or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3959 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3959)
Sort by:
Bianca L. Groups Australia, November 27, 2012
Don't visit this hotel during schoolies

Very clean.
7.7
The pool should be open earlier. It is very noisy especially when the pool parties were on. I did not realise the hotel was in the heart of Kuta. I prefer to stay in Legian.
Ili R. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Nice, decent hotel with excellent service!

Ideal location, situated near shops/restaurant
9.7
It was my first time to Bali and I picked 101 Legian based on ratings and I must say 101 Legian did not disappoint me. The hotel looks pretty on the outside and the room is simple and nicely furnished however, the walls are pretty thin as I can hear the music from the rooftop pool party but it didnt really bother me. The hotel is conveniently located so it is just a 10-15 mins walk to Kuta and you can rent a bike which is very cheap. I would definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Bali again
Travel tip: Please do not change your money at those small money-changer. I almost got cheated but I demanded my money back. There are a couple of authorised money-changers around, you just need to look out for them.
Gina P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
Great Hotel Service and Great Location

Starbucks at the entrance of the building
10
The hotel location was indeed the best. Its near the shopping areas and almost near the surf outlet stores. The breakfast buffet was definitely a great add on to this hotel. They make sure everyday has different options too. You can also grab Starbucks at the entrance of the hotel. The room was adequate for a solo traveller like me complete with a mini fridge. They even gave me a welcome drink voucher during the happy hours. The pool area was always full because I travelled on a weekend but its ok.
Shopping Tip: Its the legian area! so shop til you drop!
Darcy M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Very central hotel close to night life!

roof top pool, easy access to Legian
6.7
The 101 was in a very central location, perfect for nightlife, shopping and eating out. However the hotel attracted too many young partiers and was far too loud. Also room was tiny and shower, toilet facilities were very average. Breakfast was good.
Steven T. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Service with a smile

Rooms made fresh and well cleaned daily
8.7
the hotel offered multiple inhouse entertainment options to satisfy all age groups and cultures. the pool staff went the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and included. food options and extended breakfast option for late rises is an extra plus. as a regular visitor to bali this is my 2nd stay at 101 as it's central clean with good rates.
Shopping Tip: New beach walk shopping complex is less than 5 minutes by scooter or 10 minutes walk.
Anqian W. Couples China, November 25, 2012
nice place to stay

Sky pool, breakfast on top
8
sky pool and breakfast on the roof of hotel. unforgettable experience! Room is clean and nice. teeth brush and paste are in good quality.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi by meter outside of the hotel is much cheaper.
Elizabeth H. Groups Australia, November 24, 2012
Value for money, good location

Friendly staff
8.3
“Value for money, in a convenient location” 26 Nov 2012 HappyHolidae I stayed here with a friend for 8 nights- we paid $65/night without breakfast. The room was big enough for us and our luggage. It would have been nice to have another chair, as there was only one so if we were hanging out in the room we had to sit on our beds. The bathroom was small but functional. No exhaust fan, and it was beginning to get a bit mouldy around the edges- a new shower curtain would probably make a big difference. 2 small bottles of water were provided daily, and the mini fridge (empty- no minibar) was great. Comfy beds and pillows. Efficient room cleaning. In room free wifi a little slow but adequate. 1 in house movie channel, plus a few English stations- mainly news channels. The pool area looks a bit small at first glance, but there was always lounge chairs and umbrellas available. Nice pool towels. The music by the pool was usually quite loud and clubby, and got louder as the afternoon went on. Friendly staff and good happy hour cocktails. The gym has a treadmill, an elliptical and a weights machine. Towels and water provided. We were on the first floor towards the back of the building. It was a little noisy on some nights, could hear people in the corridor, or in the room above scraping the chair across the floor. Good security- a metal detector and security guard at the front of the hotel, and swipe card access to the corridors where the rooms were. All in all, a value for money hotel in a great location. Get in now while it's nice and new and modern, as I could see it getting run down as time goes by.
Wan T. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great Location
9.3
Lovely hotel with great location. Room is not that big, just nice for couple but lovely design and clean. Love the rooftop pool bar which gives you the view of sunset at Kuta beach.
Samuel S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2012
nice hotel in the heart of tourist district

near the tourist district, beautiful roof top garden bar, a short walk from Bali-bomb monument
8.3
for overall this hotel is recommended for most traveller, near some car-motor bike rental, tour agent and in the heart of the most legendary tourist district in bali
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in front of the hotel is available many car-motor bike rental
Bee L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2012
great location and small room and toilet

nice location
6
Location was great, hotel facilities was good. For this price, nothing to complain about. One last thing was the wall between was thin, able to hear other guests.
Shopping Tip: Even though the hotel is right in the middle of shopping area, you not able to hear the noises. Shopping, massage, kuta beach, bars and restaurant is all in this area. If you like shopping, stay around this area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04