My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3970 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
Francis A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2012
Affordable yet beautiful

Good hotel, friendly people, strategic location
7.7
I stayed in LEgian for two days and i think its worth it. If i will go to Bali next time, i will stay there again.
Tristan T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Warm welcome with wet towels and a friendly smile

Pool, Chocolate milk, pancakes, bed
8
Finally we got to a hotel that when advertised as a 'double' bed, it was! We were over the moon. The room was nice and clean and cold. We really enjoyed our stay at the 101 Legian. The pool and breakfast were a real feature
Nightlife Tip: Bounty!
Caecilia T. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Modern smart and within the reach

clean and stylish hotel, location is great for shoppers and sightseeing
7.3
Definitely will consider this for our next trip to Bali. Good location, surrounds by shops and spas in Legian, Kopi Pot, my favorite cafe in Legian is only 2 minutes walk. Service is excellent, pool is just nice... Good choice of menus for breakfast.. overall, a perfect hotel for leisure with friends or couple..
Irawan N. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Feeling good.

Nice breakfast, location, friendly staffs
8
Hudson O. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
Good location friendly staff

The lobby , the location ( close to nightclubs) staff always friendly
6.3
Whilst the hotel is very nice in the main lobby it's a shame it didn't follow on into the rooms with cheap tacky décor enclosed with in what I believe is an undersized room. If this is the superior room I'd hate to see what the standard room is like! One of my largest complaints is the room constantly smelt of sewage water, this appeared to be coming from the toilet and drains in the bathroom. It was most unpleasant , this was the same in my traveling partners room. The tv had minimal chanels and what could be accessed was only local stations. Lastly the aircon constantly was resetting resetting itself to 25 degrees, this was most inconvenient on a hot night ! I can't fault the staff at all ! Incredibly friendly and their manners are impeccable !
Nightlife Tip: Don't go and get pissed every night , take a break recharge the batteries, go visit ally cats and potato head , an experience you won't regret , however it's not exactly cheap so bring a fair bit of cash and enjoy an awesome meal , defiantly a place to take a girlfriend on a really nice night out
Daniel T. Couples September 1, 2012
excellent location, safe environment

location, privacy, service impeccable, the room quality was far more than we paid for, top floor eating and entertainment area was brilliant
10
have stayed many times in legian area, this hotel is up with the best (not being on the ocean front). The safety factor feel was very comforting without being too much, help with attaining anything one needed or wanted was always greeted with a smile, promptness and follow-through. Room very clean and modern, eating areas the same, food was great by the way, would definately recommend it and stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is more than one elephant park etc, so find them all and select afterwards. When purchasing, remember to haggle but also remember that these people have to pay rent, employees etc and make a living as well, so don't be stingy.
Benjamin V. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

location, price, security, staff
9.3
Had a great time there, the rooms where pretty small but for the price and convenience it was totally worth it.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Barshot
Jospehine L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Near the Beach and Shops

The best things about this hotel is the hotel design is beautiful, the staffs are friendly and its convenient to walk around cause the shops just few steps away.
7.3
Kong H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2012
Good location

Location
7
The hotel is located in a good location, for fun and shopping. But the room and the bathroom are small. The cost is average. The food is great.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many restaurants and shops along the street, so it's easy to find food and things you like.
Nick L. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2012
nice hotel with great location

well located, nice hotel staff, great rooftop, great breakfast
8.7
we stayed for 2 nights, me and my wife really enjoy our time at 101 legian, the hotel is well located on legian stree, the staffs attitude is good and the services is great... the breakfast is delicious.. the only thing that annoying is the bad smell maybe coming from the bathroom, but after all me and my wife would love to stay again at this hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01