cable car to the top. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and obliging.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The transvestite extravaganza show in Patong Beach for about Aus.$25.
Report this review
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2008
beautiful..amazing....worth every single penny

the room is just amazing!!! very spacious!!! make sure you get the poolside view or villa or bungalow because the standard room are far high up on the mountain...
8.7
got there and the reception was really friendly she even took us to our room and explain every single places and buttons in the room. the room is so amazing. we got out own jacuzzi in the room with beach view. swimming pool was very very huge! it has 2 bars/restaurant. all the staff are very friendly. the breakfast was good too. what really makes us not happy is the beach. it was very rocky.
Travel tip: rent a bike or a car.. it would make your life easier
Report this review
Thieu D. Couples France, August 26, 2008
Amazing Thavorn Beach and spa resort

Beautiful environment, friendly staff.
7.3
We found the Thavorn resort just as expected thanks to the Internet. The resort is huge and beautiful, in the counterpart, it is far from Patong, but you can go there with the free shutlle. But you have to go back to the hotel by yourself. You can stay at the resort and have the choice between a traditional Thai, Japanese and International restaurant. The buffet breakfast is various and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Erez T. Couples Israel, August 24, 2008
amazing

pool viewprivet beach - every little thing
8.7
Report this review
Zhang J. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2008
feedback

this is a very beautiful hotel... and very special location... the hotel has their own beach... wonderful experience here...
8.7
we will be back again for sure...
Report this review
Ling J. Couples China, August 21, 2008
Right place to relax

quiet, view is fantastic, free private beach
6.7
We stayed there for 4 nights, in sea-view bungalow. I thought it would be sea front, but the one we stayed wasn't. Anyway, able to see the sea. Service is so so. Food is not bad. It's a bit far from patong beach, takes about 20 mins drive. If you want a quiet place, to get relaxed, that'd be a right place for you.
Report this review
Rafal M. Solo travelers Poland, August 2, 2008
Quite place with excellent bungalows

Quiet place with birds warbles. Really huge swimming pool. Bungalows are really nice. Clean place.
7.7
If seek the place with night life especially close to Patong choose another hotel. If you seek calm and nice place you can take it especially if there is a promotion.
Report this review
Choi Y. Couples China, August 1, 2008
A peaceful stay

swimming pool was very big and nice, the tropical style of the hotel was very relaxing, the price was really good
7.3
I enjoyed the stay in the hotel very much. the tropical style was very relaxing and I liked the pool very much. The hotel was spacious and we could walk around the tropical garden.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Oman, July 31, 2008
My Second Stay in Thavorn Beach Village & Spa

The hotel offers a unique environment and has a special theme and is an excellent place to be to relax and enjoy a nice and cool vacation.
9
This was our second visit to this hotel. Our first time was in 2001 for our honeymoon. We were surprised to see it as it was in 2001 even though it was hit by the Tsunami. The pool area, the restaurants, the bungalows and pool side rooms seemed as if nothing happened to them and it looks like the hotel management put a great effort to restore it. We really enjoyed our stay this time as it was in 2001. We only realized that the rooms needed some renovation as we could see that the furniture is getting a bit old. If you are simply looking for a nice slow relaxing vacation, then this hotel offers that to you. The pool is awesome, the different types of rooms offered give you a choice to choose from bungalows, to pool side rooms to Ocean view rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fantasea show is something not to miss in Phuket.
Report this review
Hui C. Couples China, July 29, 2008
Thavorn Beach Village & Spa Phuket
6.7
The hotel is too far away from the town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket PhuketThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BuffetThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - EntranceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - FacilitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02