or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4635 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4635)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, friendly staff,
6.7
Hotel was fine hotel for price but got 2 rooms and one of the rooms had a horrible smell and they are pretty small. In defense though believe this may have been 1 off and we spent very little time in room. Pool and pool staff also great fun, right in heart of action
Skye W. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Great hotel with lovely staff

close to shops, restuarnts, clubs, easy to get Blue Bird taxis from front of hotel, Great staff, nice pool with lots of sun
9
This hotel was recommended to be by my sister. I found it to be perfect for what I needed. I was in Bali on my own so I wanted something which was close to everything so I could just step out of hotel and walk. This hotel was prefect for that, I could walk to lovely shops, nice resturants and could easy get a Blue Bird taxi (the only ones I would recommend as they use their meter). The wasnt anything to special however it was clean, bed was ok, had tv with international channels, room service till late. The hotel did some cool things for its guests e.g. 3 times a week did a pool party on the roof top with pretty good DJ, cheap drinks and the staff really go into the spirt of the whole thing. They also did movie nights. I didnt go to one of these however seemed to be popular.
Travel tip: Only use Blue Bird taxis, unless you get your own driver. On the first night I needed to go to the airport to drop something to my sister and i got a driver that the secuirty recommended. The driver cost me 150 000 return however later I found out when in a Blue Bird taxi that the round trip should have cost 80 000 rp. The blue bird taxi drivers are all lovely, speak pretty good english and use there meters without agurment. I know that when you compare what you pay to Australia its really cheap however by the end of my first trip to Bali I was sick of fighting with taxi drivers and getting rip off all the time. My other travel tip is around amazing bars/clubs to go to. I strongly recommend Potato Head, its right on the beach, has a pool, amazing food/drinks and you could easily hang out there for the day by the pool soaking in the run. Another place is Cocoon its very close by taxi to Legian and is another bar with pool. Its not as big as potato head however is just as lovely.
Skye W. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
awesome hotel close to nightlife in Legian

pool, clean room, lovely staff
9
This hotel was prefect for my stay, close to everything, clean/tidy with lovely staff.
Hayder A. Groups Australia, September 20, 2012
Central location in Legian

Close proximity to all night life, massage, shopping
8
The hotel is located right in the centre of Jalan Legian. Not far away from Poppies II. There is lots of massage shops on the same street, scooter hire and if you are a night owl, the night clubs are your door step. It may become noisy at night, so reconsider booking at this hotel
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Great location but noisy

great pool area and hotel in great locatioln
9.3
As my room was under where breakfast was served, it was very noisy, and a comfortable lie in was out of the question. But next time I stay I'll request a room om the first floor.
Amy W. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
great location and very clean

location, staff, cleanliness, buffet breakfast was nice
9
The hotel was exactly what we needed for a quick trip, close to all of the action as well as the airport. Cannot complain about the presentation of rooms, noise was minimal considering where the hotel is located. loads of places to eat and shop. would definitely stay again!
Nightlife Tip: happy hour at hard rock, 5-7pm, great cocktails!!
Ho C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
nice hotel with great location

clean room, free wifi and great location
9.3
we stay there 4d3n, the hotel is locate at heart of kuta. near by there are many 24hours convenient store, pub and shops. it only take us about 15min walk distance to the kuta beach near by. the room is clean, but the bath room is slightly small. the staff is friendly, and helpful. highly recommend.
Nightlife Tip: if u enjoy nightlife, 101 legian is the place you should choose. most of the pub and club just within walking distance. but do not worry, you won't feel any noise from your bedroom. :)
Chapman T. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
clean budget hotel

Great location, great breakfast
8.7
this is a newly built hotel, the design and decor are very modern. I always struggle to find good coffee when travel and to those who feel the same, there is Starbucks on the basement of this hotel. greatly located, it is close by to night life and also restaurants along the streets. Room is clean and comfortable. however it is pretty small with only basic facilities.
Choe C. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Nice 1 oh 1

clean and tidy
8
good location, nice design most important clean & tidy, after traveling few spot in asian, i found that the mentioned things are what my family and I concern about. Additional with the smile from all staff, I would choose 101 for my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Beware of unauthorized money changer, higher rate means higher risk.
Alison W. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Right in the heart of Kuta but soundproofed!

Great beds and pillows, clean rooms, high standards.
8.3
4th time I have stayed here and will do so again, I'm always impressed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Amenities at our BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Our building The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B05