Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4822 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4822)
Sort by:
Joel S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
good position, value for money

nice pool and modern room
7.7
we had a pleasant stay with a couple minor problems, the pool is a little too small for the size of the hotel so it was very full each time we were there and the upstairs kitchen was directly above our room which was a bit loud and made it difficult to sleep one of the nights but with that aside its in a good position just a couple hundred meters from the clubs at legian and the staff was friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the tours in bali are a must i highly recomend the white water rafting, tenah lot temple, ubud monkey forest, ulluwatu temple and beaches etc
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
NOISY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

easy to the beach
5.3
VERY BAD, CANT SLEEP DURING THE NIGHT, MOST OF THE GUEST YELLING, SCREAM IN THE HALL WAY,,, MUSIC TO LOUD,,,,, FOOD TASTELESS
Report this review
Dominic P. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
great hotel, loved it!

amazing staff, food and location
10
great for anyone looking to party in kuta, just a 2 min walk from the clubs!
Nightlife Tip: amazing and cheap for nightlife
Report this review
Nigel H. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Great location small rooms. Not really for kids

Very clean. Great breakfasts. Friendly staff
8.7
what ever you do don't go there during schoolies week. they set off the fire alarm at 3:30 in the morning ran the corridors banging on doors. ringing random rooms. apart from that starbucks every morning great staff can't really complain.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great staff and breakfasts
Report this review
Bianca L. Groups Australia, November 27, 2012
Don't visit this hotel during schoolies

Very clean.
7.7
The pool should be open earlier. It is very noisy especially when the pool parties were on. I did not realise the hotel was in the heart of Kuta. I prefer to stay in Legian.
Report this review
Ili R. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Nice, decent hotel with excellent service!

Ideal location, situated near shops/restaurant
9.7
It was my first time to Bali and I picked 101 Legian based on ratings and I must say 101 Legian did not disappoint me. The hotel looks pretty on the outside and the room is simple and nicely furnished however, the walls are pretty thin as I can hear the music from the rooftop pool party but it didnt really bother me. The hotel is conveniently located so it is just a 10-15 mins walk to Kuta and you can rent a bike which is very cheap. I would definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Bali again
Travel tip: Please do not change your money at those small money-changer. I almost got cheated but I demanded my money back. There are a couple of authorised money-changers around, you just need to look out for them.
Report this review
Gina P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 27, 2012
Great Hotel Service and Great Location

Starbucks at the entrance of the building
10
The hotel location was indeed the best. Its near the shopping areas and almost near the surf outlet stores. The breakfast buffet was definitely a great add on to this hotel. They make sure everyday has different options too. You can also grab Starbucks at the entrance of the hotel. The room was adequate for a solo traveller like me complete with a mini fridge. They even gave me a welcome drink voucher during the happy hours. The pool area was always full because I travelled on a weekend but its ok.
Shopping Tip: Its the legian area! so shop til you drop!
Report this review
Darcy M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Very central hotel close to night life!

roof top pool, easy access to Legian
6.7
The 101 was in a very central location, perfect for nightlife, shopping and eating out. However the hotel attracted too many young partiers and was far too loud. Also room was tiny and shower, toilet facilities were very average. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Steven T. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Service with a smile

Rooms made fresh and well cleaned daily
8.7
the hotel offered multiple inhouse entertainment options to satisfy all age groups and cultures. the pool staff went the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and included. food options and extended breakfast option for late rises is an extra plus. as a regular visitor to bali this is my 2nd stay at 101 as it's central clean with good rates.
Shopping Tip: New beach walk shopping complex is less than 5 minutes by scooter or 10 minutes walk.
Report this review
Anqian W. Couples China, November 25, 2012
nice place to stay

Sky pool, breakfast on top
8
sky pool and breakfast on the roof of hotel. unforgettable experience! Room is clean and nice. teeth brush and paste are in good quality.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi by meter outside of the hotel is much cheaper.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08