or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Alan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Clean secure rooms in a central location.

Central location.
9.7
Breakfast on the rooftop was great, the massage was extremely good value. The location of the hotel saved money on not needing to use taxis.
Travel tip: Centrally located.
Epza C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
New hotel in a great location

About a 10 minute walk to the beach, Starbucks in the hotel's ground floor, friendly staff
9.7
I loved my stay at 101 Legian. The street where it's located is very much alive even well into the night, with a lot of restaurants, pubs, bars, clubs lined up in the whole stretch of the street. Free wi-fi. You can easily grab a cab in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet selection at the roof deck is not bad. Tons of bacon, cereals, different fresh fruit juices, omelettes, breads and spreads and a few local dishes. Excellent staff. I stayed for 4 days/3 nights, and on the second day, staff were already calling me by name. The only thing I could say would be a problem for some is that the walls are a bit too thin and you hear everything at night--loud groups, trolleys in the hallway, etc--so families with little kids should probably book elsewhere. However, if noise isn't an issue for you, then this hotel is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: The Urban House Grill at the hotel's basement serves really great food--my steaks were always juicy and cooked to my medium rare preference. Try the mushroom stuffed with creamed spinach as appetizer!
Ong L. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Good location but room...

Location is convenient
5.3
The hotel is value for money but the room is very deemed and bed is not good to sleep.
Renny D. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Great location hotel, absolutely a great deal

Modern, newly furnished, clean, good location, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff
7.7
i stayed for two nights with my friends from jakarta. as jakarta people, we expecting the hotel with the best location for us to explore the city and the night clubs around the area. the legian 101 has it all. as we arrived, the staff greeted with smile, all of them are very helpful during the check in process. this hotel has a small room with comfortable bed and clean sheets everyday. the bathroom is also very small but i've seen worse, so since the bathroom is clean and has modern design with shower and flushed toilet, i feel this is acceptable. they have a very nice swimming pool on the rooftop, but too bad we didn't have time to enjoyed it. for the breakfast they served american buffet and indonesian foods too. but the best part of this hotel is......... they have starbucks right under the lobby, so i always spend my breakfast there since i prefer the strong coffee to keep me energized through out my vacation in bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wi-fi in this hotel works very well and they provide computers and a printer on the lobby too.
Bill R. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Hip Hotel

Clean, modern, visually stimulating, central location for those who want to be in the middle of Legion action
8.7
Stayed overnight between flights. Upgraded to a sizeable rooftop room by the pool on arrival. What a gas. The staff were all friendly in a non-obtrusive way. Maybe the walls could be a little more soundproof to block out the orgasmic groans in the early hours, but I guess people must have fun.
Renny D. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2012
small yet strategic little hotel

cleanliness, friendly staff and perfect location
7
Della E. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Great location

Lovely staff, clean & lower floor rooms are quiet! Great central location
8
the staff are lovely, the rooms are very clean for bali. the food wasnt very good but there plenty of restaurants within walking distance. scooters are a great way to get around, scarey @ first but fun!
Travel tip: Booking through agoda way cheaper than walk in price, if they are full the price can go up to $300+ per night!
Lucas A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Nie hotel

New hotel with great location
9.3
Staying for 1 night. The room quite small but clean. The hotel condition also new. Very friendly staff. Great location of the hotel. Not worry about food.
Keith T. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Hotel is clean but rooms are small

Cleanliness, rooftop bar and swimming pool
7.7
Location is near the airport and shopping district. But a visit to any beaches will still require a 15 mins taxi ride.
Sonya B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Chic Boutique Hotel, Amazing Location

Sexy Rooftop Bar, Nice Open-Air Lobby, Free Internet in Lobby
9.3
I loved this hotel. The price was great on Agoda. The location was amazing. It's on a busy street with lots of restaurants and shopping. It's close to Kuta Beach and Seminyak; a taxi to either place is about $2. The rooftop bar, restaurant and pool were fabulous. And there was a Starbucks on the premises. And there were 24-hour convenience stores across the street. The down side was no breakfast was included with my room. And the rooms were kinda small, but big enough for solo travelers. The rooms were clean enough. I find most hotels, even five stars, are germ-ridden. I use a lot of Dettol and keep it moving. I will definitely be back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01