or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4097 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4097)
Sort by:
Low S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2012
great location but small room

the location is very central, close to bars, restaurants, shopping areas and Kuta beach
8
we were there for 2 nights. it's our 1st hotel in our 1 week in Bali. the location is very good and everything which you need is within walking distance. the hotel is bright and airy and the staff are cheerful and helpful which is a good start. the rooftop restaurant (4th floor) and swimming pool(3rd floor) are 2 great place to chill out if you don't feel like going out into the hot and dusty street in the afternoon. and breakfast is good. the downside is the small room and thin wall (poor sound proofing), but for the price you pay, what's there to complain?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all the most happening places seem to be located along the Legian Street. you can walk from 1 end to the other and you'll find the most happening clubs, restaurants, foot massage and shops. kuta/ legian beach is 10 mins away via poppy lane 2.
Margareth D. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2012
worthy hotel

its quite and the breakfast is lovely
7
Apart from the drunken guy apperas at night, I love staying in this hotel,,it was nice and the staff was kind,,the spa treatment was also exquisite I love to stay in this hotel
Travel tip: Caution: always traffic jam at night
Nurulnellysa S. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2012
Great Location

Strategic Location, near to all the Nightlife
6.7
The room was a little small, however, it is relatively quite new, and clean. One thing to note, the breakfast was on the upper level, and our room was one level below it. In the morning, it is really noisy as those who went for the breakfast drag the chair, and the noise were so loud, it distracted our sleep. However, the security of the hotel was good.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife was about 3-5 minutes walk from the Hotel. Shopping can also be done around the area.
Cheryl G. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2012
Great Staff

Pool on Rooftop
8
We have stayed in this hotel now 4 times and never had a bad experience. The rooms are small, however they are very clean & acceptable for the price. The staff are all excellent & very helpful. Would definiately stay here again & recommend it to family & friends.
Priscilla M. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

good massage
7.7
nice friendly staff, would stay there again for sure.
John T. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Ok but lack character

clean and comfortable beds
7.3
Ok, Legian was on our minds for our last night of stay. As we just want to up ourselves to chill at a nice looking and comfortable hotel. While all those are true, some how, the hotel lack character. The front desk is always busy with something, and was way too rushing in checking us in. It's like they want to get the job done. Perhaps they want to position themselves as luxurious? Our rooms were ok. The beds are nice and everything works so I guess it is just not what we've expected.
Kristine A. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Great staff and good hotel!

Staff, location, breakfast on the rooftop
9
The hotel is new only about 1.5years old. The staff are super friendly as well especially gene budiana! He gave USO many tips on places to see, eat and drink and when we needed a car for the day he organised one for a good price! The rooms are clean, but a little bit small. The food for breakfast is yummy and sitting on the rooftop is great as well!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get to the rooftop pool for some cocktails and sunset viewing!
Nurhaida A. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location.

The a lil bit small but good enough for two person.
9.3
I really happy with my stay here . Staff super friendly and always smiling. It's a really good choice of hotel cause it's convenient to find shops around and shopping just across the hotel. Room really clean except a few ants around. But not a big deal. Every time i come back from shopping, the room Is nicely clean and the bed is made. Really a good hotel. Will come back here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top swimming pool and nice breakfaast
Sangbok K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 24, 2012
Good hotel for solo but small rooms

Good rooftop restaurant & swimimng pool
8
I stayed one night there and it was good hotel for price. Neat and clean but room was a little small. It's location is very good because it is located in main road of downtown but there is a distance from Legian beach. If you solo or backpackers, I'd like to advise find local small size hotels or cottages which have more spacious room and much cheaper for thier quality around this hotel. Have a good time at Legian!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Using one day trip with car driver cost just (about U$4.21. I'd strongly recommend to use it (Find Mr. Made at Agung Cottage. He was a really nice and honest guy).
Faith Y. Couples China, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

convenient location, clean room, nice staff, good value
7.3
we love the whole concept of this hotel. The rate is good on Agoda.com. Staff there is very nice. The top roof is a great place for breakfast. Except the room and its bathroom is very small, we pretty much enjoyed our stay with the hotel. There are lots of nice shops, dining places and money exchanges along the road. We also tried the hot stone massage at the hotel spa, which was amazing. We will definately come back next time when we go to Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03