Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

LIEW F.
Malaysia
January 27, 2014
good and comfortable
clean, good location and comfortable beds
I like it for its location to shops and restaurants

Ahmad T.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
The paradise island getaway hotel
The location ear the beach, the nice staffs, and the food
Love the location, so bear to the beach, just bout 15minutes nice walks thru the night market. Great stay.

sandra R.
Australia
January 24, 2014
comfortable, pleasant, and relaxing.
central position, nicerooms, free i/net
This was my second stay at 101 Bali Legion Hotel and though it is a party hotel for young people I still enjoyed my stay . The breakfast was buffet and very good. I liked that there was a computor available for guest use in the foyer. I felt a little out of place at the roof top pool as it was usually crowded with young trim bodies. It was an added bonus for me that my birthday is in January and they had a special half price spa deal for all born in January.

Brian K.
United States
January 23, 2014
a lot of substance for a low price
the atma spa / multiple bars, pool, movie nights, great breakfast / location
This hotel has so many things for guests to do. Start with a solid buffet breakfast, sample the fine rooftop pool (great sunset views too) with bar, or the second rooftop bar with plush cabana couches, join some of the crowds at rooftop movie night, but especially take advantage of the spectacular Atma Spa on location in the hotel. Very friendly staff, a decent location not more than ten minutes from the beach but near great restaurants and shopping. That was probably the main reason the hotel was very affordable. Only drawbacks were the room being a little rundown and the party atmosphere, which we actually didn't find too overbearing.

Cheryl G.
Australia
January 23, 2014
gReat Hotel
Roof top pool
Great stay at this hotel, good friendly staff, great rooftop pool area

Cheryl G.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Great friendly staff
Great staff, good food & roof top pool
My stay was great as always, I have stayed in this hotel 5 times now & still would go back again.

Diyana Z.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Not too shabby
attentive staff, clean comfortable room and nice pool
It was pretty good. I read reviews where the rooms were small but I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room I was staying in was of a pretty standard size (trust me, I've stayed in hotel rooms much smaller and more cramped). Service is top notch and bed was comfortable. Internet wasn't too great but that's not an issue. Overall, 4 stars out of 5. For the price I was paying, I'd say this hotel is value-for-money.

PAULINA K.
Indonesia
January 21, 2014
nice hotel centrally located
value for money ,clean room, centrally located
nice hotel, but room was too small. well its clean so all was Ok. centrally located close to restaurant and nightlife. have roof swimming pool. value for money. and friendly staff. all was good

PAULINA K.
Indonesia
January 21, 2014
centrally located hotel around nightclub and rest
great location, nice bar, friendly staff
value for money, centrally located close to lot of restaurant and nightclub. room was too small but clean. staff very friendly. would like to come back to this hotel

RITZE V.
Canada
January 17, 2014
superb!
food, fun, sun