or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4575 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4575)
Sort by:
Yustitie E. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Good hotel and clean

Great
8.7
the hotel is clean, near to the nightlife, shopping centre. small room but it is clean. good breakfast and nice staff. one think that made me dissapointed was the signal for my phone. i could not use my phone because there is no service. but the point is the hotel is good
Jude N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great hotel

Awesome service with a smile
8
the 101 legian is a great hotel for the young and old. security at the entrance of hotel makes you feel very safe. the rooftop pool and lounge is awesome, the staff was always friendly and helpful and the rooms was clean. it's quite a walk to the beach, but close to many bars and restaurants.
Frans F. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Terrible Service

Cleanliness
5.3
Had problem during the check-in. Agoda, at that time had not sent my booking confirmation yet to the hotel. It was understandable but what seemed to be the problem was one of their Front Office staff named "Widayawan" was seriously rude to us. He was bossy and really cocky as well. He gave that negative body language and wasn't very helpful at all. After being finally checked-in, he gave us a mini booklet and told us that any information that we needed was there and then left us puzzled, wondering where the lift was. He didn't even offer us any help to carry our stuffs or bags. This hotel has serious major problem with the way how they treat their guests and it seemed to be that 101 Legian is ran by bunch of amateurs.
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Great location, lovely roof top lounge
9.7
We had great time during our stay at 101 Legian hotel, Bali. Located at Jalan Legian makes it very convenient for us to enjoy the street of Legian and Kuta. The room is spacious and comfortable with a modern interior design. Friendly staff full of smiles made us wanting to come back to Bali and stay at this hotel again. We love the roof top lounge. The cabanas are the perfect spot at the evening after your stroll the whole day.
Nightlife Tip: Situatated at Legian street where most of the nightlife happens.
Andrew H. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, price point and service
7.7
The hotel is walking distance to Kuta Beach, night spots, restaurants and shopping. Overall service is quite good. Although the rooms were small, I was happy with the shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast selection and variety can be improved though. Have stayed in this hotel 4 times this year.
Shi Q. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Great location, good service

Great location, Very helpful staffDefinetely
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location near kuta beach, nightclubs strip and good eatery spots. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very happy with the size and organisation of the room, and the wifi had good range. The buffet breakfast was definitely value for money. Will definitely return to this hotel the next time we come back to Bali!
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Roof top pool is awesome , breakfast is HUGE and delicious
8
Sadly all rooms are non smoking - def do ot like standing in a hallway if I want to smoke - this is really the only downside xcept the rooms inner court facing - these dont have natural light
Gabriella G. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
Amazing hotel, staff and location!

The pool and surrounds were amazing, there were plenty of bars to choose from, easy walk anywhere in Kuta.
9
Everything about our stay was amazing from the clean rooms and complimentary bottled water every day to the friendly greetings by all the staff. The buffet breakfast was a good inclusion. The distance from 101 Legian to all the nightclubs, the beaches, plenty of shops and restaurants was easy to cover by walking. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali! We only had an issue with our airport pickup which failed to arrive - I wouldn't bother since taxis are so cheap anyway.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to go clubbing stay here! You can walk home in 5 minutes. The freshly made omelettes at breakfast are also a good hangover cure.
Jude N. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Awesome hotel, well situated

Centralized
8
great hotel. besides the room being small, every other aspect was good. the room, bathroom and bedding were clean. breakfast was also good. there is a roof top open air lounge where you can catch the beautiful bali sunset. the hotel was right in the middle of jalan legian, so you are in the midst of everything. advise to all shoppers : things are generally more expensive in that area so would suggest shopping a little away or go to sukawati market.
Dedy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
great location

location, decoration, staffs
9.7
even though i only stayed for one night, surely its a memorable one... the hotel's location is great, right in the center of legian street. you just need to stroll around hotel to get all you need for your vacation, from surfing cloths to the best restaurants you can experience in bali. the wifi is not really powerful though. well decorated rooms with retro pop nuance. starbuck at the hotel's lobby is also a plus point. the pool is superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop Dine ajavascript:void(0)nd Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Amenities at our BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Our building The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma Spa

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07