Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 5266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rebecca H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Great Location, modern hotel !
Fantastic location, great staff and clean rooms
We booked this hotel based on a deal we could not refuse $42 per night !!! We opted out of getting breakfast for an extra $20 per night - personally I would avoid the breakfast, we decided one day to check it out and I must admit it was very disappointing, mostly Indonesian food and lots of leftovers, you can buy the breakfast for around $6 per person which actually works out cheaper than pre purchasing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close enough to all the action without the noise of the streets. This is a hotel for younger people and I would not advise as a place to stay for families, there is some noise through the corridors and it seems this is the first choice for younger people based on the location and price. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable - housekeeping was great and visited the room without fail. Over all great stay and will defiantly be back !
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hazel L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013
Great location but service could be better
I like how Starbucks is located in the vicinity
Good value for money but i would not recommend staying on the ground floor as I experienced some mechanical noises in the middle of the night. Although the noises were short and abrupt, my sleep was interrupted. Made a few complaints but noise did not stop.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hetty -. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location.
great location to find a lively place.
great location, nice room, comfort according to the price :-) but i not got a smoking room in this hotel, so i must walk out from room to smoke.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Chee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Small but neat hotel in city
In city area of kuta and legian, free wifi but not that useful.
Many nice restaurant in this area. Waroeng Mani and Nasi Bali is just nearby the hotel, both places served very nice dinner for us. Walking outside the hotel got plenty of shops and foot massage. Morning breakfast at cafeteria has many western choice of food. My complain is that hotel wifi is not really working that well. Apart from it, hotel staff looks tired and not that friendly to us, not sure due to what reasons. Lastly the hotel room got a strong smoking smell although we request for not smoking room.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Michael G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location, small and plain room
Clean room, great location, nice and happening rooftop pool
My wife and i had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. However we found that the room although clean and comfy, was just way too simple. Not even kettle and cups were provided and the aircon temprature was not stable. On the other side, it is located at the heart of Kuta and Legian so everything was pretty much within a walking distance. If you are unlucky enough to get a room close to the pool, it would get noisy in the evening as they have DJ playing.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Xijuan H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but too noisy party
Near from the beach and airport
Nice and safe hotel which is near from beach and the airport. The cons is so many parties at the swimming pool area,and too noisy and loud music! It is good for young people ,but not good for children. The swimming pool on the top of the building is cool ,and nice gift for our wedding anniversary is sweet!
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Min C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location with compact but functional rooms
Covenient location to shopping and food.
My second stay at Legian 101 and brought older kids who enjoyed the pool terrace and especially the breakfast buffet and the background music. Roof terrace is nice for enjoying a swim and the panaromic views. Close proximity to central Kuta and a great starting point for visitors to Bali. Nice lobby terrace to sit around.Excellent value for money for a well kept and tidy hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

marino S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great value in Good location
Great location
This hotel was exceptional...great value. Good selection breakfast and staff was friendly. Defitenely we Will be back.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Jane L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel but rooms small
Pool area best I have seen.
Room small bathroom even smaller. Ok if you just there to sleep but not if spending time in room. Upgraded to larger room much better bathroom huge. The pool area with restaurant something to see as really good. Plenty of things going on for night life there as well. Breakfast good range of things to have. Best customer service I ae had in Bali Alex couldnt do enough to help. Would say more of a young persons hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

ashleigh B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
what more could you want
amazing central location (walking distance to everything), staff catered to your every need, great pool and dining area
stayed 10 nights at Legian 101, then loved it so much sacrificed a night else where to come back! It has an amazing atmosphere, admittedly aimed more for the younger generations with the 3 pool party's weekly and cheap happy hours! Rooms, although small, are imaculately looked after, cleaned each morning with fresh towels! The buffet breakfast might just be the highlight of my entire stay, me and my friend would count down the entire day and night until we could go and feast again!
Reviewed February 17, 2013