or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3958 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3958)
Sort by:
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great location, lovely roof top lounge
9.7
We had great time during our stay at 101 Legian hotel, Bali. Located at Jalan Legian makes it very convenient for us to enjoy the street of Legian and Kuta. The room is spacious and comfortable with a modern interior design. Friendly staff full of smiles made us wanting to come back to Bali and stay at this hotel again. We love the roof top lounge. The cabanas are the perfect spot at the evening after your stroll the whole day.
Nightlife Tip: Situatated at Legian street where most of the nightlife happens.
Andrew H. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, price point and service
7.7
The hotel is walking distance to Kuta Beach, night spots, restaurants and shopping. Overall service is quite good. Although the rooms were small, I was happy with the shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast selection and variety can be improved though. Have stayed in this hotel 4 times this year.
Shi Q. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Great location, good service

Great location, Very helpful staffDefinetely
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location near kuta beach, nightclubs strip and good eatery spots. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very happy with the size and organisation of the room, and the wifi had good range. The buffet breakfast was definitely value for money. Will definitely return to this hotel the next time we come back to Bali!
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Roof top pool is awesome , breakfast is HUGE and delicious
8
Sadly all rooms are non smoking - def do ot like standing in a hallway if I want to smoke - this is really the only downside xcept the rooms inner court facing - these dont have natural light
Gabriella G. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
Amazing hotel, staff and location!

The pool and surrounds were amazing, there were plenty of bars to choose from, easy walk anywhere in Kuta.
9
Everything about our stay was amazing from the clean rooms and complimentary bottled water every day to the friendly greetings by all the staff. The buffet breakfast was a good inclusion. The distance from 101 Legian to all the nightclubs, the beaches, plenty of shops and restaurants was easy to cover by walking. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali! We only had an issue with our airport pickup which failed to arrive - I wouldn't bother since taxis are so cheap anyway.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to go clubbing stay here! You can walk home in 5 minutes. The freshly made omelettes at breakfast are also a good hangover cure.
Jude N. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Awesome hotel, well situated

Centralized
8
great hotel. besides the room being small, every other aspect was good. the room, bathroom and bedding were clean. breakfast was also good. there is a roof top open air lounge where you can catch the beautiful bali sunset. the hotel was right in the middle of jalan legian, so you are in the midst of everything. advise to all shoppers : things are generally more expensive in that area so would suggest shopping a little away or go to sukawati market.
Dedy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
great location

location, decoration, staffs
9.7
even though i only stayed for one night, surely its a memorable one... the hotel's location is great, right in the center of legian street. you just need to stroll around hotel to get all you need for your vacation, from surfing cloths to the best restaurants you can experience in bali. the wifi is not really powerful though. well decorated rooms with retro pop nuance. starbuck at the hotel's lobby is also a plus point. the pool is superb.
Jane M. Groups Australia, September 5, 2012
Lovely modern hotel - great location and staff

Roof top pool and proximity to shops/restaurants etc
7
Had a wonderful time, staff friendly and helpful. Pool area fabulous and different - on the roof. Only complaint do not stay on 3rd floor(below breakfast area) all you will hear from 7am is chairs scraping across the floor - ok if you are the one scraping the chairs! Close to everything. If you want something bigger room and bathroom size, either upgrade or choose elsewhere. Rooms on the small side and bathrooms minute - at the end of the day we slept well and rooms were comfy with all the basics you need. Nice and modern decor. I have rebooked for February 2013.
Shopping Tip: A must for shopping is Seminyak, lovely boutiques etc
Benjamin K. Couples Germany, September 5, 2012
Rooftop Pool, great Location and great breakfast

Close to shopping, nightlife and 15 minutes walk from the beach
8.3
New and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. We ven got some nice room decoration and a cake for our honeymoon.
Bal K. Couples Nepal, September 4, 2012
Great location, small rooms

Swimming Pool
8.3
the hotel location is really great. nice restaurants nearby. the night life is also ok. the hotel is suitable for people who are fade-up with spoile kuta and still want to stay nearby the location of kuta. the breakfast is nice. tip: rooftop and swimming pool bar is nice in evening. check with reception to know the swiming pool party and other activities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08