or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Fabrice R. Families with young children Switzerland, September 13, 2014
Great place, quiet and comfortable

Quiet, private beach, Comfortble
9.3
It was fantastic and that is thanks to the place of course and the very nice and comfy place but also greatly enhanced by the staff there who were super helping, smily and nice. I was able to book tour directly without any issue so all was well planned even last minutes changes were taken gracefully. I will be back.
Jun C. Families with young children China, August 27, 2014
Wonderful Stay!

Excellent environment with huge lagoon swimming pool, only hotel by the beach in the small bay, warm service.
9
Goh J. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Overrated!
4.3
Checked in on the 16/8 with a booking thru agoda. However, upon arriving they could not locate my reservation and hence a 30 min wait. Well, not a big deal. Finally they came back and said they found my reservation and the location was fantastic. I was eagerly anticipating how luxurious my jacuzzi on the balcony with sea view perch on a hill could be only to find out that I have been located at the furthest end of the hill on the 4 th flt. I went in and discovered that the hot water, safe and jacuzzi bath tub wasn't working. Told the engineer to come over to fix but only the hot water was restored. The jacuzzi could not work and on top of that every time I tried to fill the tub the water will leak out from the side of the villa. Hence I asked for a change from the second night onwards. I asked the receptionist who in turn asked her manager to make that change happen. And guess what. They put me in the furthest room again when there are many empty rooms in between and to rub it in Wifi wasn't working. Generally it's not the best place to stay, not sure if it's because I got a cheaper deal thru agoda and hence the less than desirable treatment. Anyway, it's a 3 star at best. I travelled ard the world as a pilot and have stayed in many great accoms. This one is definitely over rated. Not recommend for family and friends. Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Yan A. Groups Myanmar, August 3, 2014
Excellent hotel. Staff are warm and well trainned

Location, warm staff, spacious room
8
Excellent stay and will go there again
Romillie M. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2014
Best place to unwind and relax

private beach, hilltop rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Our first time in Phuket and Thavorn Beach was the best place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary with their private beach and very quiet atmosphere. It's quiet far from the buzzing Phuket beach which we love. They resort provide a free scheduled shuttle ride though to Phuket beach. Love their very accommodating staff as well.
Michael H. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Relaxed

Traditional style buildings, tranquility & staff
8.3
Great we will return. A special mention to Noi & her staff at the resturant. We really enjoyed the beach front dinning.
Zephorrah L. Groups India, July 20, 2014
Thavorn is one of the best hotels I have stayed at

Staff, food, beach and the hotels central location in Patong
10
Just left our beautiful one bedroom ocean view hotel room at Thavorn. The staff are amazing, friendly and warm. We were welcomed by Su and Ting, who provided us with welcome drinks and fruit. Julia took us to our room, explained where we ate breakfast, showed us how to operate the cable car and how to operate the lights and AC in our room. She was very warm bd welcoming. The room service by Leya was amazing. She left us a note on a leaf which made us feel special. We had dinner on the beach under the stars both nights and the service from Noi was lovely. She is very humorous and made us feel at home. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable.
Gopalakrishnan R. Families with young children India, July 15, 2014
A very memorable experience

Attentive, courteous and quality
9.3
We traveled with a kid a few days back. The first thing that struck us was the lobby which was impeccably designed and decorated. You can literally relax in the lobby. The only internet connection in the resort is in the lobby which is a wi-fi connection, albeit not so fast. The room was large and was maintained well, even though they were a little old. The doors were a little creaky though. The gardens are really well maintained and the overall layout of the resort is very beautiful. We were really lost taking a stroll through the resort with its beautiful fountains and small pools with an aquatic ecosystem. The orchid farm just next to the lobby is very well maintained. The check in and check out procedure was very smooth. We were comfortably sitting in the lobby during the check in process and we were also served some refreshments during that time. There are a couple of restaurants inside and a small cafe as well. The menu is quite impressive and the breakfast spread was healthy and adequate. The cable car is the highlight of the resort and our kid loved it so much. The cable car is the only way of accessing the hill side rooms, apart from the steps which is not easily accessible and is closed after 6 in the evening. There was a power outage when we were there and the cable car service was understandably terminated during that time, leading to some inconvenience. There is also a kids club with activities for engaging them. The swimming pool has been beautifully designed and spreads over a large area giving it a very natural appearance rather than a manmade swimming pool. The staff are very friendly and courteous and make you feel as if you are in heaven and pampered. The room service is quick. Though only some people talk and understand English, it was not a huge problem for us as we had lived for a fair number of years in South East Asia and knew how to communicate. Overall it was a very good experience and we would like to recommend the same to others.
Haocheng Y. Groups China, July 14, 2014
Fantastic, Cozy, Affordable

Environment, Friendliness, Service
10
I stayed at the Thavorn Beach Resort&Spa for four days(my roomate booked for another two nights) with my high school friends. To be honest, the hotel truly offered me a delightful experience in Phuket. First of all, I appreciate the passion that the stuff there had constantly shown. Check-in and Check-out processes were both easy and efficient to manage. Most reception members can speak good English, so communication won't be a problem. Room service was impecabble I would say. Everyday when I returned to my room, it felt like it was the first day I stepped in. Laundry service was swiftly done. Whereever and whenever I walked in the hotel, there was always someone gave me a warm greeting. The environment that the hotel tries to show was also captivating for me. One landmark of the hotel is its gardens. There are different themes of several unique gardens, each decorated by various flowers and plants. More than that, the hotel also has a lot of precious and long-living Bonsais; they really gave some fresh marks to tourists living here I guess. The private beach made the hotel stand out compared with others. It was quiet but lively. We spent our afternoon time there, just enjoying the smooth sea breeze and chatting with each other. Couldn't think any better way to spend a cozy and lazy afternoon lol The location is also very nice. We frequently went to Paton's town at night, and it only took 10-15mins to the town. The hotel also offers vans to send groups to place they want to go. I'm really satisfied with my room, as it was so affordable and wonderful to stay. The view from my room is fantastic. I could overlook the entire beach from my balcony. If I ever had a chance to visit Phuket again, I would definitely choose the Thavorn again. It worthes it. Enough to say.
Tara G. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 12, 2014
electric, water, wifi, a/c & tv channel not ok

Pool bar, swimming pool n room clean
7
Beauty of nature, peace n quite beach side found many stones , breakfast ok so far ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa PhuketThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Boxing Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Fruit Carving Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - DartsThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai SalaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05