or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sky Pool Party The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4161 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4161)
Sort by:
Tamara L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
young hip hotel

great location, fun rooftop pool, cute a bit small rooms
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. we were greeted with ice cold wash clothes and drinks at check in. staff is very friendly. buffet breakfast on rooftop is nice...lots of fresh fruit, cooked indonesian food, omelette bar, cereal, juices, but bad coffee. rooftop pool is a fun atmosphere with a bar and dj on certain nights. they have movies and popcorn on tuesdays.
Ryan L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Awsome DJ set up

Nice pool, not to busy !
7.3
Awesome DJ set up, nice hotel and really nice staff ... DJ comes up to the pool Monday/wed/fri/sun from 4pm till 8pm... Sick hotel !!
Henry W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Great location but pricey

Great location
9
My family & I visited Bali last December. I chose to stay at this hotel due to its location which is very near with the night life location at Legian. The room is neat & tidy but it's considered small, especially its bathroom. Nonetheless, I still feel ok with that room size. Breakfast is superb because there are plenty of food you can choose (Local & Western food). The staff are very friendly & helpful. The only cons I have is its price which is considered expensive compared with other hotel. If the hotel price is cheaper, I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Bali.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is more suitable for young people & couple who want to enjoy the night life at Legian - Kuta.
David H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A decent place to spend the night

Centrally located, clean room, friendly staffs, good price
9
101 Legian is located centrally in the Legian area, where all the shops and bars are. The main street is normally packed at night. Kuta beach is 15-20 mins walk. Guest room is small. Breakfast has enough variety. Staffs are polite and very helpful. Overall good value for the price.
Paula T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, the staff are very friendly.

The position is great if you want to go clubbing.
9.7
I personally wouldnt stay them again only because we have young children, its not for children. The pool is on roof and very small.Its close to Bounty and night clubs so if you are a party person it would be great. The staff were fantastic, the rooms small but very clean. The food was great little pricy for bali, there is a restaurant down road called Sandok fantastic and very cheap for food and drinks.Overall great place if you want to be near all the shops. The beach to walk there is approx half hour walk.If you want to take towels to the beach from hotel your not allowed to, so bring your own or buy one.
Adam P. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Great rooftop bar..
9
I like The 101 Legian. It has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool with view to the Kuta beach. If we are lucky, we can see the sunset. The room is nice, the bath room is clean & the hotel staff are very friendly & warm. The location is also great. Located in Legian street, near to Kuta beach, shops, & clubs. Very strategic. The rate is also pretty reasonable. The only problem may be the internet speed. It is pretty slow. If they can fix it, it would be great.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap Balinese traditional handy crafts or cheap T-shirts, bags, or other Balinese unique accessories, you can find them in Krisna. I forget in what street it is located, but it has several branches. I bought T-shirts, traditional foods, & batik there. The price is pretty cheap for me.
Azmi M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location for holiday makers.

Very friendly staff, clean room.
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at The 101 Legian, hotel is at the heart of most happening places in Legian, walking distance to Kuta.
Travel tip: Good hotel for those who enjoy busy street and happening places.
Ngee S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

nice pool and great rooftop bar
8.3
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean. the bed was clean and really soft, it so comfortable. it has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool .the location is also great, near to kuta beach, shops, & clubs. we din manage to enjoy the breakfast cause we go to see the dolphin.
Herdi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

city centre and near tourist attractions
10
it was lovely stay however there are some problem with certain floor on network reception for my cellphone. the communications stuff was really important for me and by having room moved to higher floor the problem was solved. the do have wifi access as well. a bit noisy during the night cause of the club on the rooftop. overall it was quite good.
Nightlife Tip: heaven for you guys who are looking for nightlife attraction.
Lina S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Location: In The Middle of Great Crowd

Good Design, Great Swimming Pool, Delicious Breakfast
7.3
101 Legian is located in the middle of Legian street, there are a lot of restaurant, cafe, 24-hours mini-market, little shop. The breakfast location is great, on the top of the hotel, so we can see Bali Morning Sky Food for 3-stars hotel is beyond expectation, there are egg-stand and pork bacon *yummy* But..... Coz, often happens traffic jan
Restaurant Tip: Try Mamas German Restaurant near the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe ExtensionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - CabanaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - DisplayThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Basilico LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08