Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4692 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4692)
Sort by:
Meloney F. Families with older children New Zealand, February 1, 2013
modern con motel on Legian main strip

Staff great, location awesome, got upgraded to family room was the best.
10
love it. love it.. love it.fantastic place great location close to everything i need to do the monument, nightlife, beach and markets
Andrew G. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Comfortable room but lousy internet

Location, comfort, amenities
8.7
we came back here after our trip around bali. this time, service given by widya and ratna were very pleasing - albeit busy, they managed to impart as much info as we needed during our stay with happy faces. the room was as expected - clean and comfortable - much better than the previous one on ground floor. the only thing that bothered me were the uncooperative internet and reluctance in giving the login over the phone - we were asked to walk ourselves to the counter to receive them (totally impractical). also, we had to return two green cushions that had strong mildew smell. breakfast still a drag to get up to - not interesting at all. overall, room is tidy and beds are nice and firm. this time around, no smelly bedrooms nor bath gels. everything was tip top.
Shopping Tip: Bargaining is a skill that is much needed in Kuta especially. I much prefer buying from shops with proper set ups than stalls or desperate shop keeper. Bring your own tote bag or recycled shopping bags, Bali has a plastic issue and this is a great clue to watch out for:- A black or striped plastic bag means you have bought something from a less expensive store. A white, reinforced plastic bag means you bought something from a medium priced store, and a brown bag with the name of the store means you bought from a finer store where things are more expensive. Remember to bargain, bargain, bargain. Don't give in too easily - make your comparisons, walk away if you must. And try to not use plastic bags, they are nuisance :-)
Min C. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2013
Great location with compact but functional rooms

Covenient location to shopping and food.
8
My second stay at Legian 101 and brought older kids who enjoyed the pool terrace and especially the breakfast buffet and the background music. Roof terrace is nice for enjoying a swim and the panaromic views. Close proximity to central Kuta and a great starting point for visitors to Bali. Nice lobby terrace to sit around.Excellent value for money for a well kept and tidy hotel.
Jane H. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
At the heart of Legian

Perfect location
8.3
Helpful and efficient hotel staffs . Breakfast has a variety of choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is good for shopping, dining and sightseeing
Maslia S. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Service excellence!,

Excellent location,staffs always ready to help, everlasting smile, holiday mood every corner of the hotel.
8
Although room that i booked was quite small but its appropriate n comfortable. Love the roof top scenery during breakfast, cabanas, pools, etc. Definitely worth every penny..
Sandra O. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Very good location however rooms too small

Hotel was very clean, very upmarket and very good service
9.7
We were very happy with all aspects of the hotel, good location, very friendly staff especially one in particular named Alex who went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be and couldnt do enough to please us. Thankyou Alex for all your kindness
Hotel Feature Tip: Our room was directly under the swimming pool and when the parties were on, was very noisy, so we had to turn up the TV louder, also the TV channels were not enough in English only 3 channels to chose from
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Good hotel with Good Location...

Well design..
7
Nice hotel but the room & bathroom is small,the service is great..
Colin F. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Good location, love the pool

Location to the centre and the pool
8
Had a great time, staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean a little small but maybe I'm asking for too much. Great facilities around the pool with plenty of options to either sit in the shade or catch some rays, pool staff very friendly. In house day spa seemed reasonably priced for an on house product
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
great hotel friendly staff

well situated easy access great staff
9
Great place to start from well situated only 5mins from beach shopping bars resturants.Great breakfasts and staff always smiling.the pool was great alway beds and fresh towels waiting for you.
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Average Hotel for the area

Nice location in Legian area
7.3
i have stayed here multiple times. mostly because it has a good location and i have found good deals. i would not pay the normal prices usually asking for their rooms. in two of my last stays they placed me on the ground floor and there was (not so nice) odors when in room bathroom. other than that hotel is newer, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff always outstanding and helpful, roof top breakfast average
Restaurant Tip: Tons to choose from, just explore and try

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06