Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4824 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4824)
Sort by:
Paula T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel, the staff are very friendly.

The position is great if you want to go clubbing.
9.7
I personally wouldnt stay them again only because we have young children, its not for children. The pool is on roof and very small.Its close to Bounty and night clubs so if you are a party person it would be great. The staff were fantastic, the rooms small but very clean. The food was great little pricy for bali, there is a restaurant down road called Sandok fantastic and very cheap for food and drinks.Overall great place if you want to be near all the shops. The beach to walk there is approx half hour walk.If you want to take towels to the beach from hotel your not allowed to, so bring your own or buy one.
Report this review
Adam P. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Great rooftop bar..
9
I like The 101 Legian. It has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool with view to the Kuta beach. If we are lucky, we can see the sunset. The room is nice, the bath room is clean & the hotel staff are very friendly & warm. The location is also great. Located in Legian street, near to Kuta beach, shops, & clubs. Very strategic. The rate is also pretty reasonable. The only problem may be the internet speed. It is pretty slow. If they can fix it, it would be great.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for cheap Balinese traditional handy crafts or cheap T-shirts, bags, or other Balinese unique accessories, you can find them in Krisna. I forget in what street it is located, but it has several branches. I bought T-shirts, traditional foods, & batik there. The price is pretty cheap for me.
Report this review
Azmi M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location for holiday makers.

Very friendly staff, clean room.
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at The 101 Legian, hotel is at the heart of most happening places in Legian, walking distance to Kuta.
Travel tip: Good hotel for those who enjoy busy street and happening places.
Report this review
Ngee S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

nice pool and great rooftop bar
8.3
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean. the bed was clean and really soft, it so comfortable. it has a beautiful rooftop bar & swimming pool .the location is also great, near to kuta beach, shops, & clubs. we din manage to enjoy the breakfast cause we go to see the dolphin.
Report this review
Herdi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

city centre and near tourist attractions
10
it was lovely stay however there are some problem with certain floor on network reception for my cellphone. the communications stuff was really important for me and by having room moved to higher floor the problem was solved. the do have wifi access as well. a bit noisy during the night cause of the club on the rooftop. overall it was quite good.
Nightlife Tip: heaven for you guys who are looking for nightlife attraction.
Report this review
Lina S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Location: In The Middle of Great Crowd

Good Design, Great Swimming Pool, Delicious Breakfast
7.3
101 Legian is located in the middle of Legian street, there are a lot of restaurant, cafe, 24-hours mini-market, little shop. The breakfast location is great, on the top of the hotel, so we can see Bali Morning Sky Food for 3-stars hotel is beyond expectation, there are egg-stand and pork bacon *yummy* But..... Coz, often happens traffic jan
Restaurant Tip: Try Mamas German Restaurant near the hotel
Report this review
Ai L. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
My 3rd BaliTrip Hotel

Convenience location , pool side happy hour, Coffee lover's perfect hotel
8
me and my sisters was having a good at this hotel because of the perfect location at legian which is full of shopping stores, pubs, spa and massage, this is the paradise for ladies like us. pool side happy hour is so happening and fun, lots of happening guests and hotel staffs makes the evening so great and enjoyable. hotel security is good around the clock. it was safe for us on our sisters' trip.. breakfast is full of varieties, continental and balinese.. starbuck coffee is just down the the hotel corner, what a nice hotel for coffee lovers like us.
Shopping Tip: Shop! Shop ! Shop till you drop..
Report this review
Insa M. Groups Australia, December 25, 2012
It's a nice hotel but the rooms are small

Location, clean
6.7
It's a nice enough hotel but the rooms are just a bit to small. Its clean, they have a nice pool so nothing wrong with it if you don't mind the tiny rooms.
Report this review
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Decent hotel with good amenities

Convenient location, English speaking staffs and decent hotel
9
Overall is good. Convenient with Starbucks in the hotel. Skypool with DJ playing music in the afternoon.
Report this review
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2012
good location hotel in Legian

simple , good location and friendly staff
7.7
simple and good location hotel in Legian area. Now they has STARBUCKS in same building. It was very convenient. Room was cleaned well by house keeper. I stayed this hotel few times already. Staff skill become better than before.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07