My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3958 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3958)
Sort by:
Danielle R. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Excellent for a short stay

Very, very clean, great location
9
We stayed here for a short stay recently as we had a late night flight and wanted to get some shopping in before leaving. This hotel was perfect for that - right in the heart of the shopping district of Legian/Kuta. Our room had a really comfy bed, was extremely clean and the air con worked well. Bathroom was well equipped with all we needed. The hotel pool looked great, but we didn't have the opportunity to try any of the other facilities on offer due to time constraints. Helpful and friendly staff and free wi-fi. I probably wouldn't want to have a long stay here as rooms are on the small size, but for a short stopover it was perfect. We'd stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the Adi Dharma (sp?) across the road was excellent - really great Indonesian food.
Davina L. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
Great service

Great location, friendly staff.
8.3
Hotel was in a great location. Staff were friendly. Rooms are small and could hear everything happening from outside the room. Wouldnt recommend families with children to stay there.
Restaurant Tip: If going to bali, must try the food at indonational. Food was great, staff were very efficient and place is clean.
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Good Location

Presentation
6.7
dissappointed with the size of the rooms, and the bathroom is tiny. no wardrobe or drawers, had to live out of a suitcase which is always unpleasent. would have been worse if i was travelling with company...
Rachelle H. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
Great Location

Clean, minimalist design. Great location.
7.3
the location is right in the middle of a shopping street and have lots of restos and bars and money changers nearby. room is not that big but have enough space. very clean. fairly new at 2012.
Robert P. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
Well located but rooms were very small

Staff were friendly, hotel faciities were adequate, nice pool, clean rooms
6.7
Legian 101 was a very clean and well located hotel if you want to be in the thick of the Legian/Kuta area of Bali. The Starbucks in the foyer provided excellent coffee. Breakfast provided was a buffet and adequate for needs. Rooms were not what we were looking for with no cupboard space, no coffee/tea facilities & no discernable view unless you went to the rooftop and hotel was quite noisy at night. Would recommend the hotel more to young travellers, who look more for the nightlife location and spend only minimal time in the rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suitable more for young travellers
Michelle L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 19, 2012
Great price, great location, great hotel!

The hotel was clean, service was excellent, and location was right in the heart of the shopping street of Bali.
9
The 101 Legian was a great find on Agoda because of its affordable pricing and great location. Smacked right in the heart of Legian street, you can shop for every thing you want or need. Souvenirs, clothes, local handicrafts, pubs and restaurants are readily available when you walk right out of the hotel. During our check-in, we were also delighted to be given welcome drink for 2 persons at the rooftop bar and a Starbucks coupon for a free drink upon every purchase. These drinks come in handy when you want to rest your weary legs from the shopping and beach fun. The room, although a bit small, was clean and modern. A set of bathrobes, slippers and complimentary water bottles were on hand for your comfort. Amenities are stocked well so you need not pack or buy during your holidays. The rooftop bar is an excellent spot to hang out and relax because it is fully furnished with lounge chairs and bamboo sofas. Some nights host live performances where you can sit back and enjoy the music whilst under the stars and moonlight. Top notch housekeeping service because while I was there, I required an ironing board and iron for my wrinkly wardrobe which was sent to the room instantly upon request. We forgot to pack for a universal convertor, which the hotel provided upon request. Overall, our stay at 101 Legian was excellent and we will stay there when we visit Bali again.
Shopping Tip: Legian street is filled with vendors selling everything from local handicrafts, clothes and souvenirs. Never settle on the first price mentioned. Always bargain because you can get away with items for as low as IDR50,000 - IDR70,000!
Rafika C. Business travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Cleanliness
5.7
strategic location, fairly clean with friendly staff
Thomson L. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Great stylish hotel with the perfect location

central of Legian area, excellent location for the beach, shopping, food, etc.
8.3
-Very helpful staffs with great smile and great heart -Simple modern design of the hotel makes everything so simple -Overall nice stay, will stay again for sure!
Alysha K. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
Great hotel in fab location

Nice clean room, great location in kuta, good buffet breakfast!!
9
this is the second time i have stayed here. i would highly recommend if you do want to spend a lot and i will definitely stay here again!
Nightlife Tip: Bounty, engine room, skygarden, un's cafe, poppies restaurant
Yanti S. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2012
Just OK hotel

great location for party goers
5.3
101 Legian provide great location in Legian, also know as the party street in Bali, with lots of clubs and cafes. But the room itself is very small and noisy ( they have clubs on upper floor which music is really loud ). Not suitable for couples on their honeymoon or travelers who seeks comfort. Staff is not really helpful, small parking lots in the basement. Baggage have to be carried from lobby to basement, because the elevator to the basement was locked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03