or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3973 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3973)
Sort by:
Haidhir R. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Friendly customer service

good location and very affordable
8.7
Hotel was superb and this was the second time i stayed here. walking distance to beach, and club/pubs. overall its the Bali night spot, something that you might not want to miss that out.
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
High security n friendly hotel

Its just 1 step from the street shops, most of the shopping breeze u can find along the stetch..
9
as this trip is my virgin trip, we did alot of shigtseeing.. u just have a little time for sleep.. but anyway from we start reach to the hotel, the receptionist was so friendly during our check in.. the hotel is easy to find, it's in the middle of the legian street.. the hotel very security tight, u need to be screen , then need a card to get the lift, again u need the card to access to ur room. its looked like tidiest but its very good tho.. u have no much worry about ur room being rob or what.. the breakfast was usual n kinda same with other hotels.. the swimming pool at the rooftop, it's was so amazing when it's come to sunset.. i heart it!! so overall was great stay, definitely will return back he, and i recomended to those who still confuse where to stay.. the 101 legian its a good deal n an affordable price.. cheers!!
Nightlife Tip: Always remember not to bring ur valuable things when come to night walk, especially ur camera, neckless and money... Bring just sufficient enough for u to shop..
Syn Y. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Small but comfortable

Comfortable, Safe, Convenient
8.7
This hotel is clean, and the room is comfortable though is not big. Evening swimming pool atmosphere is nice. It's a hotel with good security. It's on legian main street, so it is very convenient. near to walk to kuta street also. However, they can't let guest check in on the time 2pm as promised, we arrive there at 1pm, and until 3pm we just can check in since room is not ready yet.
Travel tip: Ask the security outside lobby to help u to stop taxi if u depart to airport from this hotel, if u need one. A staff on lobby tell us that is no taxi on the early morning, he offer to help us book one with a price which is much more higher.Luckily another staff look like manager tell us it is not needed, we just need to ask the security stop us a taxi and it is much more cheaper.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Convenient but chaotic traffic

Walking distance to Kuta Beach & Hardrock Cafe.
7.7
Our group of 16 persons occupied 8 rooms did enjoyed our stay in this hotel. So far there was no complain from our group; however i found that it wasn't muslim friendly due to lack of Islamic (muslim) facilities. I will not deal with Your agency again for reason we both are aware of. If you have no idea what I am talking about, kindly refer to my earlier complain by email. You may save your 500 points.
Intan B. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
hip hotel!

clean and new. great location: close to souvenir shops, eateries.
8.3
the room is small. just fit for two people. bathroom is even smaller. but the bed is super comfy. love it! rooftop skypool and cabana is a good place to relax with your loved ones. the staff is friendly too. i have a good stay at the 101 legian.
Restaurant Tip: starbucks and 24 mart are just few steps from the hotel.
Amir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 19, 2013
comfortable stay

breakfast - clean - room size
6.7
Mary A. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Good location but tiny rooms

Breakfast very reasonable
8
Close to everything except the beach . Lots of good eating places near by.
Restaurant Tip: Try kopi pot near by. Even the white wine was okay.
Riza W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Great Location Hotel

Great Location and Nice Hotel
8
Great Location at Kuta Centre area, just walk a nearby are closed to the Kuta Centre Crowded point such as restaurant, bars, cafe etc
Nightlife Tip: Nearby Nightlife centre area
Stephanie F. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Great location but tiny rooms and tiny bathrooms

clean, nice sky pool and great location if you are looking to party in Bali
6
Overall the room is clean and comfortable. The down side is just that it is so tiny that if you are traveling as a couple, to go to the other side of the bed, you have to take turns. For the price that we pay we thought at least we deserve a shower door instead of a shower curtain. Also tried using the shower gel provided and it smelled like rubber. However, if you are traveling to spend most of your time out and about and not to enjoy your room, this location is great because it is right at Legian, close to shops and bars. I wouldnt recommend travellers with children
Jamie S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Good Location...busy spot!

Roof top bar/pool
8.3
we stayed in a standard room. on checking in we where offered what floor we would like to stay on which was very kind and they advised us which ones where noises etc. our room was an inner room so we just had window which there wasn't much light coming in from but we couldn't complain for price of the room. bathroom is extremely tiny. bed comfy enough andropov decent enough size. free wifi which is good. all the shops around legian owners constantly trying to get u in but we got the same in seminyak but it wouldn't have been as busy. it's a 5min walk to lively bars etc, not a bad place to stay if you're on a budget. staff where always very nice and willing to help u in anyway they could.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had asked hotel to book us in for down hill cycling. When we where waiting the next day to get collected we where told by hotel this guy was here to collect us for it but turned out he was just a tour guide and took us round the island to different places we don't actually get to do down hill mountain cycling. It worked out ok coz we seen nice places but I'd book through an agency nxt time instead and triple check who u get in transport with. He kept along at start he was from down hill biking and wasn't.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06