or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3811 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3811)
Sort by:
Choirul L. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Comfort and clean
8.7
Rooms are very small and can be noisy but hotel is lovely, well decorated, very clean. Breakfast is buffet style and great choice of food.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Very clean

Well run, very central, great rooftop area
9.3
I stayed 6 nights. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe in the 101 with keycard entry to the floor as well as the room. The room itself, although small, was spotlessly clean, everyday servicing was beautifully done as well. Bed, king, 4 pillows-no smell, nice linen, all very white. Very comfortable bed, great flat screen tv, lots of channels, air-con very cool, shower with good pressure and hot water, nice modern bathroom fittings. The only negative point about the room was the blind, it let's light in at night and I had to prop things up against it to push it in and thus, darken the room. Breakfast buffet on the rooftop was good, many choices-pastries, hot dishes, cereals, eggs, juices, breads etc. One more negative in the room though-needs tea and coffee making in superior room. Nothing better than a coffee in bed before going up to breakfast. Loved the gigantic covered day beds on the rooftop, with great views and wonderfully cool breezes. Also loved the free wifi in the room and everywhere else in the hotel. Will stay again.
Kate F. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Good location, average service

Well priced
6.3
The staff were friendly, however there were a few areas for improvement - I had no towels in my room and found the food to be average ( both room service & restaurant. The spa was lovely and very good value for money.
Torstein T. Couples Norway, May 21, 2012
nice room, but noisy! The HAVEN

Nice bathroom, get all you need. Nice breakfast
8
We booked at 101 legian, but since the pool was broken, we got to switch to their sister hotel, The Haven! Love the donuts at the breakfast! Plus with shuttlebus to the beach. Nice greek resturant outside of the hotel. Big pool. but not allowed to jump Dont sleep in room 3021. They play live music almost everyday!
Deasy N. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to night life
7.7
In the cenderung on Legian where you can enjoy night life
Swee H. Groups Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Nice rooftop pool in Legian, Kuta

Rooftop Pool, rooftop restaurant, good service
8
The hotel has a well designed lobby, rooftop pool & restaurant. Easy access to shops and restaurants and it's just in the middle of Jalan Legian. The room is not big, but overall the money is worth.
Sarah B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Good hotel and friendly staff

Staff, pool area
7.3
i was impressed with the staff at legian 101. when i arrived and found my room to be a bit smelling of damp and the floors not very clean, when i informed them the next day they moved me to a room on the 3rd floor that was bright clean and lovely. the noise from the bar and pool were loud some of the nights but i dont mind because i'm a light sleeper. breakfast was a good mix with some bali food as well, would have been nice to have real butter rather than marge but thats my only complaint. hotel situated in kuta - not really legian as the hotel title says.
Shopping Tip: Keep your sunglasses on when shopping to stop people hounding you in the street
Hui Z. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Nice view rooftop
9.3
this is the second time i stay at legian 101. nice hotel with friendly staff! will recommend friend to stay this hotel! great location and have a wonderful rooftop for relaxing!
Parikshit B. Couples India, May 20, 2012
Good hotel with lot of amenities.

Great location.
9.7
it is in great location in legian street which is the most happening place in bali. everything is so close and can be walked in like minutes
Nightlife Tip: If u want to party this is where u should be.
Hetty -. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
great location.

great location to find a lively place.
8
great location, nice room, comfort according to the price :-) but i not got a smoking room in this hotel, so i must walk out from room to smoke.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have many shop & FB i this area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03