Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4687 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4687)
Sort by:
Lexie B. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
great location, clean new, small rooms

location, clean
8.7
Clean, close to everything, nice stuff very helpful
Franscisca T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice Condotel with lovely beach view

Clean, Big rooms
7
Recommended for family travelling with kids. the beach is located just in front of the hotel, short walk to the restaurants and shops nearby. Definitely will stay here again.
Sarah M. Groups Australia, December 31, 2012
Great hotel but rooms a little small

Location, friendly staff, secure, modern facilities
8
Great stay at the 101, the staff were so friendly, the hotel was new and modern with a fantastic roof top pool. Felt extremley safe and a Great location. The only down fall was the small rooms with no wardrobes/drawers.
Carol M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Overall good, a few small problems with noise.

Pool deck is a great place to party.
8
We spent the last couple of nights of our stay in Bali at this hotel. The location is really great for people looking to party. Not good for people looking to quietly relax. There are some great places to eat and drink within close walking distance. Great spas and general shopping in the area. Love the DVD shop across the road! What we had issues with was the constant noise 24 hours a day! The hallways are marble and the noise carries so well you feel the drunken revellers are in your room with you at 4:30 in the morning! Otherwise very happy with our stay.
Restaurant Tip: poppies lane 1 find tj's mexican you won't be sorry. amazing!
Julian K. Couples Germany, December 30, 2012
Decent hotel, too many party people, though

very clean, nice pool on the roof, decent food
8.7
after all it is a really nice hotel, but it is dominated by American party people, could be cheaper, could be a little closer to the beach, staff is more than lovely, though, it is really clean (even for Western standards)
Aditya L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Expensive price for standard service

Good location for nightlife, good breakfast and clean bedroom
6.7
Good room size, clean room and bed sheet, good locatio but I found it a bit noisy as it was located in the middle of nighlife area and attractions. No closet and only small hanger in the room. Small car park, and the access from basement to the ground level/room was oftenly close, so guest had to go out first to the enterance from the basement by uphill walk. The basement security was not friendly enough, they didnt even help the guest with the luggages and they didnt even offer the guest to use the elevator from the basement to the ground level, they even asked the guest, with no "sorry-say" and no smile, to take the main enterance, as we know the eleveator from the basement was one of the facilities provided for the guest.
Marek Z. Couples Poland, December 30, 2012
Very nice hotel if you like loud music

Clean, nice pool, location, price
8
We have been told at check-in that our room would be upgraded to the pool level. Awesome we though but little we knew about a DJ playing loud music in front of the rooms from 10am till 10pm. This was quite annoying and they should probably limit the time when the music is on. Decent stuff was played for maybe an hour and then only rubbish teenage pop. The group of toolies seemed to like it though. The hotel itself is good, with fantastic location and very nice pool (except the music). Rooms are clean though on simple side. Absolutely unacceptable part is the fact that each bar (and there are 3) must be paid separately. If management is reading this please do something about it.
Siti Y. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Good hotel but small room

strategic location
6.7
Rooms and bathroom are small. The bed is noisy and squicky. Nice swimming pool and breakfast lounge at roof top. The food is good. Hotel security is good. Nice hospitality from the hotel staffs.
Matt C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Didn't get there

Good
10
Hi, I am sorry I didn't get there. I was really looking forward to it, however a family incident meant I couldn't attend. I wasn't allowed to shift the dates due to pricing which is unfortunate. I hope to come another time.
Shaun E. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Hotel, great

Breakfast and service lovely and efficient
8.3
Hotel very clean, roof-top pool and resturant was absolutely wonderfull.. rooms were lovely and clean, but bathrooms were way to small.. They are wanting to get more family groups in, but I think they need to consider possibly changing their tv's to ones with dvd players inbuilt, or have dvd players available for people to hire, if they want more customers to spend their money in the hotel..
Restaurant Tip: First-timers to Bali, the best places, and best value for money,are the "Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory", "Flap Jacks","Coppi Pot", All situated in the Legian-Kuta region

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Our building The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05