Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket

311 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
130 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Adi K. Families with young children Israel, January 11, 2016
Reminded me of Thailand. Very good hotel

Clean, food, pool
9.7
Loved every minute, close to stores and restorauntes
Report this review
Gregg K. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2015
First visit to Phuket

Beautiful relaxing setting, great breakfast buffet, sunsets...
8.3
Report this review
Oliver J. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 28, 2015
honeymoon hell

The garden was nice.
3.3
arrival 9pm: We were asked to sit down while they checked us in. only after we went over after 10 mins did they start to process us. The concierge insisted he took our small bag. But walked off without talking to us and left it. We grabbed it he then came running back and eventually showed us to our room. looking to eat: wind cafe - drinks are served from a dispenser! music blaring. Lots of staff everywhere, but nobody responding to us. we paid for my friend who was visiting 1 beer by leaving the money on the table and walking off. Suddenly the staff were very interested and stopped us. All very frustrating seeing as we'd been waiting to pay for 10 mins. Room: old rooms with new lick of paint / cracks in the walls / uncomfortable hard bed and the old bathroom has been upgraded....by knocking a whole in the wall and putting clear glass in so you can see exactly what is going on! - not a hint of frost on the glass! totally clear. This was my honeymoon and i paid for 4 nights and stayed only one. There is a sign in the room saying we have open arms...any complaint please call. We called and it was said the manager would call us back. They didn't. we returned once we had moved hotel to pick our deposit and check out. due to the lack of computer system it took 20 mins to retrieve our 3000 thb. we didn't have the receipt....because we were told it would be dropped to the room later...it never was. overall an expensive disaster. and one i don't want my wife to know how much was wasted.
Report this review
Erki J. Couples Estonia, December 26, 2015
Super

Garden, Pools, Beach
10
Very nice hotell not far from busy life, super nice botanic garden type of pool areas with huge pools, very good coffe house on the area is also big plus "Coffe Talk" shop. Defenetly would recomend it to a friend!
Report this review
Ken G. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2015
Great location. Great value

I got last minute deal at great price. Short walk to beach. Awesome pools
9.3
Great staff, great location to beach. This place is a veritable nature preserve complete with orchid gardens, wildlife and even 2 old tortoises. Awesome buffet breakfast, many pools and helpful friendly staff.
Report this review
Vahan S. Families with young children Armenia, October 20, 2015
Not a five star hotel

Gardens, Animals, Quietness
7.3
Very basic level of English and politeness at reception, the superior rooms were unbearable, fortunately we've been upgraded to deluxe, which is simply okay. Overall the hotel is quite old, but well maintained and the best things there, are gardens and animals, which is fantastic for young kids. There is no stroller friendly way to the beach, which is across the road though. Breakfast was pretty much okay.
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2015
Highly recommend

Cleanliness, environmentally aware, friendly staff
9.7
Amazing, can't fault it. If you are a conscientious traveller, this is the hotel for you, they even reward you for being Eco friendly :)
Report this review
Carmen F. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Loved Loved Loved This Resort

The Gardens, the pools and the large rooms
9.7
This resort was absolutely gorgeous. The room was spacious and well maintained the gardens were magnificent and the pools beautiful. Just across the road from Karon beach and close to shops and places to eat. I loved this resort it was so pretty I loved walking through the gardens there were so many beautiful plants and interesting statues with interesting stories behind them.
Report this review
Tejas L. Families with young children India, August 7, 2015
Good hotel, excellent location.

Location, Access to beach and the swimming pools
7.7
The stay was good value for your money, hotel was under bit of renovation so some restaurants were still not available.
Report this review
Rudy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 25, 2015
The best hotel that have ever been till now

Garden, Fish Pool, Animal
8
Best scenery, beautiful garden, amazing fish pool, lovely swimming pool. Advice: Planting several plants that can repel mosquito in the Garden, especially in Orchid Garden, e.g. Lavender, etc...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 209 reviews Next page
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket PhuketThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - SurroundingsThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Premium Deluxe Partial Sea View Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Family Deluxe Interconnecting Rooms Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 2 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - 3 Bedroom Suite with Pool ViewThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - InteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool AreaThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - GardenThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - BreakfastThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Old Siam RestaurantThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Ciao BistroThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Coffee TalkThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - ReceptionThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyThavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket Phuket - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08