My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3808)
Sort by:
Craig F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great facilities, great staff

The staff are exceptional at the 101, genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area and rooftop restaurant/lounge are fantastic.
8.7
As a rule, I hate the bustle of Kuta. But the 101 is an oasis in that war zone. The security is virtually impregnable, without being overbearing in the least. For the price, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I stayed extra nights because I didn't want to leave!
Jeremy R. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Proximity to the beach, swimming pool.
9
Fantastic hotel right on the beach. Just out of the hustle and bustle of Legian/Kuta but only a 5 minute walk to everything. Room was fantastic, spacious, clean and comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Carmen M. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Central location with a hip rooftop scene

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, cool rooftop pool, cemtrel location
7.3
Rooms were small but very clean and well equipped. Location was perfect for people who want to party in Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at the Blue Warung around the corner - Kuta's best seafood where the locals and expats go.. about $5 each.
Emily W. Groups Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location but a little noisy

Location, friendly staff, services offered
8.7
Great hotel for location, service, etc. Is a little noisy with noise from the street as well as the upstairs breafast sitting, etc. Beds were a little short and mattress hard, my feet hung off the end of the bed. I am 6 foot tall tho :-)
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Noisy hotel in great location

Location, Security, Friendly staff, Great breakfast
7.3
Hotel in great location with nice staff Unfortunately there is a new building being built next door. Great breakfast. Small rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be on the side of Hotel not adjacent to the new building works
Chu K. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Good security hotel with excellent breakfast.

food. security and environment.
8.7
The food,staff and service was nice at the hotel. This place is suitable for those who would want to stay near the happening Kuta/legian market and the kuta beach. Overall pleasant experience. I would give this hotel a 8/10 for its location, value price ,good staff too. they borrow us the multiple plug without charging us~ this place is full of energy where its full of young people and the night life. I really love the breakfast,the choice so various and the staff also give us 2 free starbucks vouchers just next to d hotel.in addition its hav a good security check due to previous boom cases.
Nightlife Tip: There is lots of massage shops on the same street.The night clubs are at your door step. It may become noisy at night plus my tour guide said its better dunt stay too night because there might be a bit dangerous during midnight due to some alcoholic drunk plp outside the night club. Thanks.
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
A clean hotel with great service

nice environment, clean, friendly
8
well, the receptionist were very friendly. We were too early for the checked in time and they let us to keep our bags there. They also allow us to keep our luggages with them when we check out as our flights were at night. We had a good stay there and the terrace was really pleasant to hang out. One problem is, it is a 2 pin plug switch (which is common in indonesia). The reception borrowed us a traveller pin plug for our 3 pin point. However, we were unable to charge our phone or cameras. well, we were able to charge at the other hotel we stayed in the nite before. yeah, so apart from that, everything else is great1
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
good location

great hotel
10
This is a lovely hotel at Kuta beach, near main shopping area. It provide very good breakfast, the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The hotel location is very convenient, and make it easy for planning an night out event.
Oscar T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Starbucks in the hotel
7.7
The room is clean and neat but its quite small but I love starbucks inside the hotel. Its highly recommended for business traveller
Adhitya S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Very nice hotel and great location..

Hotel's design are very pleasing, comfortable and trendy. Great location in the heart of Kuta, easy to get anything from hotel.
8.3
The hotel's interior are very nice and warm.. Their services are very pleasant.. Only their swimming pool on roof top is need more touches by a good architect to be look lot better.. In overall i think is 2 thumbs up..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06