Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Sawitree V. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2015
nice beach

private beach, performance of staff, big room
6
The breakfast should provide more variety of food.
Piyal R. Couples Sri Lanka, May 28, 2015
one step to the beach,lovely room & beauty garden

big pool,good foods,clean room
2.7
One of the best hotel in Phuket
Anthony L. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2015
Love the friendy & helpful staff there

Staff, small animal roaming & the view
7.3
Stayed 2 night with my wife & 2 boys 2 & 3 years old at the 1 bedroom hillside with ocean view. 1 of the biggest room I ever stayed. Haha There's an outdoor jacuzzi on the big balcony overseeing an ocean view which my boys enjoyed a lot playing in the outdoor tub. There's something interesting for staying at hillside. We need to take the tram up to the room. My boys find it enjoyable going on the tram daily but may be quite a hassle if we carry a lot of stuff and need to make sure the kids are safe taking the tram. So end up changing to pool access room on my 3rd day. Location is not very convenient but they do provide transport to patong daily at certain timing. There are a lot of small animals roaming around the resort, good for the kids to have interactions with them. ( birds, chickens, rabbits, goats etc..) and also a lot of unwanted mosquito... We tried to dine at the old Siam beach side dining, but we end up asking them to sent the foods to our room instead as the numbers of mosquito really disturbed our mood to dine. The staffs are a real winner there. Greet you with a smile daily and very friendly and helpful.
Hieng Y. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Too many mosquito.

Can relax with your own hotel beach not crowded..you can have a dinner on beach is quite romantic I take a great time there
7
Quite good just have a lot of mosquito..
S M. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 22, 2015
Pleasent memory.. well maimtained.. recommended

most lovely private beach.. quite environment.. well maintained.. lovely pool and other amenities. food price are little high.. i will love to stay at my next travel.. highly recomended for families
9.7
Matchy N. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Relax and enjoyable stay

Sea view, unique experience and delicious Food
7.7
We have a nice sea view but unfortunately it was not facing the sun rise or sun set. The beach were rocky when it was low tide. We order room service. Their food were delicious. And they have a tram as a lift which was a unique experience for us. There were some bugs around in the room. There are only limited shuttle bus service to patong. Overall was a relaxing and memorable experience.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
?

The pool is fabulous
7.7
Hotel manager was very gracious and made our time there very happy
Irene N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Great experience

There's a tram that goes up to room!
9.3
Overall, it is a great resort with good location.
Luigi C. Couples Italy, March 29, 2015
nice place to be

location, environment, quietness
7.7
The place is nice, quite and classy. The only minus are a lot of stones in the sea, which makes it difficult to swim. At dawn abs first morning, when the sea is low, the water is not great, while it gets gorgeous during the day.
Robert M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Perfect holiday

Landscape, private beach, room
8.7
We had 8 nights in a two room hillside room- the rooms were well appointed with a huge terrace with jacuzzis ( best to run any external jacuzzi to "clean" out the system - it may not have been used for sometime). The grounds, landscape and the animals make for a stunning setting. Fantail doves, rabbits, chickens, tortoise and goats along with some of the best orchids and other exotic flowers add to the overall impression. There is cable car to these rooms which we found nice and relaxing- it makes you slow down and relax. The location is not that far from Patong and the main shopping and nightlife. We would have given it 5 stars but one of the in-rooms safes never worked and they couldn't fix it- they did offer a move but as we had one safe which was working we stayed put, but it would be a big issue if we only had one room. The view from the terrace and the rooms was fantastic. The food and drinks are high for Thailand- but we had a tremendous dinner on the beach. The free form pool is huge and we had breakfast poolside every morning( Big selection) They run a free shuttle to Patong but the timings make it not convenient for a dinner in town but we had a hire car. This was our second visit to Phuket and we drove up to Phang Nga park and hired a longtail at a pier for a private tour around James Bond island etc. I must give a mention to Sunrise Divers and Jamie Monk ( check his blogs if you want to know anything about Phuket) my daughter did her Advanced Open Water with them and had a great time. We intend to return to Thavorn in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa PhuketThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Boxing Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Fruit Carving Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai SalaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07