Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay, Kamala Beach, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thavorn Beach Resort & Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with Jacuzzi
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with Jacuzzi Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (35)
Sort by:
Robert M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Perfect holiday

Landscape, private beach, room
8.7
We had 8 nights in a two room hillside room- the rooms were well appointed with a huge terrace with jacuzzis ( best to run any external jacuzzi to "clean" out the system - it may not have been used for sometime). The grounds, landscape and the animals make for a stunning setting. Fantail doves, rabbits, chickens, tortoise and goats along with some of the best orchids and other exotic flowers add to the overall impression. There is cable car to these rooms which we found nice and relaxing- it makes you slow down and relax. The location is not that far from Patong and the main shopping and nightlife. We would have given it 5 stars but one of the in-rooms safes never worked and they couldn't fix it- they did offer a move but as we had one safe which was working we stayed put, but it would be a big issue if we only had one room. The view from the terrace and the rooms was fantastic. The food and drinks are high for Thailand- but we had a tremendous dinner on the beach. The free form pool is huge and we had breakfast poolside every morning( Big selection) They run a free shuttle to Patong but the timings make it not convenient for a dinner in town but we had a hire car. This was our second visit to Phuket and we drove up to Phang Nga park and hired a longtail at a pier for a private tour around James Bond island etc. I must give a mention to Sunrise Divers and Jamie Monk ( check his blogs if you want to know anything about Phuket) my daughter did her Advanced Open Water with them and had a great time. We intend to return to Thavorn in the future.
Nancy V. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2015
Peace amongst the mayhem

The gardens, The animals, Friendly staff
9
This place is a piece of heaven after our long flight from Australia, just what we needed. Beautiful well kept gardens, little bunnies running free, also turtles and chooks. The pool is amazing as it winds through the grounds, and our room was just perfect, lovely view of the ocean. We just had a small issue with the lights not turning off on our first night, but they sent someone up in 5 minutes to rectify. Very clean, staff very helpful, but the breakfast area was a bit disjointed. No flow or order, and staff appeared to be a bit flustered. Milk ran out and not replaced, no-one smiling here, which is sad as the place is just lovely. I would definitely go again.
Weiliang L. Families with older children Canada, December 20, 2014
Worth the money

having everything, private beach, beach villa
6.7
like - beach cabin, private beach, swimming and snorkeling. you can stay quiet and go for busy to Putong. dislike - food is not great and expensive, but there is a small restaurant ~200 meter right side out of the hotel. overall, pretty good stay.
Alan J. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2014
Very nice time!

Pool, room authentic style, breakfast, atmosphere, beCh location, quiet
8
Could be better coffee, towels should b @ the pool area.
Tao W. Families with older children China, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel

sea view room is perfect
8.3
This is the best hotel we have had this trip. Just a bit far from Batong beach but the hotel is really nice. The sea view room is so big, would be the best choice for the family who has kid.
Evelyne K. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2012
Amazing resort but a bit far from Patong

Pool is amazing, rooms large, very quiet
7.7
An amazing resort if you just need to relax. Food and Drinks expensive and no where else to eat that is close by. Shuttle only runs twice a day.
Claus S. Families with older children Denmark, August 30, 2011
Very nice hotel with small minuses

Location and location. Bungalows instead of rooms. Very friendly
9.7
A very good hotel. Cheap and excellent food. Perfect location for relaxing. Located between shoppping spots and sightseeing spots. The only thing - very minor, is no free wifi for the guests - included in other hotels.
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2011
lovely hotel with jacuzzi at the balcony

Jacuzzi at the balcony
7
stay for 1 night at this hotel at dlx seaview. where you can enjoy the greenery around you and also enjoy the seaview.
Virender M. Families with older children India, June 16, 2010
My stay in Phuket at Thavaron Beach Resort !

The location .. ambience .. staff .. beauty ..
8.7
It was my first trip to Phuket .. And my stay at Thavaron was absolutely amazing . I enjoyed my self thoroughly at the resort .. The beach was very beautiful at the time of the sunset .. I often went for walks on the beach alone in the evening .. The hotel staff was also very polite and helpful ! I would love to recommend it to other members of my family and friends .. Thank you everyone for making my trip so special for me
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go and see the beach of the hotel !
Roslyn B. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2010
ozonhols

not much - the private beach
3.3
We had high expectations of this hotel from comments previously posted. We were sadly diappointed. We stayed in beach bungalow. It was at the most 2 star standard. It reminded me of beach holiday shacks I stayed in as a child. However, the hotel charged like a 5 star hotel. There were no other retaurants in the close vicinity so we were forced to pay the incredibly high restaurant prices. We did not use the spa as the prices were at least 2800 baht. Other places have the same overheads but don't charge such high prices especially considering the Thailand economy. One thing that was plentiful and cheap were the mosquitoes.Better still - stay somewhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa PhuketThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool View with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool AccessThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropical Pool Access with JacuzziThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean View Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill side ocean view Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hill Side with Ocean ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Front CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach CottageThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - 1 Bedroom Hillside Ocean View SuiteThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Marisa Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Old Siam Restaurant Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Breakfast Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Boxing Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Fruit Carving Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Canoe Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Sala Coffee shop Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai SalaThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewThavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01