or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool Party The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4190 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4190)
Sort by:
Gary D. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice new hotel

Pool and bar on rooftop best selling point.
5.3
my room was very small, even by indonesian standards and there is no wardrobe to hang clothes. my bed sheets were not changed on my bed for the entire time i was there. there was no hot water to my room after 8pm on each night i stayed, during the day and early morning the water was only warm. food was expensive in cafe/bar in reception area and room service menu very limited. eating at the roof top resturant and pool area was very nice but expensive and small portions. for the price i paid for the room i expected much more from a new hotel, although the staff were very friendly and helpful. thank goodness for the starbucks on ground floor and good indo food close by the hotel.
Gretchel V. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location but rooms are really small

its in Kuta
8
This hotel is reasonably nice once you just entered the lobby. My fiancé and I are pretty disappointed with the size of the rooms because its quite small – even the toilet is small. It reminds us of rooms on cruise ships where space is very limited. However, the location is pretty good as its in the heart of Kuta where all the parties, markets are. We also ask the staff to call food delivery (Mc Donald’s) on most nights when we get hungry and they are so very pleasant and helpful!
Shopping Tip: Tip to the first time comers in Bali DO NOT exchange your money on the streets no matter how tempting the rates are. We got scammed twice but thankfully we got our money back. They will count the money in front of you but soon as you reach your hotel and count it back – its half of what you exchange it for. This is because when they count it they do some stealing as well. Also, bargain for every items that is sold on the streets because sometimes its TIMES 5.
Rita H. Couples Taiwan, June 28, 2012
Good service but small room

Location is good for shopping
5.3
Quite Surprised of room, small and old. specially noise from other room can easy hear, people talking, door close, walk...very noisy till late... Would like to say service is good, but once when we change room, we spent 1 hr to wait in the room for help.
Nightlife Tip: the most hot spot for night party
Greg G. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2012
Nice and clean, friendly service

Rooms were comfortable, clean bathrooms, nice rooftop pool and dining area
8.3
Staff were very helpful and friendly with a variety of needs, arranging transportation, checking in and out, getting internet service, etc. We loved just laying out on the rooftop near the pool. The rooms were a bit smallish, but we didn't stay in the rooms much anyway. The breakfast was okay
Restaurant Tip: Five Monkeys is a five minute walk away and has great burgers and curly fries.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
very nice hotel with nice roof top swimming pool

location, swimming pool and wifi
7.7
I stayed as it ws recommened by a friend, it was very nice. the location is very good and the rooftop swimming pool was nice. there is also a bar and restautant at the roof which was good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can hire a driver at the bottom of the hotel which is good for travelling
Thian T. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great location

Value for money
8.3
The Legian is located quite close to the heartbeat of Kuta and Legian. Everything is within walking distance. We are quite happy with our room. It is clean and the bed is nice. Breakfast is good variety.
Carolyn F. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel and wonderful staff

Roof-top pool with plenty of day-beds & cabanas
9.3
the hotel was in a great central location. the staff were very welcoming & helpful. the breakfast was a smorgasbord! the rooftop pool was the best!
Hotel Feature Tip: Best to book a room with breakfast included, or it will cost approx. $10 per person per day.
Ching K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Rooms, Pool Area and Restaurant
9.7
Greeted by warm and helpful staff. Delighted by clean and cosy room. Happy with breakfast buffet spread. Loved the location.
Shopping Tip: In the heart of Bali. You can enjoy heaps of gastronomical delights and well as the vibrant nightlife around the hotel.
Ceri D. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Small rooms but great location

Friendly staff.
8.3
Friendly staff. Great amenities. Lovely pool area. Rooms are very small but clean.Nice food and restarant area. Starbucks cafe attatched to hotel is great. Fantastic location in the heart of legian.Close to shopping, nightlife, day spas and beach. In general, good value for money.
Jason R. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2012
Fine Hotel, but won't stay there again

Friend Staff and okay location
7.3
Good location, but it was still a 10-minute walk to the beach. Lots of great restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have baby cots available for infants for free. The rooms were small and very noisy. All of the hallway noise is heard in the rooms. The hotel has an open courtyard, so you can hear noise from the roof to the ground floor. We also saw rats running around the hallway (which is very common for S.E. Asia).
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has a Starbucks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe ExtensionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Entrance to New Deluxe Extension The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - CabanaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - DisplayThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Basilico LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04