or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3811 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3811)
Sort by:
Jillian T. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Smallest room I have ever stayed in and noisy

The staff were very nice
5.3
I have stayed in many hotels worldwide and this is the smallest room ever . People running up and down our corridor and banging on our door in the middle of the night did not make for a pleasant stay. On a positive note Check in was efficient and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Definitely would not recommend!
Travel tip: I know this hotel is inexpensive but there are better options for same or lesser price
Joshua S. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Located right in the action!

Rooftop pool was a great place to relax
7.7
I found the 101 to be a tiny bit overpriced, however I got a 60% discount with my booking. The rooms are clean and modern, as well as the hotel itself. It's located in the middle of Jl. Legian, which is full of bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. They have a great rooftop pool, which includes a restaurant, bar and lounge. Overall, I was happy with my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of the local money changers on Jl. Legian. Look for "FX Money Exchange", which is in a small air conditioned room. (Turn right from the hotel>100 metres)
Karen E. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean & secure
9
room Cleanliness awesome Breakfast was great very sercure Friendly and helpful receptions Location good walking dist to Kuta beaches and other entertainment joints
Travel tip: NA
Suhardi S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
lovely hotel

facilities
6.7
the room is small. there isn't many empty spaces for 3 persons
Mary C. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2012
Very friendly

Good service friendly staff
8.7
we had a fantastic stay at 101. The staff were great the service was good, the breakfast was awesome. The rooms are small but it didnt matter. overall experience was amazing. We will stay here again for sure.
Katie P. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Modern Hotel

Ants and renovations
6.3
The 101 Legian had nice modern rooms. The first room we stayed in became ant infested and we had to change rooms and we were put in a smaller room. Breakfast was a bit lacking - I felt that there was not enough selection/variety. Pool top deck was nice, however there are extra charges to use the cabanas. The location of the hotel is central to shopping in Kuta and Legian, and close to bars and restaurants.
Orla M. Couples Ireland, June 20, 2012
Brilliant.Lots on offer.Great value in Kuta/Legian

Pimpin' rooftop sundeck and pool.
9
great time, lovely place to escape craziness of the street. pool and deck are great. food is decent, but pretty pricey. movie night was cool,something different to the bars and clubs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early to geta cheaper rate. One of the better spots in kuta, good security and concierge.
Zoe D. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Small rooms, tiny bathroom, location good

The breakfast, location and tuesday movie night on the roof top
5.7
the rooms were very very small, had a bad smell, the beds were hard, there was no view, the bathroom was tiny. the staff were friendly. wouldn't recommend the hotel for family with kids or people wanting a luxury holiday. it's more just a bed to sleep in for its location. the pool was ok, the cabanas a nice touch.
Deepak N. Couples India, June 20, 2012
Nice hotel, service and location

Roof top restaurant and swimming pool were the best features
8
amazing hotel. room was clean and maintained. the staff was also friendly and they gave us some guidelines to choose our tour to volcano and white water rafting [especially the rates]. the food served in cabana at roof top while enjoying the sunset with cool breeze was a mild blowing experience. kuta beach (high tides, best for surfing) is only a 10 mins walking distance from the hotel. lots of shopping, food and spa options available nearby the hotel.
Maya J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Great location but very small room

Delicious breakfast and clean room
8
we're stay for 3 days, and most of the time is to go outside. the room is very small with comfort bed to sleep, and it's quite enough for us. but if you plan to spend time in hotel, it's very limited space to move. bathroom is even smaller, with limited amenities. the staffs are friendly, helpful and serve you fast if you ask for help. breakfast is great. the pool and the roof dining area isawesome... you'll love the view of the kuta beach and wonderul sunset...
Nightlife Tip: This is the best choice for you to enjoy the legian nite life... Clubs, cafes, bars, discotheques and others just walking distance from here... You'll enjoy every time of it....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06