or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool Party The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Bathroom The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4423 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4423)
Sort by:
Keith T. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Hotel is clean but rooms are small

Cleanliness, rooftop bar and swimming pool
7.7
Location is near the airport and shopping district. But a visit to any beaches will still require a 15 mins taxi ride.
Sonya B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Chic Boutique Hotel, Amazing Location

Sexy Rooftop Bar, Nice Open-Air Lobby, Free Internet in Lobby
9.3
I loved this hotel. The price was great on Agoda. The location was amazing. It's on a busy street with lots of restaurants and shopping. It's close to Kuta Beach and Seminyak; a taxi to either place is about $2. The rooftop bar, restaurant and pool were fabulous. And there was a Starbucks on the premises. And there were 24-hour convenience stores across the street. The down side was no breakfast was included with my room. And the rooms were kinda small, but big enough for solo travelers. The rooms were clean enough. I find most hotels, even five stars, are germ-ridden. I use a lot of Dettol and keep it moving. I will definitely be back there.
Sohyun S. Groups South Korea, October 2, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
It's centre of night life and easy to get around shopping dining places. Room is a bit small, especially the bathroom and you can hear many noises at night. Roof top bar was good
Jeremy R. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Proximity to the beach, swimming pool.
9
Fantastic hotel right on the beach. Just out of the hustle and bustle of Legian/Kuta but only a 5 minute walk to everything. Room was fantastic, spacious, clean and comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Emily W. Groups Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location but a little noisy

Location, friendly staff, services offered
8.7
Great hotel for location, service, etc. Is a little noisy with noise from the street as well as the upstairs breafast sitting, etc. Beds were a little short and mattress hard, my feet hung off the end of the bed. I am 6 foot tall tho :-)
Carmen M. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Central location with a hip rooftop scene

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, cool rooftop pool, cemtrel location
7.3
Rooms were small but very clean and well equipped. Location was perfect for people who want to party in Kuta.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at the Blue Warung around the corner - Kuta's best seafood where the locals and expats go.. about $5 each.
Craig F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great facilities, great staff

The staff are exceptional at the 101, genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area and rooftop restaurant/lounge are fantastic.
8.7
As a rule, I hate the bustle of Kuta. But the 101 is an oasis in that war zone. The security is virtually impregnable, without being overbearing in the least. For the price, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I stayed extra nights because I didn't want to leave!
Paul C. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Noisy hotel in great location

Location, Security, Friendly staff, Great breakfast
7.3
Hotel in great location with nice staff Unfortunately there is a new building being built next door. Great breakfast. Small rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask to be on the side of Hotel not adjacent to the new building works
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
good location

great hotel
10
This is a lovely hotel at Kuta beach, near main shopping area. It provide very good breakfast, the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The hotel location is very convenient, and make it easy for planning an night out event.
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
A clean hotel with great service

nice environment, clean, friendly
8
well, the receptionist were very friendly. We were too early for the checked in time and they let us to keep our bags there. They also allow us to keep our luggages with them when we check out as our flights were at night. We had a good stay there and the terrace was really pleasant to hang out. One problem is, it is a 2 pin plug switch (which is common in indonesia). The reception borrowed us a traveller pin plug for our 3 pin point. However, we were unable to charge our phone or cameras. well, we were able to charge at the other hotel we stayed in the nite before. yeah, so apart from that, everything else is great1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - CabanaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Basilico LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05