Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4818 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4818)
Sort by:
Epza C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
New hotel in a great location

About a 10 minute walk to the beach, Starbucks in the hotel's ground floor, friendly staff
9.7
I loved my stay at 101 Legian. The street where it's located is very much alive even well into the night, with a lot of restaurants, pubs, bars, clubs lined up in the whole stretch of the street. Free wi-fi. You can easily grab a cab in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet selection at the roof deck is not bad. Tons of bacon, cereals, different fresh fruit juices, omelettes, breads and spreads and a few local dishes. Excellent staff. I stayed for 4 days/3 nights, and on the second day, staff were already calling me by name. The only thing I could say would be a problem for some is that the walls are a bit too thin and you hear everything at night--loud groups, trolleys in the hallway, etc--so families with little kids should probably book elsewhere. However, if noise isn't an issue for you, then this hotel is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: The Urban House Grill at the hotel's basement serves really great food--my steaks were always juicy and cooked to my medium rare preference. Try the mushroom stuffed with creamed spinach as appetizer!
Report this review
Ong L. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Good location but room...

Location is convenient
5.3
The hotel is value for money but the room is very deemed and bed is not good to sleep.
Report this review
Renny D. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Great location hotel, absolutely a great deal

Modern, newly furnished, clean, good location, good breakfast, nice and helpful staff
7.7
i stayed for two nights with my friends from jakarta. as jakarta people, we expecting the hotel with the best location for us to explore the city and the night clubs around the area. the legian 101 has it all. as we arrived, the staff greeted with smile, all of them are very helpful during the check in process. this hotel has a small room with comfortable bed and clean sheets everyday. the bathroom is also very small but i've seen worse, so since the bathroom is clean and has modern design with shower and flushed toilet, i feel this is acceptable. they have a very nice swimming pool on the rooftop, but too bad we didn't have time to enjoyed it. for the breakfast they served american buffet and indonesian foods too. but the best part of this hotel is......... they have starbucks right under the lobby, so i always spend my breakfast there since i prefer the strong coffee to keep me energized through out my vacation in bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wi-fi in this hotel works very well and they provide computers and a printer on the lobby too.
Report this review
Bill R. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Hip Hotel

Clean, modern, visually stimulating, central location for those who want to be in the middle of Legion action
8.7
Stayed overnight between flights. Upgraded to a sizeable rooftop room by the pool on arrival. What a gas. The staff were all friendly in a non-obtrusive way. Maybe the walls could be a little more soundproof to block out the orgasmic groans in the early hours, but I guess people must have fun.
Report this review
Renny D. Groups Indonesia, October 5, 2012
small yet strategic little hotel

cleanliness, friendly staff and perfect location
7
Report this review
Della E. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Great location

Lovely staff, clean & lower floor rooms are quiet! Great central location
8
the staff are lovely, the rooms are very clean for bali. the food wasnt very good but there plenty of restaurants within walking distance. scooters are a great way to get around, scarey @ first but fun!
Travel tip: Booking through agoda way cheaper than walk in price, if they are full the price can go up to $300+ per night!
Report this review
Lucas A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Nie hotel

New hotel with great location
9.3
Staying for 1 night. The room quite small but clean. The hotel condition also new. Very friendly staff. Great location of the hotel. Not worry about food.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Walking distance to Kuta beach

So near to Kuta beach, by walking distance only takes about 20min. So convenience and good breakfast.
9
Kuta beach is just a 20min walking distance and right in front of the hotel are full of souvenirs and massage centre. Hotel staff are so friendly and value for $
Report this review
Keith T. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Hotel is clean but rooms are small

Cleanliness, rooftop bar and swimming pool
7.7
Location is near the airport and shopping district. But a visit to any beaches will still require a 15 mins taxi ride.
Report this review
Sonya B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Chic Boutique Hotel, Amazing Location

Sexy Rooftop Bar, Nice Open-Air Lobby, Free Internet in Lobby
9.3
I loved this hotel. The price was great on Agoda. The location was amazing. It's on a busy street with lots of restaurants and shopping. It's close to Kuta Beach and Seminyak; a taxi to either place is about $2. The rooftop bar, restaurant and pool were fabulous. And there was a Starbucks on the premises. And there were 24-hour convenience stores across the street. The down side was no breakfast was included with my room. And the rooms were kinda small, but big enough for solo travelers. The rooms were clean enough. I find most hotels, even five stars, are germ-ridden. I use a lot of Dettol and keep it moving. I will definitely be back there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07