Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4011 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4011)
Sort by:
Roland S. Couples July 1, 2012
great place but small rooms

very good place
6
this hotel is very nice and i definitely will come back
Katherine C. Couples Colombia, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

close to the main areas
8
(great top roof & facilities & pool ) the staff always had a smile and offering the best of their service from the very first moment when we check in till the check out , they let us leave our bags whole day as we had a midnight flight back to home, so after the check out at noon we just did the last choping all day long and on the way back to pick up our stuff they gave us a room for us to have a quick shower and get ready for us to take the plane back to cold weather . :) The only thing that we noticed was a really uncomfortable smell that comes from the toillets , but at the same time is basically the smell of the water in Whole town as you can not drink it at all .
Edward F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Nice modern hotel with good friendly service

Very comfortable bed, less than a 5 minute walk to the main nightlife spots of legian/kuta.
9
The hotel was nice and very modern. Rooftop pool was good and the service at the bar decent as well. The same cannot be said for the restaurant upstairs however. Very short walking distance from the best nightlife spots and even the drunkest person will find their way back to bed. The only issue might be the rooms were a little small, however as I was a lone traveler this wasn't an issue.
Nightlife Tip: Skygarden
Si Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location and great service

Amenities of the hotel, food all around
7.7
first visit to kuta / legian. i booked the hotel airport transfer. the driver picked me up promptly from the airport and brought me to the hotel with some tips/offer to bring to other places. saw that there were 2 security officers at the main entrance. further, there was a security scanner just before taking the escalator to the hotel lobby. it all gives the assurance of security. happy to be given a non-smoking room. my room was spacious even though the bathroom was on the small side. realised the universal adapter i brought couldn't be used so i asked for one from the hotel. the housekeeping arrived pretty soon after my call to loan me the adapter. love the rooftop swimming pool and lounge. the free breakfast was at the rooftop too, overlooking the city. however don't expect this hotel to be very close to beach. it is at least 20 mins walk from kuta beach and maybe 15 mins walk to legian beach. many shops, restaurants and pubs lined the road which the hotel is located at. there's even a starbucks inside the hotel and atm machines.
Natalie H. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, amazing pool

Rooftop pool, buffet breakfast, location
10
i wasn't sure what we were going to get because the rooms were so reasonably priced but the 101 went well above my expectations. from the friendly pick up at the airport, great check in to the whole stay, i have to highly commend the staff, they always had a smile on their face. the rooms are small but more than adequate, the biggest selling point is the rooftop pool which has great views over legian. i recommend the bbq that is held, great selection and of course i need to mention the buffet breakfast was great. overall i highly recommend a stay here
Mitchell W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Great place but small room

Good internet access and TV.
7.3
Stay was great, though room was very small and we didn't like the glass walled bathroom. More privacy would have been nice.
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2012
Great location for a quick stay

Quick service, polite staff, good food
8.7
it's a nice little hotel with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. it's located in a nice area with lots of shopping around. my room was clean and provided a nice refreshing night's rest. i mainly stayed here because i arrived via a late flight so needed a place to crash but i was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. it's actually quite a nice area and a quiet for a restful sleep. especially after a long flight. it's also close to the airport, which was another plus point.
Rodrigo S. Solo travelers Brazil, June 29, 2012
Good accomodation

New facilities, good location
8.3
the 101 legian has a good location in legian beach, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. the hotel is good for the ones who are there for the nightlife, since it is quite close to the best pubs and discos at bali. the hotel also has a good pool at the top. the room is not big, but it is clean and has nice new furniture.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, with great staff and facilities

conveniently located in the heart of Legain. Fantastic pool which overlooks legian.
10
Rooms are small, but very clean and new. Staff always helpful and friendly. Food good, drinks even better!! Very secure hotel, lots of security checks - makes you feel very safe
Thian T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Good location, modern hotel

Good location, value for money
8
We booked 101 Legian at a promotional sale thru Agoda. This was good value for money. We were definitely impressed with the hotel; its central location to shops, nice breakfast, clean rooms and good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05