or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4558 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4558)
Sort by:
Ashleigh B. Groups Australia, February 14, 2013
what more could you want

amazing central location (walking distance to everything), staff catered to your every need, great pool and dining area
9.7
stayed 10 nights at Legian 101, then loved it so much sacrificed a night else where to come back! It has an amazing atmosphere, admittedly aimed more for the younger generations with the 3 pool party's weekly and cheap happy hours! Rooms, although small, are imaculately looked after, cleaned each morning with fresh towels! The buffet breakfast might just be the highlight of my entire stay, me and my friend would count down the entire day and night until we could go and feast again!
Restaurant Tip: you have got to visit the dog dragon grill off of poppies lane 2, amazing food and great friendly service. each day has a different special whether it is a free cocktail for 'tipsy tuesday' or another deal for 'fishy fridays'.
Alvaro R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2013
Great location Nice sized rooms Party type hotel

Hotel service, location, food, Pools, Price, Pool Parties!
9.3
Went as a couple to the 101 legian, the only thing we was concerned about (from reading other reviews) was the noise of the roof top pool parties. But that was no issue, in fact the parties generally start around 4 and finish at around 8-9 (so it's not like it runs until 1am). It's actually quite fun up there, so make sure you get up there and have a blast!
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Small but neat hotel in city

In city area of kuta and legian, free wifi but not that useful.
7
Many nice restaurant in this area. Waroeng Mani and Nasi Bali is just nearby the hotel, both places served very nice dinner for us. Walking outside the hotel got plenty of shops and foot massage. Morning breakfast at cafeteria has many western choice of food. My complain is that hotel wifi is not really working that well. Apart from it, hotel staff looks tired and not that friendly to us, not sure due to what reasons. Lastly the hotel room got a strong smoking smell although we request for not smoking room.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel is Nasi Bali dinner set is very nice. Beside hotel got waroeng Mani, serve very good spaghetti and dinner meal.
Rebecca H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great Location, modern hotel !

Fantastic location, great staff and clean rooms
8.3
We booked this hotel based on a deal we could not refuse $42 per night !!! We opted out of getting breakfast for an extra $20 per night - personally I would avoid the breakfast, we decided one day to check it out and I must admit it was very disappointing, mostly Indonesian food and lots of leftovers, you can buy the breakfast for around $6 per person which actually works out cheaper than pre purchasing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close enough to all the action without the noise of the streets. This is a hotel for younger people and I would not advise as a place to stay for families, there is some noise through the corridors and it seems this is the first choice for younger people based on the location and price. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable - housekeeping was great and visited the room without fail. Over all great stay and will defiantly be back !
Restaurant Tip: Seminyak is a great place to grab a late night dinner !
Carrie H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Breakfast
8.7
Breakfast was fantastic. Room small but if u r only there to sleep in the room fantastic hotel as it's in walking distance to everything.
Amanda W. Groups Australia, February 8, 2013
Needs updating not impressed!!

Did not like this hotel, the rooms smelled of mold
4.7
I selected this hotel as it had such good marketing write ups and photo's but it was nothing like the comments or pic's I saw! It turned out to be a frat house for 18-25yr olds loud doof doof music, smoking everywhere, people banging on the doors and swearing at 4am in the morning. It was very central great for the kids who want to party all night dance get drunk and have fun not adults who are wanting some peace and cleanliness in a hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Seminyak for shopping
Hazel L. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
Great location but service could be better

I like how Starbucks is located in the vicinity
7.3
Good value for money but i would not recommend staying on the ground floor as I experienced some mechanical noises in the middle of the night. Although the noises were short and abrupt, my sleep was interrupted. Made a few complaints but noise did not stop.
Yu Y. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Modern design, tiny room

Good Breakfast at USD 6
8
I love the interior of the hotel, the modern style design, the lobby, the room, and the lounge. I heard the rooms are small from the reviews, but I didn't expect them to be so tiny. It is quite a big problem for guests with large luggage. My family loves the breakfast, wide variety and fresh ingredients, at reasonable price of USD 6. Free wifi is a plus, however the speed is disappointing, we couldn't watch youtube or upload photos to facebook.
Roslin R. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Easy excess great location

Cleanliness, friendly, safe
6.7
Wan T. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
Hotel at good location but very small rooms

Good locations
7.3
Small rooms, no carpet floors, tile flooring with stains, lovely pool and chill out place at rooftop. Location is great, right smack in Legian - where the clubs and dining areas are all at. However staff lack knowledge and proactiveness, they do not even have a hotel map to help us navigate!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Amenities at our BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Our building The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma Spa

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08