Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4103 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4103)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2013
Good location, small and plain room

Clean room, great location, nice and happening rooftop pool
7
My wife and i had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. However we found that the room although clean and comfy, was just way too simple. Not even kettle and cups were provided and the aircon temprature was not stable. On the other side, it is located at the heart of Kuta and Legian so everything was pretty much within a walking distance. If you are unlucky enough to get a room close to the pool, it would get noisy in the evening as they have DJ playing.
Shopping Tip: If you get sick of bargaining with the local vendors along Legian st., get a cab and go to Krisna souvenir shop. Souvenirs are slightly more expensive, but they are still totally worth it. The place is airconed and comfortable.
Shin N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Strategic location but small rooms

location is good, friendly staff. cleanliness needs to be improved, so was the spa
6.7
Good location, walking distance from the new Kuta Beach Walk mall, lots of small shops along the road. Strategically located in between Jimbaran and Ubud, close to airport. Downside is prone to traffic jam. More suitable for young people going for party/beach. Spa was very disappointing, small room, and room cleanliness needs to be improved (ants!) I will probably choose Ubud area if I go with my family again.
Ashley T. Groups Australia, February 15, 2013
Geat Hotel

Breakfast in Aircon in the Urban Bar
10
great stay just umbrellas need to be UV and we stayied in the Deluxe poolrooms but could not sit on chairs out front because of sun maybe need some type of shade
Bobby M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2013
Great hotel in strategic location

Located in center of Legian, easy access from everywhere
8
Check-in rule is really not flexible at all, we arrived at hotel around 10AM, but the room is available at 3PM, we have to wait 5 hours before we can get in to the room And check-in procedure require to copy ID/Passport of every person that stay, really takes a long time, especially when we come by 12 person (6 room). What we like from this hotel is the most strategic location, competitive price, and friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: very much bar and restaurant near hotel, and there is Starbucks Coffee outlet in hotel basement
Jane L. Groups Australia, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel but rooms small

Pool area best I have seen.
8.7
Room small bathroom even smaller. Ok if you just there to sleep but not if spending time in room. Upgraded to larger room much better bathroom huge. The pool area with restaurant something to see as really good. Plenty of things going on for night life there as well. Breakfast good range of things to have. Best customer service I ae had in Bali Alex couldnt do enough to help. Would say more of a young persons hotel.
Ashleigh B. Groups Australia, February 14, 2013
what more could you want

amazing central location (walking distance to everything), staff catered to your every need, great pool and dining area
9.7
stayed 10 nights at Legian 101, then loved it so much sacrificed a night else where to come back! It has an amazing atmosphere, admittedly aimed more for the younger generations with the 3 pool party's weekly and cheap happy hours! Rooms, although small, are imaculately looked after, cleaned each morning with fresh towels! The buffet breakfast might just be the highlight of my entire stay, me and my friend would count down the entire day and night until we could go and feast again!
Restaurant Tip: you have got to visit the dog dragon grill off of poppies lane 2, amazing food and great friendly service. each day has a different special whether it is a free cocktail for 'tipsy tuesday' or another deal for 'fishy fridays'.
Alvaro R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great location Nice sized rooms Party type hotel

Hotel service, location, food, Pools, Price, Pool Parties!
9.3
Went as a couple to the 101 legian, the only thing we was concerned about (from reading other reviews) was the noise of the roof top pool parties. But that was no issue, in fact the parties generally start around 4 and finish at around 8-9 (so it's not like it runs until 1am). It's actually quite fun up there, so make sure you get up there and have a blast!
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Small but neat hotel in city

In city area of kuta and legian, free wifi but not that useful.
7
Many nice restaurant in this area. Waroeng Mani and Nasi Bali is just nearby the hotel, both places served very nice dinner for us. Walking outside the hotel got plenty of shops and foot massage. Morning breakfast at cafeteria has many western choice of food. My complain is that hotel wifi is not really working that well. Apart from it, hotel staff looks tired and not that friendly to us, not sure due to what reasons. Lastly the hotel room got a strong smoking smell although we request for not smoking room.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel is Nasi Bali dinner set is very nice. Beside hotel got waroeng Mani, serve very good spaghetti and dinner meal.
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great Location, modern hotel !

Fantastic location, great staff and clean rooms
8.3
We booked this hotel based on a deal we could not refuse $42 per night !!! We opted out of getting breakfast for an extra $20 per night - personally I would avoid the breakfast, we decided one day to check it out and I must admit it was very disappointing, mostly Indonesian food and lots of leftovers, you can buy the breakfast for around $6 per person which actually works out cheaper than pre purchasing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close enough to all the action without the noise of the streets. This is a hotel for younger people and I would not advise as a place to stay for families, there is some noise through the corridors and it seems this is the first choice for younger people based on the location and price. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable - housekeeping was great and visited the room without fail. Over all great stay and will defiantly be back !
Restaurant Tip: Seminyak is a great place to grab a late night dinner !
Carrie H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Breakfast
8.7
Breakfast was fantastic. Room small but if u r only there to sleep in the room fantastic hotel as it's in walking distance to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06