or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4118)
Sort by:
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2012
Great location for a quick stay

Quick service, polite staff, good food
8.7
it's a nice little hotel with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. it's located in a nice area with lots of shopping around. my room was clean and provided a nice refreshing night's rest. i mainly stayed here because i arrived via a late flight so needed a place to crash but i was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. it's actually quite a nice area and a quiet for a restful sleep. especially after a long flight. it's also close to the airport, which was another plus point.
Rodrigo S. Solo travelers Brazil, June 29, 2012
Good accomodation

New facilities, good location
8.3
the 101 legian has a good location in legian beach, about 10 minutes walk from the beach. the hotel is good for the ones who are there for the nightlife, since it is quite close to the best pubs and discos at bali. the hotel also has a good pool at the top. the room is not big, but it is clean and has nice new furniture.
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, with great staff and facilities

conveniently located in the heart of Legain. Fantastic pool which overlooks legian.
10
Rooms are small, but very clean and new. Staff always helpful and friendly. Food good, drinks even better!! Very secure hotel, lots of security checks - makes you feel very safe
Thian T. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Good location, modern hotel

Good location, value for money
8
We booked 101 Legian at a promotional sale thru Agoda. This was good value for money. We were definitely impressed with the hotel; its central location to shops, nice breakfast, clean rooms and good service.
Gary D. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice new hotel

Pool and bar on rooftop best selling point.
5.3
my room was very small, even by indonesian standards and there is no wardrobe to hang clothes. my bed sheets were not changed on my bed for the entire time i was there. there was no hot water to my room after 8pm on each night i stayed, during the day and early morning the water was only warm. food was expensive in cafe/bar in reception area and room service menu very limited. eating at the roof top resturant and pool area was very nice but expensive and small portions. for the price i paid for the room i expected much more from a new hotel, although the staff were very friendly and helpful. thank goodness for the starbucks on ground floor and good indo food close by the hotel.
Gretchel V. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location but rooms are really small

its in Kuta
8
This hotel is reasonably nice once you just entered the lobby. My fiancé and I are pretty disappointed with the size of the rooms because its quite small – even the toilet is small. It reminds us of rooms on cruise ships where space is very limited. However, the location is pretty good as its in the heart of Kuta where all the parties, markets are. We also ask the staff to call food delivery (Mc Donald’s) on most nights when we get hungry and they are so very pleasant and helpful!
Shopping Tip: Tip to the first time comers in Bali DO NOT exchange your money on the streets no matter how tempting the rates are. We got scammed twice but thankfully we got our money back. They will count the money in front of you but soon as you reach your hotel and count it back – its half of what you exchange it for. This is because when they count it they do some stealing as well. Also, bargain for every items that is sold on the streets because sometimes its TIMES 5.
Rita H. Couples Taiwan, June 28, 2012
Good service but small room

Location is good for shopping
5.3
Quite Surprised of room, small and old. specially noise from other room can easy hear, people talking, door close, walk...very noisy till late... Would like to say service is good, but once when we change room, we spent 1 hr to wait in the room for help.
Nightlife Tip: the most hot spot for night party
Greg G. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2012
Nice and clean, friendly service

Rooms were comfortable, clean bathrooms, nice rooftop pool and dining area
8.3
Staff were very helpful and friendly with a variety of needs, arranging transportation, checking in and out, getting internet service, etc. We loved just laying out on the rooftop near the pool. The rooms were a bit smallish, but we didn't stay in the rooms much anyway. The breakfast was okay
Restaurant Tip: Five Monkeys is a five minute walk away and has great burgers and curly fries.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
very nice hotel with nice roof top swimming pool

location, swimming pool and wifi
7.7
I stayed as it ws recommened by a friend, it was very nice. the location is very good and the rooftop swimming pool was nice. there is also a bar and restautant at the roof which was good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can hire a driver at the bottom of the hotel which is good for travelling
Thian T. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great location

Value for money
8.3
The Legian is located quite close to the heartbeat of Kuta and Legian. Everything is within walking distance. We are quite happy with our room. It is clean and the bed is nice. Breakfast is good variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe ExtensionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Ground Floor Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08