or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3972 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3972)
Sort by:
Tom L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2012
Would stay here again

Roof top lounge, good value
8
First time visiting Bali. Stayed at two different hotels, this was the better one. Liked the rooftop lounge, free breakfast in the morning.
Jacqueline L. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Contemporary stylish clean

Great staff, awesome pool, great roof restaurant
9.3
Very modern, funky, stylish hotel. Perfect for singles or couples not family orientated.
Raymond S. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Simple but yet cozy hotel

Great surrounding atmosphere
9
upon arrival i was given a cold towel to cool down the face, neck and hand from the hot burning outside air. receptionist pass me the room key which shocked me because the room number is 005. this is my first time ever getting a room number which is not located on floor above the lobby. but luckily it's not basement. there's still sunshine through the window. i got welcome drink which can be taken by the lobby bar or the rooftop's. refreshing...
Nightlife Tip: This area offers bar, cafe, restaurant, club, pub and shops next to each other. If you feel like bar hopping every night, you'll be more than satisfied. The drinks price can be super cheap and very expensive. Choose wisely.
Indri A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 28, 2012
small room but great ambience!

great environment, its located in legian street!
8.3
first time stay at the 101 legian hotel, quite beautiful hotel indeed! like it! room even small and little bit noisy, but its not matter since you are in heart of kuta, legian street. shopping complex, beach,minimart, restaurant, streetwalker is surrounded this hotel, you easly to find anything that you want ;-), very recomended hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near beach, shopping street, reataurant
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, April 28, 2012
careful: overrated hotel

rooftop pool
5.3
definitly overrated and not worth the money. the location is great to go out but you can find nicer hotels for less money. the shower gel they provide smells bad.
Pauline T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Good food around within walking distance, driver attached to the hotel is honest and helpful.
9.3
Suitable for couple, friends and family who loves to explore shopping streets around. Rooms were simple. Rooftop pool was fantastic for sunset. Breakfast served was suited to our taste too. Hotel staff were friendly to recommend driver to drive you around. They also recommended local affordable indonesian food.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Mina - just opposite the hotel served great food with affordable price. Warung Made - need about 15-20 minutes walk from hotel which is on the way to Kuta beach as well : local's favorite with affordable price.
Samantha C. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Great location, modern hotel

Rooftop bar, close to Central Kuta, good breakfast, reasonable price
8.7
i only stayed at the 101 legian for 2 nights but i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. it was located very central to the main area of kuta. the upstairs pool area was excellent! buffet breakfast was served on the top level of the hotel too so it was nice eating on the rooftop. the age of most people staying at the hotel was quite young (18-35?) - i guess this is because of the location being close to all the clubs / bars. although the rooms were on the small side they were fully self contained. i didn't like the fact that there was no balcony & the beds were shorter than the normal length. i had a double bed but it was just 2 single beds pushed together but that didn't bother me as i was just staying there by myself. my friend who had a room with her husband found the bedding arrangement very uncomftable. i would stay here again - the price was reasonable.
Restaurant Tip: Kopi Pot (restaurant) down the road from this hotel has nice Indonesian & Western food and is priced well.
Brendan G. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Great helpful staff, nice modern & clean hotel

Good breakfast, situated in the centre close to everything, great pool, great staff
8
great hotel and we would certainly stay again. we payed a great rate and were extremly happy with this hotel. very helpful and friendly staff, clean hotel, comfy beds, great breakfast and pool. minor down fall was no swim up bar however drinks/ food easily order by the friendly staff wondering around pool side. our room did not have a balcony, next time we will make a special request as many on the rooms seemed to have balcony. not huge rooms but we felt very comfortable with what we had. very happy with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: if your happy to pay a little bit more, i'd reccomend the rooms located on 4th floor by the pool!
Ahmed I. Couples Egypt, April 26, 2012
the hotel is in the heart of Legian Street

Nice pool on the roof
10
I liked this hotel , the hotel is near to legian resturants .near to the big clubs
Marino S. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2012
Great value in Good location

Great location
10
This hotel was exceptional...great value. Good selection breakfast and staff was friendly. Defitenely we Will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02