or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool Party The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Bathroom The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4344 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4344)
Sort by:
Li L. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location.

Great service, awesome rooftop view, provide bath area after check out.
8.7
The location is near Kuta beach for surfing and sun-bathing, you are able to reach there by walking quite abit. If you are looking for a location with night life, this is also the place to be, otherwise not. The rooftop view is awesome, you get to view the stars. There are also some nights with pool party and the music was great. The service was great and the staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast had a reasonable variety, but the best part of the hotel was that they provided a bath area at the spa after check out. The only downfall of this hotel is that the bathroom is abit small.
Nightlife Tip: The place where you get crowd is not along the club along the main legion street. You need to go to the back of one of those club, walk up the stairs then you see the people.
Clement Q. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2012
Great Location

Excellent location with excellent service
8.7
Excellent location, but rooms rather small.. All rooms are non smoking which is very good.. Security rather good, but relax at times.. Lots of shopping within the area.. Nice swimming pool on the roof terrace and good spread of breakfast.. Staff very polite and friendly.. They will greet you regularly and makes you extremely comfortable..
Siew W. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Clean n friendly
10
My friends n i stay at this hotel for 3nights. The staff is very friendky and ready to help. The hotel is comfy and the most importance is clean. Overall is a good hotel with good price.
Nezar A. Groups Australia, July 24, 2012
Fantastic hotel with amazing staff!

Pool and breakfast
9
Fantastic hotel to stay in with clean and fresh amenities and facilities. The staff were exceptionally helpful and gave a new meaning to customer service as they went out of their way to be helpful at any given time of the day. I felt like I was at the Hilton!
Jemma C. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Good location, but we probably wouldn't stay again

location!
6.3
The location of 101 is good for walking to Kuta, the beach and Seminyak. Taxis are also not very expensive to get to these places from outside the hotel. The rooms are small, enought room for your luggage and two people. Luckily, we only had one large suitcase between the two of us, as there would not have been room for another one! It was clean, but not overly. We stayed 4 nights and although our room was serviced daily, we did not receive a change of sheets. I knew this because there were small blood stains under my pillow, on the fitted sheet, that did not disappear. It's not a quiet hotel, so don't go there thinking that you will have a relaxing time. It's noisy at night with DJ's spinning and music playing most nights. There is also two construction sites on either side of the hotel which adds to the noise. The hotel provides a variety of 'activities', such as movie nights and afternoon tea. These are very reasonably priced. On our last day, we were looking forward to having the afternoon tea (small buffet of cakes, sandwiches, and tea). It is scheduled daily at 2pm in the Lobby Lounge and Bar. When we arrived and approached the staff member (who was playing on his personal phone), he informed us that 'we aren't doing that today'. This was not communicated anywhere in the hotel, despite being advertised that it is a daily occurrence. We were left disappointed. We had a 6am flight home. We had organized a wakeup call, breakfast box and transfer to the airport with the hotel the day before. Luckily we had set our own alarm, as the wakeup call never came. I would have assumed that wake up calls are a core responsibility of any hotel, but it seems I was wrong. Upon reaching the front desk to settle our account, we asked for our breakfast box and were told that there wasn't one ordered for us. They eventually gave us one from another rooms order. The location was good, but we probably wouldn't stay there again.
Shopping Tip: The side streets around Legian and Kuta are best for getting the cheapest prices!
Linda F. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Great hotel,great staff,lovely breakfast

The great staff
9.7
We loved our stay at 101 from checkin to checkout Everything was great! Breakfast was lovely and the staff are all Awesome! Tiwi was my favourite but all the staff are wonderful. Rooms are small but clean and beds are comfy. Hot showers good! Pool is nice and view from rooftop is lovely. We will come back to 101! Thank you for a wonderful Stay! Linda Room 228
Siew W. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel

good location for night life
9.7
The hotel overall is very nice and clean. There have a big lobby and lounge there. the sky pool is very beautiful and relaxing. The food is awesome. the room is acceptable but the bathroom is little bit small.
Faye B. Groups Australia, July 24, 2012
Basic hotel - close walk to Kuta Square

Rooftop pool was awesome and the bartenders were so nice & funny!
6.3
The hotel is more in Kuta, not Legian.. the location on the map was not correct which was a little disappointing. All staff were super friendly. Rooftop bar was great during happy hour. Not many sunbeds around the pool. More of a place for young friends to stay at, rather than families.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you visit Potato Head in Seminyak - great cocktails & sunbaking during the day, amazing sunset and dinner!
Tommy H. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2012
Great hotel and location!

room interior
8
i think its a great hotel and value for money though, will consider to stay here again at bali, indonesia
Hotel Feature Tip: i think its a great hotel and value for money though, will consider to stay here again at bali, indonesia
Christopher L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Really Good

Well Designed and Good Service
10
there was really no problems with this hotel. everything was perfect. it was clean, new and the service and staff was great. the staff was incredibly friendly, always greeting you with a smile. if i had questions, they would answer and try to help as best they good. also, the price was very reasonable as well too. in short, i will definetly stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - CabanaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Basilico LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07