or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3972 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3972)
Sort by:
William A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 9, 2012
brand new expereince

hangout at the rooftop
9.7
what u see in agoda photos and what you read in their website are true and correct.. the hotel is being fair and true with their description.. i had a fantastic memories in The 101 Legian..
Shopping Tip: dont u ever buy/shop at the nearby store.. they will only give u headaches...
Minghui Z. Couples China, October 8, 2012
greate location but room a bit small

location
7.7
good place for couples or single traveler.The location is good and near the beach. But the room is a bit small. Nice for couples, but not for families.
Gisele B. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Comfortable room

1st thing i like the uniform of the hotel staff, casual & trendy. My room is small but furnished with everythings.
6.7
(1) drag me too long to check in but quick check Out (2) room aircon not cool enough even we adjust down to 16 degree (3) the "bang sound"of the door closed from other guest room or floor entrance very annoying (4) no idea what's wrong of the power point in the room, charge our phone for long hours but still not full charged! Is it electricity power supply in Bali lower & slower?
Travel tip: Far away walking distance to kuta beach, it is good to take cab over there.
Patariki T. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Nice hotel

the rooftop pool and restaurant
9.7
101 Legian is a nice hotel, they upgraded us from a superior to a rooftop suite which was right by the pool and spacious. housekeeping is good. staff are nice, breakfast was good! the only thing i didnt like was the walls seemed paper thin so in the middle of the night you could hear people in other rooms quite clearly but it didnt affect our stay, we would definitely stay again.
Hanny K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Great location, great service, great facility!

Free wi-fi in the room, the pool upstairs, the bar, the sitting area at the lobby, the Starbucks next door, cleanliness of the hotel and the room
9.3
i love 101 and will definitely stay here again whenever i'm in kuta/legian. the hotel is definitely new (a year), rooms are small but well-designed, bed is comfortable, wi-fi in the room (and fast--important!), bathroom is clean. everything is just amazingly neat. staffs are genuinely friendly, the guy who took my luggage to the room didn't even wait for tips and i just had to rush to stop him before he left. they smiled and asked you how are you doing, helped you to get a taxi, and all. very accommodating! i love the staffs!!! the location of the hotel is great for those of you who'd like to be right in the center of attraction. it's right in the hotspot of legian area, with all the nightlife spots and restaurants, cafes and bars, shops and tour organizers, and everything else! you can just walk leisurely to the nearby kuta beach from here. what's best is the rate. for the price (i paid through agoda, and it's around 30-40% cheaper than the hotel's official rate if you book directly) this place was just an amazing. not only the hotel looks nice and located in an ideal spot, the poolside bar and the pool are just wonderful to watch the beautiful sunset!!!
Heath H. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
ok hotel

close to legian street
6
It was a pitty that there was no bath soap in my room. other than that brekky was good, and so was the ppol.
F S. Groups Netherlands, October 6, 2012
Good price quality at the centre of Kuta area

Rooftop swimmingpool
8.3
This hotel is amazing. It's at the centre of Kuta with a rooftop swimmingpool with comfortable beds and towel service! The room is clean and have all the basic comfort that you need. There's actually almost no need to go to the beach were you be a bit annoyd by people wanting to have a small talk when you're almost fall a sleep.. I Will definitelly come back and recommend it to all of friends and family when they go to Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: For a lovely dinner go to Niro restaurant. Food is really nice, cost between RP.60.000 - 100.000,- they also have nice wine, but it's expensieve compare with your meal. But after all you're on holliday!!
Zhe C. Couples China, October 6, 2012
good hotel with a perfect rooftop bar

nice rooftop bar and swimming pool
9.3
it has a wonderful rooftop swimming pool and bar. seats on rooftop are nice too. although it is located at a far distance from kuta beach, it is worth for money.
Alan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2012
Clean secure rooms in a central location.

Central location.
9.7
Breakfast on the rooftop was great, the massage was extremely good value. The location of the hotel saved money on not needing to use taxis.
Travel tip: Centrally located.
Epza C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
New hotel in a great location

About a 10 minute walk to the beach, Starbucks in the hotel's ground floor, friendly staff
9.7
I loved my stay at 101 Legian. The street where it's located is very much alive even well into the night, with a lot of restaurants, pubs, bars, clubs lined up in the whole stretch of the street. Free wi-fi. You can easily grab a cab in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet selection at the roof deck is not bad. Tons of bacon, cereals, different fresh fruit juices, omelettes, breads and spreads and a few local dishes. Excellent staff. I stayed for 4 days/3 nights, and on the second day, staff were already calling me by name. The only thing I could say would be a problem for some is that the walls are a bit too thin and you hear everything at night--loud groups, trolleys in the hallway, etc--so families with little kids should probably book elsewhere. However, if noise isn't an issue for you, then this hotel is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: The Urban House Grill at the hotel's basement serves really great food--my steaks were always juicy and cooked to my medium rare preference. Try the mushroom stuffed with creamed spinach as appetizer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06