or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3973 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3973)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Noisy

Excellent breakfast
7.3
the cheaper rooms are around the vertical light and sound well and are very very noisy.
Nightlife Tip: Bagus pub
Alexia M. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
Clean, modern, central hotel

Clean rooms, beautiful lobby, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel was just perfect for our 3 nights in Bali. The location is just right (close enough to the party district but far enough that the noise didnt disturb us at night. The staff was very well mannered and welcoming. The only negative point about this hotel was that we weren't able to enjoy the awesome rooftop pool during our stay- only because it was under renovation. We are going back to Bali for a night next week and will be definitely getting room at 101 legion.
Restaurant Tip: un's restaurant is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and absolutely amazing- we went twice in 4 days.
Ivos S. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2012
Great Hotel with all the kindly all staff

nice room..good food...
8
its pleased to be here at that time, very nice hotel and not must spend a lot af money...very recomended..
Retno P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 8, 2012
lovely hotel for female solo traveller

swimming pool on the roof top
7.7
love this hotel, the best choose for female solo traveller like i did. this hotel quite comfortable, secure and clean. when i stayed here, i enjoyed the fullmoon from rooftop, laying in the gazebo bed....what a lovely night...
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy the rooftop in night, you can swimming or just laying in the gazebo bed
Andrew S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 8, 2012
Very accessible, Impeccable service, great lounge

Friendly staffs, Exremely accessible, Great rooftop lounge
9
legian 101 is right in the middle of legian street, a street bustling with the clubs, bars restaurants and shops. it is located along the busiest street in bali, and if you walk a little further down, kuta beach is about 700m away. the building is nice with a modern resort touch, i especially love the very friendly hotel staffs and while you're there, check out the great view from the hotel's rooftop bar. it's perfect for chilling out. all in all, a great all rounder hotel, and it's value for money. too bad all the rooms are non smoking, and doesn't come with a balcony.
Nightlife Tip: walk down legian road, about 400 metres, you'll find two of the most happening clubs in bali, skygarden and bounty. check out m bar go and many others too.
Calvin L. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

Location is good
6.3
The hotel is kind of old, the pool and many other facilities are repairing. The room is clean but a bit small compare to other hotels in Bali. Staff is ok but they are tight on the breakfast time. There are many resturants and bars nearby but the road outside is one-way. This mean the taxi driver will drive you a big circle before you come back to hotel.
Christine K. Groups Australia, May 8, 2012
Gorgeous hotel

beautiful top deck and close to the nightlife
8.7
Our stay was short but comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was not over crowded and we easily got lounges to use every time we visited. The lobby had lounges and power points for use while we waited for our late night flight. The food was lovely. The rooms had a free movie channel. Many drink specials throughout the top deck and pool bar. The hotel was a bit noisy because our room was on the 3rd floor directly under neath the top floor restaurant and we could hear them setting up. The only other disappointment was that during our stay the pool got closed down for maintenance but they did offer their customers a free shuttle bus to another location with a pool to use during that time. I would definitly stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prepare $10 US per night as a security deposit and get a bluebird taxi to and from the airport, its cheaper than their airport pick up fee.
Xin X. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2012
Clean and neat hotel

Prime location near light life.
8
small (compare to US size) but modern, clean, neat hotel. Friendly Staff.
Ronald H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
great hotel

rooftop bar and restaurant
8
This hotel is centrally located on the main street in Legian, close to bars and restaurants, the room was comfortable and had all the essentails, great cocktails and good food in the rooftop bar, service was always with a smile. Spa was excellent- massages very good. Band was fairly loud but stopped around 10pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed the elaphant riding and butterfly farm
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Great location beautiful service and rooms

The pool and location
9.3
Had a lovely stay for 2 weeks beautiful breakfast and service. Convenience of Starbucks just down stairs with the two main gangways, poppies 1&2 only 200m down the road. Lovely experience overall.
Restaurant Tip: Tjs mexican restaurant 60m down poppies 1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02