My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3958 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3958)
Sort by:
Frans W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Good area

Great b'fast at rooftop
7.7
It's quite a 'worth-the-price' type of hotel. the price is relatively cheap and the location is a very easy-to-access area. The breakfast is quite various too. However, there's a construction still going on the basement and it was annoying.
Shwu I. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Good location hotel

Nice staff,Clean
7.7
it easy to call and remember the name hotel 101. hotel location are nice and staff all friendly. the room a bit small & clean only one thing dont understand why the bathroom design very tiny and the shower curtain too short so everytime after bathing all the floor are getting wet all. inside the room electric adapter hole difficult to find luckily at last found 1 only. the breadkfast are nice and the staff serve good.
Restaurant Tip: just a short walk you can find many restaurant there, the mama germany restaurant just opposite the hotel, their pizza quite tasty.
Steven C. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
clean hotel

location
7.7
Hotel was clean but rooms were very small and tv stations were all fuzzy. No storage space. But breakfast was very good and the hotel has a great location.
Steven C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
wonderful location and hotel but internet poor

location and staff
8.7
very nice hotel and highly recommended - I just wish the internet was faster - very, very slow and staff told a friend that was 'because many people were using it' which was a very poor answer. Apart from this staff were very helpful and attentive and I would be happy to go back. Walls in the hotel are a little thin and it is possible to hear next door - they should consider sound proofing.
Nightlife Tip: best hotel for nightlife
Lucko P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2012
nicely designed hotel in good location

nice interior design
10
we love the modern design of the hotel.the staff were friendly. location is close to shps.nice welcome drink and rooftop aream pool too.
Nick C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
great location but small rooms, nice services

nice location but need 15 mins walk to kuta beach, r/f restaurant is a place to have breakfast
7.7
i stay here for two nights, location is good, services is good, but a small room without any windows. the restaurant is at r/f, good view to have your breakfast. however, hotels only provide two mini bottle water per room per day but without any water boiler. and some bad smalls every evening due to pesticides. wifi signal is not very good in my room.
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, August 1, 2012
small room, no mini bar, good position.

have nice pool on terrace, the hotel is Bali center.
7.3
Room is small but clear. If you only looking for sleeping it is good. Good location to walk on Legian street. It is very noisy the evening. The hotel's pool is clean and nice. In my room has not mini bar, refrigerator is empty.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk here on night. It is very bustling.
Rosmadhany R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2012
lovely hotel in the heart of legian

simple and clean
8.3
love to stay here, very close to legian crowd... very clean and all the stuff is friendly.. have a rooftoop swim pool
Nightlife Tip: embargo is so close from here
Gordon H. Groups Australia, July 31, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Fun Staff

Location, Events, Atmosphere
9.3
From the time we checked in to time we checked out the staff were friendly and willing to help with any questions or problems. The events the 101 hold were fun and enjoyable (movie night, pool parties). can't wait to book here again.
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Very clean, convienent, friendly hotel

Roof top pool, location
8
The hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful, service better than many higher starred hotels we have stayed in, incredibly attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable, however the room was tiny. Absolutely no room in the bathroom especially and could only just fit our luggage in. If you are looking for just a sleeping place to enjoy the evenings of Kuta it is perfect, but apart from the that the room is very cramped and felt quite claustrophobic in fact. The breakfast was good and had all the usual hotel style breakfasts. The view from the roof top pool is superb and the pool itself even though small very nicely finished. The hotel puts on movie nights and sofas and covered beds can be reserved which was a lovely touch. All in all a very good modern hotel, but be prepared to squeeze into your bathroom and bedroom. Luckily we are both quite slight of frame otherwise I fear we might still be stuck in there. One other thing was we requested a late check out and they would not match the price on Agoda to stay another night which was much less than half of a late check out price, when this was mentioned to the sales manager she decided to ignore us instead for the duration of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Mina Straight opposite the Legian 101, local food cooked very well in an upmarket warung. The staff and manager could not do more to help you and be friendly, even to the point of because we had been there a couple of times during our stay in Bali he gave us discount on the bill. Even though the cheap prices really did not require it. It is also a great place for a beer and people watch along the bustling Jl Legian. Really lovely relaxed place to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04