My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3969 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3969)
Sort by:
Phil N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 18, 2012
Good 3 star accommodation in good location

Location, buffet breakfast.
7.7
Considering that the cost of accommodation in Bali has increased significantly in recent years, This hotel offer good value. Rooms are nothing to special but comfortable. Similar accommodation in Bangkok would have cost 50% less.
Jayd D. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
Awesome pool and location, rooms are very small

The roof top pool is great way to get away from it all but still be so close to everything
7.7
Great staff and hotel, rooms were small but still ok
Nightlife Tip: Ask when pool party is on with the BBQ dinner
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Nice Room and Good View

The view from the rooftop and swimming pool
7.7
We had a pleasant stay. The hotel is good in terms of view (especially the pool and rooftop), service (the reception), breakfast and room condition. However, there was a minus point where I left my hp in the room but they did not even give me a call after i checked out for 1 day. Fortunately I realised myself and managed to get it back before I left Bali. Perhaps the hotel should have a check at the room upon the guest do the check out. But overall the hotel is nice for stay.
Devi S. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
great hotel with good breakfast

breakfast & room
7.7
I love the hotel,its so cozy & neat. The room is nice,but i think the shower room should be more big. I love the breakfast,the choice so various. Love the country syrup,its so delicious.
Yohanes M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Service with smile

Great breakfast. Strategic locations.
8.7
I love hang around on the lobby just in front of the receptionist on the second floor. Just watching the people walking around legian street while cuddling on the sofa with my baby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The terrace is great just to relax
Sugianto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2012
great hotel

walk distance from beach
8.7
nice location, the staff are very helpful, but the room is small near hotel there are many cafe and bars
Sharon M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Excellent Service .... Perfect location

Very clean
10
nothing to fault at all. all round outstanding service. great food. perfect location for shopping and relaxing with everything at your doorstep. will definitely be back !!!
Samantha C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
hreat sevice, wonderful pool, great brekky

service, clean rooms, nice pool. nice brekky,
9.3
Had a great stay, service was so friendly, great location and pool was beautiful. staff will do anything to helpo
Alexander S. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 16, 2012
bad location and small room

Staff is friendly
6.7
The location is in heart of Legian, if you are young and going to those "aussie" club and bar this is the perfect hotel to stay, However if you are a couple and looking for some calm and rest it is not a hotel for you. The staff is friendly, however management and rules are completely stupid. You have for example to pay for a day bed on the rooftop even you're a guest 100 USD. If you smoke in your room same story. No smoking room in this hotel as well.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Good from a far, but far from good!

Nice restaurant upstairs and downstairs on street level.
5.7
nice looking hotel as you enter and modern pool area, but that's where the good stuff ends. i was not given any assistance to my room, after three attempts to get there finally one of the staff at the front guided me in the right direction. upon entry i was surprised how tiny the room is and not much area to put your clothes. wanting to put my passport etc in the room safe i soon discovered it doesn't work. i called the front desk and 20 mins later a representative fixed it and left, though 2 minutes later i had to call again as it still didn't work and then wait another 20 minutes for him to come again. finally fixed, wanting to have a shower, soon discovered no soap, seemed to take ages for housekeeping to simply get soap. later trying to turn on the t.v, i found out the remote didn't work, by this stage i was over it and yes, again another 20 minutes for someone to come, took another 10 mins to find that it had no batteries. at the end of the day this hotel is very unorganised and forget any sleep in's, as the walls are like paper.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant downstairs is great with excellent service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06