Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5262 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Tiurma P.
United States
July 07, 2015
Comfortable and friendly
Friendly staff, clean and comfort room
I really enjoying stay this hotel most stay in this hotel when I visit Bali

Susanna T.
Singapore
July 07, 2015
Good location
Location, view, security.
Overall good!!

Michelle G.
Philippines
July 06, 2015
101 Bali legian
lean, modern,
I remember booking the room with the free airport transfer or complimentary massage but when we arrived i was informed that we only availed of the early booking promo with transfer. Also the receptionist is not very friendly and we were told to just contact Agoda directly for complaints. =( We are assigned in one of the two connecting room and you can hear all the noises opposite the other room. You can hear the other guest talking, smashing the door and even the shower noise. Was awaken by the sound of the trolley of the room attendant. You can hear everything from outside.

rika A.
Indonesia
July 06, 2015
city hotel
location, location, location
we choose this hotel as it is located on the main road. super busy road with plenty of small shop nearby.

Amanda M.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Well worth it
Good location in Legian, comfy bed and awesome buffet breakfast!
Everything here was amazing, wouldn't change a thing.

Robert K.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Ok budget stay in the heart of Kuta
Price, location, Exterior decor
Hotel 101 in Kuta is easy to find – at first! On one of the main roads with a large sign – however the actual entrance is up an escalator with no signs, which can be confusing at first. From the outside Hotel 101 looks rather nice and stylish – well above its paygrade so to speak. However, once you get to the room you realise you’re staying in a glorified hostel with private quarters… which is not necessarily a bad thing! It’s a very affordable hotel in the heart of Kuta / Legion (where the happening places are), walking distance to many restaurants and of course the main bars and clubs. The rooms are very small and basic, but clean and suitable for single budget travellers (or very budget couples!), and it offers much more comfort than a shared dorm at a hostel. The numerous swipe-card access doors around the premises do get annoying, and the pool bar is surprisingly expensive for a budget hotel, and I would recommend you avoid this and drink at one of the many, many nearby bars.

amare H.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Australia
Receptions performance, management, security
This is my second stay at this hotel, I felt like they did not perform as they did previously. I stayed 8 night and found my room cleaned may be three times. I found myself having to ask for a towel because there was non. My sink in the room kept getting flooded, so I had to brush my teeth in the shower. Overall it's not a bad hotel but next time I will definitely look for something a bit better, specially regarding the flooding and the towel.

Darren S.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Great stay at 101
staff, cleanliness and convenient location
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others - really great value for money and close to everything.

Dez K.
Australia
July 03, 2015
Terrible beds, tiny rooms
Location, pool
Terrible. The beds left all of our group with aching backs and the rooms are the smallest i have ever seen anywhere in the world.

LUCAS W.
Malaysia
July 01, 2015
Nice Room
Nice room