Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4768 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4768)
Sort by:
Shaun E. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Hotel, great

Breakfast and service lovely and efficient
8.3
Hotel very clean, roof-top pool and resturant was absolutely wonderfull.. rooms were lovely and clean, but bathrooms were way to small.. They are wanting to get more family groups in, but I think they need to consider possibly changing their tv's to ones with dvd players inbuilt, or have dvd players available for people to hire, if they want more customers to spend their money in the hotel..
Restaurant Tip: First-timers to Bali, the best places, and best value for money,are the "Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory", "Flap Jacks","Coppi Pot", All situated in the Legian-Kuta region
Sonya B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Enjoyed Second Stay Here!

Excellent Location
9
The main draw may be the rooftop pool, night or day. This is just a cool place to stay. This modern hotel is in one of my favorite areas of Bali. The street is lined with souvenir shops and good restaurants and lively night clubs. The further you walk up the street the shops get a little more upscale. I will definitely be back for a third time.
Travel tip: Ngurah Rai Bali taxis are OK if you have a lot of luggage leaving the airport. But once you get in Bali steer clear of them. The taxis try to charge you 50,000 rupiah ($5) just for getting into the taxi. Many times the ride would cost just $1. It doesn't sound like much money. But it's normal to take about five taxis or more each day just getting around Bali. THERE IS NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION! So those $5 trips add up quickly. you can do a lot in Bali with that money! Instead look for Blue Bird Group taxis. They use a meter and don't try to rip off tourists! There are some exceptions with other cab companies, but I have experienced drivers who said they used meters and then try to swindle more money from me mid-trip. One time this happened at night in the rain. Some of the drivers can be kinda shifty. So to be safe, stick to Blue Bird. But the important thing is not to get in a taxi that doesn't have the driver's ID card visible in the front, especially if traveling alone.
Riduan L. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
great location

secure
10
good hotel, a few minute to famous beach in bali " Kuta " and good plCe for shopping and have clubbing,
Nightlife Tip: just a few walk to bali famous nightlife
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Staff
8
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was clean and soft. The air conditioner was good.
Tamara L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
young hip hotel

great location, fun rooftop pool, cute a bit small rooms
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. we were greeted with ice cold wash clothes and drinks at check in. staff is very friendly. buffet breakfast on rooftop is nice...lots of fresh fruit, cooked indonesian food, omelette bar, cereal, juices, but bad coffee. rooftop pool is a fun atmosphere with a bar and dj on certain nights. they have movies and popcorn on tuesdays.
Ryan L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Awsome DJ set up

Nice pool, not to busy !
7.3
Awesome DJ set up, nice hotel and really nice staff ... DJ comes up to the pool Monday/wed/fri/sun from 4pm till 8pm... Sick hotel !!
Henry W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Great location but pricey

Great location
9
My family & I visited Bali last December. I chose to stay at this hotel due to its location which is very near with the night life location at Legian. The room is neat & tidy but it's considered small, especially its bathroom. Nonetheless, I still feel ok with that room size. Breakfast is superb because there are plenty of food you can choose (Local & Western food). The staff are very friendly & helpful. The only cons I have is its price which is considered expensive compared with other hotel. If the hotel price is cheaper, I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Bali.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is more suitable for young people & couple who want to enjoy the night life at Legian - Kuta.
David H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A decent place to spend the night

Centrally located, clean room, friendly staffs, good price
9
101 Legian is located centrally in the Legian area, where all the shops and bars are. The main street is normally packed at night. Kuta beach is 15-20 mins walk. Guest room is small. Breakfast has enough variety. Staffs are polite and very helpful. Overall good value for the price.
Paula T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, the staff are very friendly.

The position is great if you want to go clubbing.
9.7
I personally wouldnt stay them again only because we have young children, its not for children. The pool is on roof and very small.Its close to Bounty and night clubs so if you are a party person it would be great. The staff were fantastic, the rooms small but very clean. The food was great little pricy for bali, there is a restaurant down road called Sandok fantastic and very cheap for food and drinks.Overall great place if you want to be near all the shops. The beach to walk there is approx half hour walk.If you want to take towels to the beach from hotel your not allowed to, so bring your own or buy one.
Adam P. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Great rooftop bar..
9
I like The 101 Legian. It has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool with view to the Kuta beach. If we are lucky, we can see the sunset. The room is nice, the bath room is clean & the hotel staff are very friendly & warm. The location is also great. Located in Legian street, near to Kuta beach, shops, & clubs. Very strategic. The rate is also pretty reasonable. The only problem may be the internet speed. It is pretty slow. If they can fix it, it would be great.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap Balinese traditional handy crafts or cheap T-shirts, bags, or other Balinese unique accessories, you can find them in Krisna. I forget in what street it is located, but it has several branches. I bought T-shirts, traditional foods, & batik there. The price is pretty cheap for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03