My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3806 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3806)
Sort by:
Ching K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Rooms, Pool Area and Restaurant
9.7
Greeted by warm and helpful staff. Delighted by clean and cosy room. Happy with breakfast buffet spread. Loved the location.
Shopping Tip: In the heart of Bali. You can enjoy heaps of gastronomical delights and well as the vibrant nightlife around the hotel.
Ceri D. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Small rooms but great location

Friendly staff.
8.3
Friendly staff. Great amenities. Lovely pool area. Rooms are very small but clean.Nice food and restarant area. Starbucks cafe attatched to hotel is great. Fantastic location in the heart of legian.Close to shopping, nightlife, day spas and beach. In general, good value for money.
Jason R. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Fine Hotel, but won't stay there again

Friend Staff and okay location
7.3
Good location, but it was still a 10-minute walk to the beach. Lots of great restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have baby cots available for infants for free. The rooms were small and very noisy. All of the hallway noise is heard in the rooms. The hotel has an open courtyard, so you can hear noise from the roof to the ground floor. We also saw rats running around the hallway (which is very common for S.E. Asia).
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has a Starbucks!
Hamzah A. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
For Non-Smokers

Nice Roof Top swimming pool
5
I stayed there for 3 days 2 nites. I was very impressed with the images of the swimming pool that makes me choose to stay in the hotel. Although it was mention that the rooms are pretty small. I have stayed in Westin Nusa Dua for a week because of conference, so I decide to relocate nearby Kuta before I fly back home. I got to the hotel some where around 1pm local time. The reception was polite but we have to wait for 2 hours to get our room. Moreover all is non-smoking room & I have to sign off a declaration form if I do smoke in the room, I have to pay US$100 to clear the smell. That is where I got turn off with the hotel. When I finally I got in the room, it looks like a budget room but the only good thing is, is a new hotel room. If you are big size person, you will struggle to have a shower. There is no hot boiler for you to make coffee. End up I only went back to the room just to sleep. Everytime you have a beer in the room & have a urge to smoke, you have to get out of the room. I highly recommended for the those smokers, this a hotel to for you guys. Cheers mate!
Azahar A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

I like the view of sunset from the rooftop
10
I've been staying for a week there.its a lovely hotel with lots of fun on the hotel.I like to watch the sunset from the rooftop of the hotel.the scenario was lovely.after the sunset u may just walk to the legian party district where there a lot of pub-bar n restaurant there.shooping is just a few step away too.n I like to thanks to 101 for the cake that u represent on my birthday.thanks u so much.its a lovely cake and so much meaning to me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby party district.shopping district and a few minute to kuta beach.
Nurul H. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel

rooms are clean. staffs are great.very accessable to the beach.
8.7
We stay for 3 nights and it was great. breakfast was good.choice of food are marvellous.
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to check out the great location of the hotel
Jacqui T. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Great staff, great location

Roof top swimming pool
9.7
What can we say? We are back here again! What value for money. The staff are amazing! The roof top pool is a pleasure to swim in and you can look down at the goings on in Jalan Legian! The rooms are beautiful and such good value for money. We love it here and this is our 4th visit in the last 12 months.
Handy Y. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
hotel in the heart of bali

the hotel have a great location for nightlife, shopping and to the beach
9.3
Dwayne A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Trendy & Chic...without the heavy price tag!

room design, location, rooftop restaurant, staff was super!
9.7
within the past four months i have stayed in this hotel twice. unless i am invited somewhere else this place will always be at the top of my list in legian. not only is it affordable but it offers a friendly and quiet atmosphere. they can arrange a pick up at the airport which is also nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have yet to try the Spa but it looks quite lovely. I wish I could recommend it. Please don't miss out! I can only imagine good vibes here.
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
comfortable place and nice hotel

view of roof top
6.7
clean, nice and friendly staff but poor for breakfast food
Travel tip: business traveler

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02