Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4015 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4015)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
great hotel very clean ,very nice staff

good location clean rooms good feeling about hotel
8.7
i enjoyed my stay i was with two other friends at same hotel i enjoyed the service and location of hotel close to shops bars easy to go any where i needed to go ,it was very quite in rooms so not to be disturb by music from bars ,i will go back and stay at the 101 also my travling friend will also stay
Nightlife Tip: the 101 hotel is close to good night life and id a good postion not to be disturb by loud music
Pauline L. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Happening Hotel with Happening Pool Staff

Pool area and daily programs, most important is the fun pool people who ran the programs
8.3
the pool area was fantastic with sun chairs and cabana. most suitable for couples like us. my partner likes sun while i don't. we each had a spot to enjoy ourselves. we especially appreciate the pool staff and the breakfast staff. always smiling, especially the pool staff who went out of their way to make the programs happening by dancing n tossing cocktails mugs. check in staff were poor, not smiling and less eager to serve. the location of this hotel was great. lots of shops, massages and 24 hours marts outside. we stayed at another hotel called rama beach resort, we preferred legian 101 bcos it was more central location wise and the hotel was nicer. rama was older and further away, we had toilet that would flush and leaking water in rama. both have nice cabanas though.
Wee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
new, class, friendly staffs, excellent english

location is good
8.7
Great hotel. Competent staffs. The water at the rooftop pool is too cold though.. Will be back again one day
Nightlife Tip: Not too far yet not too near
Luke H. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to night clubs
7.3
this hotel is located in the main street, so there is always traffic but at night is really comes alive as in walking distance is all the large night clubs. i come to bali often, i stay at 101 when i am traveling on my own. the bathrooms are small and girls find this hard work. over all the rooms are great value for money, good bed, small desk, working aircon, flat screen tv and wifi.
Nightlife Tip: Must check out Piggy's Bar (Poppies Lane 2) owned by Australians Alan & Kerry they are great people and are willing to help as far as things to do, how to get something, how much should you be paying for something. If you like burgers you must try any of the burgers at Piggy's, people come from all over Bali for Kerry's burgers.
Fabia Y. Solo travelers Brazil, July 16, 2012
Nice but too pricey for what it is

Friendly staff, pretty rooftop bar
6.3
I was disappointed with it. For that price, you can get much better in Bali, especially in Kuta. Room decoration is cheap (Ikea-like), very cheap on amenities, shower luke warm. Rooftop bar and pool pretty and attracts a crowd in their early 20's. Location OK if you want to be in Kuta.
Stella W. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Staff pool location
8
May F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
bumped to another hotel, downgrade!!

never had the chance of staying at the hotel
2
We booked for a one night stay at 101 Legian as my kids were impressed with the roof top pool and the location however we were told at reception that they had plumbing problems so they moved us to another hotel down the road as they did not have rooms for us. The receptionist promised us that it was a nice hotel, nicer than theirs, it was an upgrade to a better hotel, etc. Their porter took our luggage and drove us to the other hotel, it was White Rose hotel, very old, rooms were musty and no internet available in the room. Very disappointing indeed. We were too tired by then to move again. It was a rip off as we paid to stay aty 101 Legian, a new hotel and we got a very very old musty room with a terrible bathroom.
Sara N. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great service!

Clean and good location
10
The staff was very accommodating and helpful, the front desk even booked our tours for us. But even with their rooms and bathrooms being a little bit too small, what we loved most about that hotel is that fact that it is so clean. Also, the location is so great as it's near all so many restaurants, shops and even the beach!
Emma S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Clean and Minimalist Hotel

Clean and comfortable
6
it's nice n worth it hotel that i know, and near to the Kuta Beach (it's about 20 minit from Hotel to Kuta Beach)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suite For Traveller
Haryati S. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Nice new hotel on the middle of Legian Street

Service really good
8
The hotel is really above expectation, nice buffet breakfast, clean room and also staffs really helpful. One night my mom was sick, luckily they have 24hours doctor service. The doctor immediately came to our room, gave jab and medicine to my mom. And next day she was ok already.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is on the middle of Legian Street, where the shops just around the hotel and also happening nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03