or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3973 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3973)
Sort by:
Samantha C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
hreat sevice, wonderful pool, great brekky

service, clean rooms, nice pool. nice brekky,
9.3
Had a great stay, service was so friendly, great location and pool was beautiful. staff will do anything to helpo
Alexander S. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 16, 2012
bad location and small room

Staff is friendly
6.7
The location is in heart of Legian, if you are young and going to those "aussie" club and bar this is the perfect hotel to stay, However if you are a couple and looking for some calm and rest it is not a hotel for you. The staff is friendly, however management and rules are completely stupid. You have for example to pay for a day bed on the rooftop even you're a guest 100 USD. If you smoke in your room same story. No smoking room in this hotel as well.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Good from a far, but far from good!

Nice restaurant upstairs and downstairs on street level.
5.7
nice looking hotel as you enter and modern pool area, but that's where the good stuff ends. i was not given any assistance to my room, after three attempts to get there finally one of the staff at the front guided me in the right direction. upon entry i was surprised how tiny the room is and not much area to put your clothes. wanting to put my passport etc in the room safe i soon discovered it doesn't work. i called the front desk and 20 mins later a representative fixed it and left, though 2 minutes later i had to call again as it still didn't work and then wait another 20 minutes for him to come again. finally fixed, wanting to have a shower, soon discovered no soap, seemed to take ages for housekeeping to simply get soap. later trying to turn on the t.v, i found out the remote didn't work, by this stage i was over it and yes, again another 20 minutes for someone to come, took another 10 mins to find that it had no batteries. at the end of the day this hotel is very unorganised and forget any sleep in's, as the walls are like paper.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant downstairs is great with excellent service.
Skye W. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
great hotel, close to everything with lovely staff

clean room, lovely staff and close to shops/restuarnts
8.7
I would give this hotel a 8 out of 10 for its location, staff and cleaniness. If you are looking to unwind and relax this might not be the hotel for you. Its full of young people and close to all the night life.
Wooi P. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Good service
7.7
Location was great, hotel facilities was good. For this price, nothing to complain about. One last thing was the wall between was thin, able to hear other guests, a lot of hair on the floor and the sofa bed full of stain.
Travel tip: Shopping Tip: Even though the hotel is right in the middle of shopping area, you not able to hear the noises. Shopping, massage, kuta beach, bars and restaurant is all in this area. If you like shopping, stay around this area.
Natalivea C. Groups Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Beautiful, Clean and Friendly Staffs

Beautiful Design, Clean, Friendly Staffs
9
I love this hotel, but the normal budget were too much for local tourists. But the hot deal price saved us. It was a classy hotel with clean surroundings, centrally located, easy to find transports, nice for walking around the area. ATM machines are located at this hotel. It was a perfect vacation, thanks to 101 ! :)
Claudia O. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, great staff, great location!

Beautiful rooftop bar & pool, very friendly staff
9
i had a great time at 101 legian. the rooms are a good size & very clean. the hotel has a great rooftop bar & pool & fun activities like pool parties & movie nights. great location - close to kuta & seminyak. it's a really good spot for younger or solo travellers - has a really good vibe.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sunsets at the rooftop bar are beautiful.
Darmawan T. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
Too small the room for long periode of stay.

Best service
8.7
Well after the good service and fix the problems that I had it before. I will recommend it to my friends and family. The hotel just a cute and small but the service and facilities just too big... Well I bet the guests just spoil by the vibe.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to be right on the top and fun with others visitors and tourists. Just chilling out and have a fun at rooftop party at sky garden around 10.30 pm... I just love the amosphere... It's just so welcoming.
Arie Y. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel although rooms are quiet small

the room is clean, but small. fit for those who wants to just relax at night time
8
I stayed in 101, for two nights with my wife. We were on honeymoon. Our room is small but cozy. There is no bath tube, not suitable for those who likes to enjoy a perfect bathing. However, the hotel have a good breakfast menu although is not the best but I can accept it. The hotel itself is located right on the Legian street where all the life starts at night. Overall we enjoy our stay, even though it wasn't the best hotel I ever stayed.
Chapman T. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
central located budget hotel

location, price
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02