or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4023 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4023)
Sort by:
Mathieu P. Couples France, May 24, 2012
new hotel

great location
8.3
We had a great time here. The hotel is new, pool is good enough, perfect for shopping or party and close to the beach.
Ariana W. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2012
lovely hotel

location
7
The hotel is new and updated and in a good location if you want to go out and party. Most notably is that it is a loud hotel because it is on the main street and next to a bar. We tried to go to sleep around midnight because we had to get up early but the bar next to us played extremely loud music. We went down to the lobby and tried to move rooms but there were none available. While we were down there we could barely hear the front desk assistant because of the music was so loud. It was literally blaring through the entire lobby. The hotel is also poorly built and you can hear everything above, below and next too you. These noises start around 7 or 8 in the morning, mostly staff and then guests. The breakfast was very good but way over priced for what you can get in town. I would suggest not eating there and finding a hotel off the main street and ensure it is not next to a bar.
Khairul R. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
Superb location with moderate service

Good location, nice room for budget conscious,
8
Extremely good location. Located in Legian so 5-10 minutes walk from the nearby clubs. Starbucks at the lobby is an added bonus. The room is good although no cabinet as typical for budget travellers. 10-15 minutes walk away from Kuta and Seminyak beach. Good choice for budget travellers
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to check the room thoroughly upon checking in as some items may be missing: pillows, towels etc.
Thean L. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Clean, comfortable and great location

Clean, rooftop restaurant with great breakfast, strategic location along legian road
9.3
recommended. great location along legian road where the nightlife is situated. breakfast is excellent with varieties. the room is fine except for the shower which the water pressure is weak, cant really enjoy good shower..
Jeffrey M. Couples Netherlands, May 22, 2012
Very Nice hotel

Good location, Nice room, good breakfast
8
Hotel and staff very good Poolparty should be skipped, no one wanted to participate. Breakfast very expensive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massages
Luis J. Couples Spain, May 22, 2012
Nice location, in the heart of Legian street!!

Very nice swimming pool in the roof and great restaurant in the top, room small but with everything on hand
8.3
Short time but pleasant. Everything quite clean and staff always around for help you in whatever you need.
Nightlife Tip: All the night life in Kuta is around the hotel. Good restaurants beside the hotel and starbucks in the low level, just to waking up the brain after a crazy kuta night. High security with control in the entrance. Good connection and helpful staff make this hotel a good selection to spend some crazy nights. Lovely!!!
Choirul L. Couples Indonesia, May 22, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Comfort and clean
8.7
Rooms are very small and can be noisy but hotel is lovely, well decorated, very clean. Breakfast is buffet style and great choice of food.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Very clean

Well run, very central, great rooftop area
9.3
I stayed 6 nights. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe in the 101 with keycard entry to the floor as well as the room. The room itself, although small, was spotlessly clean, everyday servicing was beautifully done as well. Bed, king, 4 pillows-no smell, nice linen, all very white. Very comfortable bed, great flat screen tv, lots of channels, air-con very cool, shower with good pressure and hot water, nice modern bathroom fittings. The only negative point about the room was the blind, it let's light in at night and I had to prop things up against it to push it in and thus, darken the room. Breakfast buffet on the rooftop was good, many choices-pastries, hot dishes, cereals, eggs, juices, breads etc. One more negative in the room though-needs tea and coffee making in superior room. Nothing better than a coffee in bed before going up to breakfast. Loved the gigantic covered day beds on the rooftop, with great views and wonderfully cool breezes. Also loved the free wifi in the room and everywhere else in the hotel. Will stay again.
Kate F. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Good location, average service

Well priced
6.3
The staff were friendly, however there were a few areas for improvement - I had no towels in my room and found the food to be average ( both room service & restaurant. The spa was lovely and very good value for money.
Torstein T. Couples Norway, May 21, 2012
nice room, but noisy! The HAVEN

Nice bathroom, get all you need. Nice breakfast
8
We booked at 101 legian, but since the pool was broken, we got to switch to their sister hotel, The Haven! Love the donuts at the breakfast! Plus with shuttlebus to the beach. Nice greek resturant outside of the hotel. Big pool. but not allowed to jump Dont sleep in room 3021. They play live music almost everyday!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07