Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4887 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4887)
Sort by:
Fredy S. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2013
good location but room was small

location, staff, pool
5.3
it definitely can be someone's favorite. the location is nice if you like clubbing. walking distance to the beach, but was not that close and kuta and legian beach arent that nice anymore. there were too much rubbish to enjoy the beach. the room and the bathroom are kind of too small for my liking. for the price i paid i am sure i can get similar hotel with bigger room size.
Report this review
Levi D. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Party hotel, in the middle of the action

Location, rooftop pool and underground parking
6
Stay was fine managed a good sleep and the breakfast buffet up on the roof was a nice start to the day. The room and facilities where new and relatively well maintained and got a great rate here through Agoda (somewhere around 55 Aud a night), as mentioned by others the location right on Jalan Legian (main street) with walking access to most you will need to eat, drink and be merry. The room was clean, tidy and modern but absolutely tiny. However there was a major construction happening on the property next door on the south side (which happened to be next to the room), they liked to start early and finish late but i feel like with most construction i see in Bali progress always is slow (there late February 2013) and it looks like there is a loooong way to go on this build. Also the 'pool boys' were VERY liberal with self administered tips, they either always said "ahhh, no small money" or offered no change at all when you paid for your drinks. My suggest is go with the tab for room and keep an eye on it, if you deal with cash up at the pool area be warned, the staff will have your pants around your ankles in no time flat :)
Report this review
Lindsey H. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Clean affordable hotel

Location, price, clean rooms
7.7
Report this review
James W. Groups Australia, March 10, 2013
Budget party hotel with plenty of noise

Friendly staff, affordable and good location
5.7
The 101 Legian is certainly a budget party hotel where noise is always pumping from the pool well into the night. The hotel is clean but rooms close to the pool like mine will have occupants hearing the music till midnight and then at 6AM being waken by the scraping of chairs on the floor above for breakfast. The inclusive breakfast is simple but satisfying. There is also a Starbucks located on the ground floor. The location of this hotel is certainly fantastic but if you are looking for a quiet relaxing getaway this probably is not the hotel for you.
Report this review
Wei W. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Comfortable.Clean.Price Reasonable.

1.Room.2. Staff.3.Price
6.3
I was quite happy with my stays.Except one thing that,I will not recommend Room no.101 ,if you need a quite room.( Eventhough i have informed the receptionist that i need a quite room and she say tht room are quite).You still can heard the footstep in and out from the walkway middle of the night.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2013
A busy, clean pleasant hotel in a great location.

The pleasant staff, comfortable room and central location.
9.7
I really enjoyed the very comfortable room and pleasant staff and the great buffet breakfast for which I paid a very reasonable $6 daily.
Report this review
Saonah V. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2013
great and clean hotel

Comfortable, friendly staff, easy access to everywhere
8.3
We find the good quality as 3 stars hotel. Thanks a lot for assistance given by 101 staff. They are friendly. About the access... When you go out, in front of hotel: all is shopping area and restaurant along legian kuta Bali. And also, only 15 minutes from airport. The hotel is clean, buffet breakfast is superb.
Report this review
Anastasia F. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
Iwould stay there next time

Good Security, Top roof pool party, Nice Lobby
7.3
The room clean, but not enough space to put 2 big luggage,
Report this review
Leony O. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2013
Very interesting hotel; perfect location.

location, price and cute room
6
Report this review
Chuan L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Lovely Hotel with good location

Rooftop
9
The hotel is new and i am satisfy with the security check at the hotel. It makes one feel safe. The location is also good for traveler like me without car. We can access to many shops just around the corner. I like the rooftop morning breakfast environment, but the varieties can improve. Worth the money spend, will introduce to my friends who is going Bali
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08