Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4818 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4818)
Sort by:
Riduan L. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
great location

secure
10
good hotel, a few minute to famous beach in bali " Kuta " and good plCe for shopping and have clubbing,
Nightlife Tip: just a few walk to bali famous nightlife
Report this review
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Staff
8
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was clean and soft. The air conditioner was good.
Report this review
Tamara L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
young hip hotel

great location, fun rooftop pool, cute a bit small rooms
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. we were greeted with ice cold wash clothes and drinks at check in. staff is very friendly. buffet breakfast on rooftop is nice...lots of fresh fruit, cooked indonesian food, omelette bar, cereal, juices, but bad coffee. rooftop pool is a fun atmosphere with a bar and dj on certain nights. they have movies and popcorn on tuesdays.
Report this review
Ryan L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Awsome DJ set up

Nice pool, not to busy !
7.3
Awesome DJ set up, nice hotel and really nice staff ... DJ comes up to the pool Monday/wed/fri/sun from 4pm till 8pm... Sick hotel !!
Report this review
Henry W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Great location but pricey

Great location
9
My family & I visited Bali last December. I chose to stay at this hotel due to its location which is very near with the night life location at Legian. The room is neat & tidy but it's considered small, especially its bathroom. Nonetheless, I still feel ok with that room size. Breakfast is superb because there are plenty of food you can choose (Local & Western food). The staff are very friendly & helpful. The only cons I have is its price which is considered expensive compared with other hotel. If the hotel price is cheaper, I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Bali.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is more suitable for young people & couple who want to enjoy the night life at Legian - Kuta.
Report this review
David H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A decent place to spend the night

Centrally located, clean room, friendly staffs, good price
9
101 Legian is located centrally in the Legian area, where all the shops and bars are. The main street is normally packed at night. Kuta beach is 15-20 mins walk. Guest room is small. Breakfast has enough variety. Staffs are polite and very helpful. Overall good value for the price.
Report this review
Paula T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, the staff are very friendly.

The position is great if you want to go clubbing.
9.7
I personally wouldnt stay them again only because we have young children, its not for children. The pool is on roof and very small.Its close to Bounty and night clubs so if you are a party person it would be great. The staff were fantastic, the rooms small but very clean. The food was great little pricy for bali, there is a restaurant down road called Sandok fantastic and very cheap for food and drinks.Overall great place if you want to be near all the shops. The beach to walk there is approx half hour walk.If you want to take towels to the beach from hotel your not allowed to, so bring your own or buy one.
Report this review
Adam P. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Great rooftop bar..
9
I like The 101 Legian. It has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool with view to the Kuta beach. If we are lucky, we can see the sunset. The room is nice, the bath room is clean & the hotel staff are very friendly & warm. The location is also great. Located in Legian street, near to Kuta beach, shops, & clubs. Very strategic. The rate is also pretty reasonable. The only problem may be the internet speed. It is pretty slow. If they can fix it, it would be great.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap Balinese traditional handy crafts or cheap T-shirts, bags, or other Balinese unique accessories, you can find them in Krisna. I forget in what street it is located, but it has several branches. I bought T-shirts, traditional foods, & batik there. The price is pretty cheap for me.
Report this review
Azmi M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location for holiday makers.

Very friendly staff, clean room.
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at The 101 Legian, hotel is at the heart of most happening places in Legian, walking distance to Kuta.
Travel tip: Good hotel for those who enjoy busy street and happening places.
Report this review
Ngee S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

nice pool and great rooftop bar
8.3
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean. the bed was clean and really soft, it so comfortable. it has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool .the location is also great, near to kuta beach, shops, & clubs. we din manage to enjoy the breakfast cause we go to see the dolphin.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06