Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Cyrus I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Don'tGo There
If this is a 4 star hotel, then I'm Donald Trump!! The room was ok, but the bathroom was so small we could not get into it together, no matter what we tried........ There was no hot water for at least 15 minutes form when we switched it on........ we rang reception and they we not at all helpful........ once we got hot water the room steamed up so much that we had to open the door and leave it wedged open for 40 minutes
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Emma I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Location in the Legian
Modern, Clean, Good Location
This hotel location is in the center of Legian which is really easy to reach.Although hotel is in the center of a Noisy clubbing area, yet rooms in ground level are quiet the security is Very RUDE! they should be friendly.. don't treat us like criminal :(. UNHELPFUL: we asked to drop our bag in front of the hotel and NO ONE of them help us.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

teresa K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
party
great pool, clean and friendly
Pool parties regularly so bit of a party spot. In the centre of legian and imposdible to miss. Rooms are well set out.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Ewoud W. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Top hotel in a busy area
Staff, location and comfort
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Terri C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A bit club 18-30s
Facilities, staff and clean
Pool side was really dominated by the Aussie males and although rooms were great value - hotel bar prices took the p (55k for a Bintang?!) which meant the atmosphere died quite quickly - as ppl went in search for better value.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Solomon S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good
Location
Very good
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Shu T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Friendly staff
Friendly staft, good location
Good
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Heidi P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastic location, great atmosphere and staff
The rooftop pool was fantasic with great bar service. The staff were welcoming and always friendly and smiling. The rooms were a good size, clean and bright.
Couldnt complain or fault anything. The only thing i would suggest is having a bit more variety on the room service menu, like pizza or a burger. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately come again.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Sonja S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pool on the rooftop
pool
rooms are very small and a bit old. stuff was not friendly and you had to wait often very Long to get an Information. the pool at the Roof is very nice, but sometimes very loud musik, so not the best place to relax. for a Party vacation the Hotel is ok, for Relaxing better stay somewhere else.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Tomasz P. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location, Rooftop Pool and Value for money
Location, Location and value for money
We spent the two last days of our holiday in this hotel. The location is great just at Legian rd. next to all the shops. If you like to party there is plenty of possibilities a 2 min walk from the hotel and the good thing is that the sound from the bars does not disturb your sleep. You can't hear anything unless you maybe have a room out to Legian rd. The hotel has a nice rooftop bar, with a DJ playing some house, techno music in the evening. I don't know if this is everyday, but If you want a bit quieter relaxing experience you can visit the second pool the hotel offers. The rooms are basic not too big but you have everything you need and free wifi is offered. The rooms are clean and maintained. You will probably be disturbed a bit when people come home from partying since mostly young people live in this hotel. You can print your boarding pass or anything you need for free in the lobby which I think is good service. The service of the staff was ok, the only thing I found odd was that instead of giving an introduction of the hotel, breakfast etc. we were introduced to all the things we could do wrong according to their regulations and what it would cost us. "smoking in the room is fined by 100.000 IRD, smoking on the corridor is fined by 100.000, loosing you card to the door is fined by 5$, making noise in the evening is fined by...... etc. etc. etc. But that is probably a reaction of having a lot of young people not following the rules of the hotel. All in all a fine hotel to spend the last day is Bali, and if you like to party it's a great place.
Reviewed November 09, 2015