or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3984)
Sort by:
Maria J. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Stylish and cozy hotel with great location

Cozy rooftop area for chill out
10
We had a nice time at the 101 Legian. The hotel is stylish and it has a great location at one of the popular hang out street in Bali, with everything you need close by. The room is small but very clean and comfortable. We had a minor problem with access key but the staff was very responsive and replaced it immediately. The rooftop bar is cozy enough to chill out with swimming pool view. In general, the hotel proves to be good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: It is very crowded at night during weekend. Famous clubs and bars are within walking distance.
Jason L. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the middle of the action in Legian.
6.7
Just a short walk down the street to the Bali Memorial and all the bars in Legian Street. Drink/room service is pretty pricy so best to eat elsewhere. Starbucks on the ground floor for coffee lovers. Roof top bar is prety cool but under-utilised.
Shopping Tip: Good shopping on the same street as the hotel.
Jason L. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2012
Great location, handy to everything

Roof top bar is awesome!
7.7
Fab location, within walking distance to the beach, kuta and legian nightlife. Expensive room service!
Brian M. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
Great service, great location, great holiday

Location, Pool Bar
9
This is my second stay at 101 Legian and I will certainly stay there again. Location and value for money are great. Close to the nightlife but far enough away to be quiet. Beach is only a short walk away.
Christopher B. Solo travelers South Africa, August 17, 2012
Great location. Nice appearance from the outside,

Location
4.7
It was my first time to the hotel. It is well located within walking ditance from Kuta night life. Good buffet breakfast. My room smelt mouldy and the where few room under renovation. Room adjacent to mine was one of them. I was awoken at 9 with the noise of hammering, workers working at full pace and this was the start of Lebaran long weekend. So much for getting a late morning rest after a late night out. Calling reception I was told its 9, I should be up. The workers never stopped, luckily I was only starting for a single night. I'm sure the hotel is ok, just ensure you not near a room under renovation.
Nightlife Tip: In the heart of Kuta night life district
Michael K. Couples Germany, August 17, 2012
OK Hotel if you need something close to nightlife

Affordable price, comfortable bed, Location for nightlife
5
Hotel looks great in the pictures but different in reality. It might be good if you like to party every night and want something close. Rooms where small, not clean and the staff where rude and not helpful at all. Very unusual for Bali. Maybe we just had bad luck.
Laurent P. Families with older children France, August 16, 2012
Well located but rooms are too small

location is just good for shopping and fun
6.7
We have been very disappointed first by the rooms we had, very noisy because of the aircon. We asked for new rooms but unfortunately same small size. You will find everything in the rooms except balinese style. It is too expensive compared to some other boutique hotels. The terrace on the top is great for breakfast.
Laurent C. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
Good location

Good location
5.7
Hotel is located in very good location. However the room's floor were dirty. Need sound proof door to block noise from the coridor (especially late at night).
Megan J. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2012
Great service and affordable

great cost for good room, advice and daily breakfast
9
When we first arrived it was an eye opening drive from the airport but once we arrived it was great to have helpful staff, cool settings and security on the door service. During the stay the rooms and facilities were clean and easy to use and any questions we had were answered with good advice (eg what cabs to take and what ones rip you off, how to get places etc). The aircon in the room was lovely and the roof top pool and bar/kitchen amazing! Have already reccomended to friends as its location made it perfect for getting to most places we wanted to go and the service was great.
Emily S. Groups United States of America, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Pool, amenities
8.7
The 101 Legian is a nice hotel for younger travelers who might have outgrown hostels and want a little luxury. The rooftop pool and spa is great, the staff was always friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. It's a little far from the beach, but close to many bars and restaurants. You can definitely find cheaper places, but this one is nice and reliable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04