Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach

311 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Kiera B. Families with young children Australia, March 8, 2015
Wonderful family resort

Gardens , with bunnies, turtles, chickens great for kids and adults
7.7
Angkhana S. Groups Thailand, February 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Big room, nice view, huge pool
6
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
overpriced and over rated

gardens and pool area
4.3
On arrival the hotel looked stunning but once in our rooms our view changed completely, when we opened the door our room was full of bugs and mosquitoes, we complained and a maid was sent to clean the room and we're told this was due to heavy rain, we went to the pool and on returning were greeted with the same thing, our room had to be cleaned 3 times on the first day, if bugs are a regular problem then I suggest sealing the doors using a brush along the bottom and actually plugging in the insect repellent device that is stuffed in a drawer, after the first night there was not as many bugs. Then there is the air con that will only work when the key is in the room so you walk into a sauna after being out all day, when I asked if the hotel had an iron I could use I was told there were no irons but I could get my shirt pressed for 60 bhatt per shirt, and if I needed them in a hurry it would be 90 bhatt for the express service, I could walk down the road and get 1kg washed and ironed for that price. the breakfast selection is poor and of poor quality, everything looks like it has sat there hours and the croissants tasted stale, the staff are unhelpful but part of this has to be put down to the language barrier as English is poor, we lost a camera there and tried asking at reception but no one seemed interested and blamed other guests, around reception there is a lot of signage saying the hotel has tried to set hotel standards in phuket and internationally, what a joke, the hotel is nowhere near it's price tag (a promotional rate) we stayed in 5 hotels while visiting thailand and this was the most expensive and worst!! I would not recommend anyone to stop here and if it was just me and my partner we would of left the hotel but we were part of a larger party so stuck it out. I think the owner needs to get out and see the standard of a 5* hotel!!!!
Anna H. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Not a 5* Hotel

Swimming pools, happy hour at the pool bar, Gardens
5.3
We stayed in a garden view room and it was in massive need of a refurbishment. Everything was old and very worn and there were so many mosquitoes that we couldn't even open the balcony doors (insects are a big problem at this resort). The pools on the other hand were very nice and the gardens are beautiful as long as you can put up with the mosquitoes. Didn't eat on site so can't comment on the restaurants there but lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Hongxia L. Families with young children China, February 16, 2015
Very good

Location environmental dinner
8.3
The environmental is very good so beautiful facing sea directly
Robert G. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2015
Good family resort in good and safe location

Quiet beachfront location. 5 swimming pools set among spacious manicured gardens. Nice rooms with good airconditioning
8.3
Relaxing resort with good facilities and nice beachfront area. Good rooms and reception area. Many older Italian and Russian guests (some rude Italians who think they own all the deck chairs but only sit on 1 chair for a few hours a day but still get territorial if you dare to sit where they sat 2 days ago or move a towel that has been unattended most of the day). Nice buffet breakfast. Nice touch with animals roaming the gardens (chickens, rabbits, turtles).Overall very enjoyable stay but improvements could be made with better English speaking staff, better options for late checkout (other than sit by the pool all day the take a shower in the old gymnasium)and more than 1 key per room.
Shi Y. Families with young children China, January 27, 2015
The front desk service is very poor

envirement
6.3
Beautiful garden and nice pool, I like it. But poor service and tough attitude! I talk some issues with front desk, the requirement was denied in a very unpleasant way. And when I said there is no hot water in some days, the front desk manager directly replied “why not call our engineer' without any sorry words...it seems my fault to live in a "5 STAR" Hotel suite room without hot water.....
Meilin S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Thavorn accommodation

Staff politeness, location, free shuttle service and beautiful gardens and pools.
7.7
Pleasant, peaceful and beautiful surroundings, very polite staff. However, bathroom cleanliness could be improved as glasses, sink and shower were not cleaned everyday and shower drainage smelled bad.
Luke U. Couples South Africa, December 8, 2014
honeymoon at thavorn

when arrived they made it special for us with a happy honeymoon sign mare out of towels and flowers.they also sent us a cake made special for us.the bed was gigantic and the pool & garden were amazing
9.3
We generally had a great time. Stunning beach across the road and the garden is probably the best in phuket and runs between the pools. The highlight for us was the swim up bar. Their cocktails are pricey compared to other places (about R250 baht) but they are great quality. You can also view your current bill at any time on your tv which is great for budgeting. Not much on the downside but the hotel is a bit old in places where they have just painted over rust for instance and for that reason maybe not 5 star but generally you really need to be full of sh!t for it to be an issue. I would recommend at the rate we paid. (About 3000 baht per night). P.s. we are still in thailand and staying at our 3rd hotel and thavorn is far the best out of the lot.
Soh S. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Fantastic

Good pools, kiddy farm and food.
6.3
The stay at Thavorn was fantastic. Though the service standard of the front desk staffs could improve further. Though certain things are the hotels requirement, which i find that it is sometimes no flexibility. Staffs can expedite the check in procedure. Putting on a welcoming smile i thought was the basic standard of Thais, but i don see that. I visit Phuket almost every year and also surprise that some cheaper hotels front desk staffs offers a better smiles. Overall the stay there was a pleasant one considering 3 families of mine was there. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach PhuketThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Garden ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - InteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - EntranceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - MexicanThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Ciao BistroThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ServiceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ServiceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ServiceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04