or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3973 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3973)
Sort by:
Nick C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
great location but small rooms, nice services

nice location but need 15 mins walk to kuta beach, r/f restaurant is a place to have breakfast
7.7
i stay here for two nights, location is good, services is good, but a small room without any windows. the restaurant is at r/f, good view to have your breakfast. however, hotels only provide two mini bottle water per room per day but without any water boiler. and some bad smalls every evening due to pesticides. wifi signal is not very good in my room.
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, August 1, 2012
small room, no mini bar, good position.

have nice pool on terrace, the hotel is Bali center.
7.3
Room is small but clear. If you only looking for sleeping it is good. Good location to walk on Legian street. It is very noisy the evening. The hotel's pool is clean and nice. In my room has not mini bar, refrigerator is empty.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk here on night. It is very bustling.
Rosmadhany R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2012
lovely hotel in the heart of legian

simple and clean
8.3
love to stay here, very close to legian crowd... very clean and all the stuff is friendly.. have a rooftoop swim pool
Nightlife Tip: embargo is so close from here
Gordon H. Groups Australia, July 31, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Fun Staff

Location, Events, Atmosphere
9.3
From the time we checked in to time we checked out the staff were friendly and willing to help with any questions or problems. The events the 101 hold were fun and enjoyable (movie night, pool parties). can't wait to book here again.
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Very clean, convienent, friendly hotel

Roof top pool, location
8
The hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful, service better than many higher starred hotels we have stayed in, incredibly attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable, however the room was tiny. Absolutely no room in the bathroom especially and could only just fit our luggage in. If you are looking for just a sleeping place to enjoy the evenings of Kuta it is perfect, but apart from the that the room is very cramped and felt quite claustrophobic in fact. The breakfast was good and had all the usual hotel style breakfasts. The view from the roof top pool is superb and the pool itself even though small very nicely finished. The hotel puts on movie nights and sofas and covered beds can be reserved which was a lovely touch. All in all a very good modern hotel, but be prepared to squeeze into your bathroom and bedroom. Luckily we are both quite slight of frame otherwise I fear we might still be stuck in there. One other thing was we requested a late check out and they would not match the price on Agoda to stay another night which was much less than half of a late check out price, when this was mentioned to the sales manager she decided to ignore us instead for the duration of the stay.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Mina Straight opposite the Legian 101, local food cooked very well in an upmarket warung. The staff and manager could not do more to help you and be friendly, even to the point of because we had been there a couple of times during our stay in Bali he gave us discount on the bill. Even though the cheap prices really did not require it. It is also a great place for a beer and people watch along the bustling Jl Legian. Really lovely relaxed place to eat.
Margareta H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Good location, small and cheap looking room

walking distance to stores, lazing chairs/day beds
6
I don't find the hotel worth for the rate. Besides the hotel made a terrible mistakes by sending another newly arrived guests (strangers, not part of our group) to our room 1 am in the morning, creating unnessary chaos. We check out earlier. We're not coming back.
Donn C. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Nice and new hotel

Good breakfast, nice pool, great rooftop bar.
9.3
On the whole, everything was awesome. Except the only thing is that the rooms where small. But if you're out of the hotel the whole time, that wouldn't bother you much.
Nightlife Tip: Very near to Bali's nightlife district.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Prefect Enviroment but Small Rooms

Location
8.7
4 days and 3 nights stay in 101 Legian was prefect. We having great time with services provided. Beautiful and comfortable roof with nice night view. Chit-chat with friends with a glass of cocktail, that's was enjoyable! Rooms was nice but small and noise at corridor can be heard clearly. There was a room guest arguing with your hotel staff at the middle of night around 2a.m.? That's 1 issue needed to take care of.
Nightlife Tip: Such convinence and happening all around 101 Legian! Perfect for those beach lover and night life!
Felicia M. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Good service, good ambience, and good location

very warm service, clean, fresh, and tidy room.
7.3
Lucky me i'd chosen this hotel for my staying in Bali last month, the hotel was good, with great location right on the heart of Legian street life. It is suitable for you that want to stay in nice hotel but spend less money. The hotel rooms are a bit small, but it doesn't really matter though since the room was so comfy. The food was great also!
Marie P. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Modern hotel with nice rooms

Heart of shopping area
8.3
A great hotel with good bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and all equipment working well. Although there were many older travellers the hotel did have an emphasis on younger people. There were several pool parties with loud duff duff music by the pool which started in the afternoon. This made the pool unusable for us non duff duff people. However hotel was good value with good staff.
Shopping Tip: Well positioned for all shopsholics.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08